$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
229 reviews
first time in Canada

We bookrd this hotel for a Mother/Daughter weekend and it was fantastic! It was our first time to... See full review

  • localWAtourist
  • Mar 4, 2014
good location

walking distance to train station, many good restaurants, and also Stanley Park (20+ min). See full review

  • MegMT
  • Feb 12, 2014
Ultimate luxury, modern amenities and an unbeatable view downtown

Enjoy luxury and modern comforts at the center of Vancouver in this newly renovated upscale tower. Incredible views of the city, mountains, and harbor and immediate access to Royal Centre Mall, Robson Street and English Bay makes this is an ideal location. Business travelers will appreciate the direct connection between the airport and the hotel lobby by way of the Canada Line Skytrain, suites with ergonomically designed workstations and the choice of 30 meeting rooms that can accommodate groups of up to 1,650.

Highlights
  • Incredible location for shopping, business, and entertainment
  • Newly renovated, modern and stylish lobby and suites
  • Complimentary 24-hour fitness room and heated outdoor pool
Location

Guests can walk to the popular shops and restaurants of Robson Street, only blocks away, or hit Royal Center Mall, right outside the lobby door. The Canada Line Skytrain Burrard Street station, immediately outside the lobby, couldn't be more convenient. Trendy Yaletown, Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre and Stanley Park are just minutes away.

Rooms

The 644 upscale guestrooms, including 35 spacious suites, are smartly decorated in soft, muted tones and with contemporary decor. Most are outfitted with Hyatt Grand Beds, RAIN showers, ergonomically designed workstations, iHome alarm clocks and 42-inch flat-screen wall-mounted TVs. In addition to amazing views from floor-to-ceiling windows, some suites have sitting areas, separate dining areas and full balconies.

Features

Mosaic Bar & Grille offers a West Coast menu, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (dinner reservations recommended). Diners at Hyatt Regency Vancouver can also have refreshing drinks at Grain Tasting Bar on site. A complimentary 24-hour fitness room with new Life Fitness equipment and a heated outdoor pool is available for all guests. Groups from five to 1,650 are accommodated in a selection of 30 meeting and conference rooms. The Business Center is open 24 hours and offers a wide range of services. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (Right outside)
  • Translink city bus (6 blocks)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Attractions
  • Royal Center Mall (on-site)
  • Robson Street (3 blocks)
  • Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre (6 blocks)
  • Yaletown (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • English Bay (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Stanley Park (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Business Center (open 24 hours)
  • 30 meeting and conference rooms that can accommodate 1,650
  • Three blocks from Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hyatt Regency Vancouver Rooms

Concierge
Regency Club Enjoy private access to the 29th floor of our inviting downtown Vancouver accommodations, and feast your eyes on stunning floor-to-ceiling views. Spacious, modern guestrooms include one king or two double signature Hyatt Grand Beds(TM), fi
Standard
Sweeping views of the Vancouver skyline welcome you to an ultra chic guestroom offering spacious and bright interiors. Enjoy thoughtful extras like a rain showerhead, plush bathrobes, wall mounted LCD televisions, an oversized ergonomic workstation, wire

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Florist
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.2849 -123.1204
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport, (YVR), 15.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.8 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.9 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.2 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Mosaic Grille Restaurant
Located on the second floor. Overlooking Burrard and Georgia Streets. Enjoy the casual elegance for breakfast lunch and dinner. The Mosaic Bar has savory light fare options local beers and signature cocktails and a diverse selection on VQA wines. Bar ho
Grain Tasting Bar
Located in the main hotel lobby. Specializing in artisan cocktails, regional wines and craft beer, the menu selections are designed to be a perfect accompaniment to the flavors of British Columbia. In the modern and rustic setting, nature and design come
Starbucks
Starbucks in the Hotel Lobby. Offering your favorite Starbucks coffee and specialty beverages. For the traveler on-the-go, bottled juices and water, hot breakfast items and bagels, afternoon bakeries, and sandwiches are available. You will also find a sea

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 22, 2009

Great Area

Great area and definitely friendly staff. It is easy to get around, tons to do around the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tropika

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Dec 29, 2009

Hard to beat location

Looks good after renovation. Staff try very hard to be accomodating. Concierge rocked out with a reservation for us to a great/hard to get into restaurant called Goldfish that was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terw
Edmonton, AB
May 27, 2013

Very nice hotel

The pool was a little dirty, but it's outdoors, so that's to be expected. The room was very clean, and the gym was very nice. The elevator system is very neat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle pickup outside hotel, to Capilano suspension bridge.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadafans
Oak Park, IL
Sep 20, 2009

