$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ocankaya
Business
Edmonton
Dec 19, 2014

nice stay

Overall it was good. No free wi-fi and staff can be careless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Blackbird Public House & Oyster Bar is a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funny dad
Business
Lexington ,KY
Jul 3, 2009

Neat room and good scenery hote.

While we were there we visited many friends, and toured in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought some maplesyrup as gift. There were many gift shop near the hotel, but price is different a little bit,so visited several shop and bougt the cheapest price's one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alta Loma, ca
Sep 10, 2009

Vancouver Vac

Hotel was well centrally located in downtown Vancouver. Clean and well appointed. Rooms were a bit noisy. Could hear in hallway and next rooms. For a top rated hotel, hoped that would not be a problem. Staff was very careful and friendly. Parking was convenient but expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient to a variety of shops...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs.
Business
Vero Beach, Fla.
May 6, 2010

Good price, good location

The Hyatt was very well located. The city tour bus stop was out side the door. Everything was in walking distance, the museum,the port, the park and the shops and restaurants. If the weather cooperated it would have been great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Stay clear of the museums when they change exhibits- they charge you full price and you only see the exhibits on one of three floors. Stay clear of Hastings St. Bring your rain gear, umbrella etc.and April still has cool weather, so bring jackets, long sleeves etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flatmark1
Business
Hull
Jun 25, 2010

Not bad

lots of sightseeing etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EllieA
Business
Yorkshire
Jul 5, 2010

Friendly staff and great location

Very friendly, efficient staff. The concierge staff were very helpful and booked our trip to Whistler. Rooms/beds very comfortable (felt like I was sleeping on a giant marshmallow)and spotlessly clean. Great location with shopping mall next door (very handy drug store, McDonald's was great for our first breakfast but the Chinese run cafe in the foodcourt was better). Treated ourselves to the "Grille" buffet breakfast on our last day, there was plenty of choice and Reid our waiter was very chatty. Hotel well located for walking to Stanley Park, Gastown and Chinatown. (Did the whole seawall walk around Stanley Park approx 10k - that burns off your breakfast!) If you only do one trip go to Whislter on the Rocky Mountaineer Train and return on a float plane. It's AMAZING!! The memories of the views over the snow capped mountains will last forever! Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Old Spaghetti Factory in Gastown. Great variety/choice and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Jul 16, 2010

Good, not great, hotel

Hotel was fine, but not spectacular. Partly my experience was colored by desire to be at hotel with views, several of which were nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gastown, was walking distance and was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ferre
Business
LA
Aug 20, 2011

Lovely friends getaway

It was really a fantastic hotel, friendly and cool staff, wonderful location, close to the best places for shopping, resturants, and key transportation areas. Just there was charges for everything even domestic phone call that i've never seen this before that i think it is due to high expense of almost everything else in the city. Anyway, i am thinking to go back there for at least one more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are gonna enjoy shopping by just walking 2-3 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gDel
Business
CT
Nov 17, 2011

Very nice hotel room

The hotel and the room were very nice, comfortable beds, the room is more modern than most. I would recommend it , though there were two things that should be mentioned. First, internet service in the room runs $10 a day. Not a lot of money, but for the price of the room, this should have been included, no need to nickle and dime customers. The other item was that the temperature of the room was very difficult to regulate, I believe primarily during the day when the drapes were open. The outer wall of the room is glass, and the thermostat and heater duct are on the opposite wall of the room. With the temp 45 degrees Farenheit outside, we had to max the heat setting at 80 degrees and that *almost* made the room warm enough to sit in without needing a blanket or fleece jacket. The room did seem to stay at a more constant and controllable temperature at night once the insulated drapes were closed. There was no breakfast included, not sure about parking as we did not have a car with us. There is a Starbucks, a bar and a restaurant are in the hotel lobby. The Hyatt is very close to the SkyTrain, which you can reach through the Royal Center "mall" attached to the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phonemad
Business
vancouver island
Nov 27, 2011

phone charges

I had a complaint about room phone charges after a recent stay and the hotel staff were great. They resolved my complaint quickly and in a very courteous manner. Thank you Hyatt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top