$253 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PABLO THE THERAPIST
Business
TOA ALTA,PUERTO RICO
Jul 24, 2012

GREAT LOCATION

EASY TO MOVE TO EVERY WHERE DO YOU LIKE TO GO IN DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER,YOU CAN GO TO CANADA PLACE TO THE HOTEL WALKING,IF YOU DON'T HAVE TO MUCH LUGGAGE,IN GENERAL I GAVE TO THIS HOTEL A FOUR STAR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
P Padillo
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 6, 2012

WiFi not free

have been traveling & checking in @ big hotels, WiFi is part of the service, not on this one, you have to pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granpa46
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 18, 2012

Great location in Vancouver

The Hyatt is convienently located close to Canada Place where the cruise ships dock. It is within walking distance if you don't have a lot of luggage. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the price for use of the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ram999
Business
san jose, ca
Oct 11, 2012

Hotel

Good hotel -- good value Heart of town. Comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panmommy
Business
Seattle WA
Jan 16, 2013

Perfect location

This hotel is located next to the sky train station. It's very convenient. The hotel stuff are very friendly. They give all kinds of recommendation regarding where to eat, where to go... I ask them for good Italian restaurant near by, the nice lady gave me two choices, we checked the restaurants, both are great. One big thing I want commend about is them allow us to check out late. When we book the trip, we didn't know the Seahawks playoff game will be on that day. Luckily they allow us check out late that my boyfriend can watch the game in the hotel. That was wonderful. The whole experience are great. So, I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to sky train, perfect location.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiPing
Business
California
Feb 20, 2013

Parking too expensive

Initially the hotel front desk tried to charge me internet useing in the room. I told them that should be included in the package when I booked, then they said they waive the charge form me. But the parking fees are too expensive $38 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Georgeson
Business
busan Korea
Mar 3, 2013

business trip to Hyatt Vancouver

Stay alone at the hotel canbe lonely but the location gave me a wonderful experience. I have stayed at this hotel 7yrs ago and it stays the same. Clean quiet and nice. I like to visit again for coming vacation. Thing that I like the most is umbrella that hotel provides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Chocolate shop on Robson street

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver Lover
Business
San Jose, California
Mar 14, 2013

Vancouver Travel

The experience was good, but the hotel kept charging me everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terw
Business
Edmonton, AB
May 27, 2013

Very nice hotel

The pool was a little dirty, but it's outdoors, so that's to be expected. The room was very clean, and the gym was very nice. The elevator system is very neat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle pickup outside hotel, to Capilano suspension bridge.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smart Boy
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 22, 2013

Business trip

Hotel room was large, spotless and perfectly suitable to working and preparing for depositions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top