Nice & quiet

The Hyatt Regency is in a great location a short walk from the new airport metro line. The hotel is very clean and quiet, and we had wonderful views of Coal Harbour, Burrard Inlet, and Stanley Park from our 26th floor room. The room was clean and comfortable, with a very handsome Asian/minimalist look. It was a fine home base for our walks around the West End, Yaletown, and Gastown and quick bus rides to Granville Island and Stanley Park. We were hoping to try room service, but the prices were ridiculous, particularly for breakfast. We also had repeated problems with our room keys not working longer than 2 days, but they were replaced cheerfully by the staff. Our stay was very pleasant, and we would recommend the Hyatt to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to visit one of the Japadog (www.japadog.com) stands that are only a couple of blocks away: either the Burrard and Smithe one or the Burrard and Pender one. Both the turkey terimayo (beloved of Ice Cube!) and kurobota oroshi were fantastic.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadafans
Oak Park, IL
Sep 20, 2009

Nice & quiet

The Hyatt Regency is in a great location a short walk from the new airport metro line. The hotel is very clean and quiet, and we had wonderful views of Coal Harbour, Burrard Inlet, and Stanley Park from our 26th floor room. The room was clean and comfortable, with a very handsome Asian/minimalist look. It was a fine home base for our walks around the West End, Yaletown, and Gastown and quick bus rides to Granville Island and Stanley Park. We were hoping to try room service, but the prices were ridiculous, particularly for breakfast. We also had repeated problems with our room keys not working longer than 2 days, but they were replaced cheerfully by the staff. Our stay was very pleasant, and we would recommend the Hyatt to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to visit one of the Japadog (www.japadog.com) stands that are only a couple of blocks away: either the Burrard and Smithe one or the Burrard and Pender one. Both the turkey terimayo (beloved of Ice Cube!) and kurobota oroshi were fantastic.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Aug 13, 2009

Nice Hotel for Conference

I stayed at this hotel for a conference held at the hotel. This is a nice facility for a conference and my experience was generally quite good. The price was bit expensive, but by booking on Orbitz I got a better deal than the "conference special price".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are plenty of good restaurants around the hotel within easy walking distance, but they may close a bit early on weekdays.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L-Boogie
San Francisco, CA
Aug 23, 2010

Great Location

Overall, we had a great time in Vancouver. The hotel was very centrally located; easy to walk to any neighborhood in downtown Vancouver. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian from DC
Washington, DC
Jul 26, 2010

Fabulous, friendly staff; great location

We had an absolutely fantastic time in Vancouver and the staff at the Hyatt played a huge part in it. The concierge,[...] was knowledgeable about her city and directed us to all of the places that we wanted to go. She both listened and suggested - a perfect combination. She helped us make reservations for all our activities and made our trip that much more relaxing. The room was clean and everyone we encountered at the Hyatt was friendly and helpful. The fitness center was small, but well appointed, and since there weren't too many people using it, we had no trouble getting cardio machines.Activities I suggest - rent bikes and explore Stanley Park, shop and explore Granville Island Public Market, take a bus to Whistler and enjoy the scenery - we did a zipline tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent bikes and spend half a day (or so) exploring Stanley Park. It is beautiful and a great way to enjoy some of the best that Vancouver has to offer.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Rafael, CA
Jun 3, 2009

Great location in the middle of it all!

We normally stay with family when traveling to Vancouver, so this was a real treat. We got a great air and hotel package, and the room was just wonderful. Recently redone in gray and green and red, and really restful. Gorgeous bathrooms with the best hotel shower ever. Easy self parking. The restaurant on the 2nd floor is worth it for breakfast. The views to the trees and buildings is gorgeous, and the staff very attentive. Great food. The little Latte Cafe is good as well. Nice gym and pool/spa area. Not huge, but very well maintained and worth going. We will stay here again because of the hotel, but also because of the incredible location with the proximity to Stanley Park, Robson shopping and the museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LOVED the new restaurant at the Shangrila hotel. We dined outside at The Market, and it was so much fun. Great food, and excellent service. And check out those bathrooms!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Nov 23, 2010

Good hotel

The initial room assigned had a strong musky smell, and I asked for another room, which was much better. Overall, a nice experience at the hotel. Close to the convention center and the waterfront. The hotel had an umbrella available in the room for the guest's use during the stay, which was a nice touch for a city like Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants within a short walk from the hotel. A shopping mall with food court is adjacent to the hotel which you can get to from the hotel lobby. This comes in handy on the days when you don't feel like a walk to a nearby restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top