$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cop T.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Fantastic Trip

The hotel wad in a great location. The room was spacious with a great view of downtown. Shopping and other anemities are within walking distance and the Skytrain station is next door. The onky downside is the internet is not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard P.
Business
New York
Jan 15, 2015

Central Location

Great location near everything! Very modern and good value for money. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for promo codes

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexis A.
Business
bellevue
Feb 9, 2015

Weekend Getaway

I visited the Hyatt Vancouver for a weekend getaway, the staff was extremely friendly- we even asked if we could get upgraded to a room with a view, which they happily accommodated, we were on the 25th floor I believe and had a spectacular view of the city, mountains and harbor. The room was very well maintained and spotlessly clean- huge floor to ceiling windows, which made the view, even that much more amazing. Very convenient location, we rarely had to drive anywhere, they have a Starbucks in their lobby which made grabbing a quick snack/drink very easy. The only thing I would have to say is that parking is a bit pricey and complicated (you have to park in a garage shared with the shopping center next door, it's a better value to just pay per day thru them, rather than purchasing a hotel parking pass- luckily the concierge fully explained parking options and what would be a better value, which was appreciated)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John W.
Business
San Rafael
May 12, 2015

Long weekend getaway.

Would totally recommend this. great location to the cruise terminals. Ordered room service breakfast, and was always pleasantly pleased. Starbucks in the lobby came in handy a few times. The hotel bars (two of them) were also quite relaxing to watch a playoff hockey game, and enjoy a well-made cocktail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bouncing Around
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jan 27, 2014

Excellent Central Downtown Location

This is a beautiful modern hotel in the heart of downtown Vancouver. It has nice well appointed rooms which are extremely clean and modern. It doesn't have the character of some of the older hotels, but that is more of a plus in this case. If looking for a nice hotel for a business trip or a weekend getaway I would say it is generally perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the nightlife in Gastown if you are looking for a little bit of fun.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flatmark1
Business
Hull
Jun 25, 2010

Not bad

lots of sightseeing etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EllieA
Business
Yorkshire
Jul 5, 2010

Friendly staff and great location

Very friendly, efficient staff. The concierge staff were very helpful and booked our trip to Whistler. Rooms/beds very comfortable (felt like I was sleeping on a giant marshmallow)and spotlessly clean. Great location with shopping mall next door (very handy drug store, McDonald's was great for our first breakfast but the Chinese run cafe in the foodcourt was better). Treated ourselves to the "Grille" buffet breakfast on our last day, there was plenty of choice and Reid our waiter was very chatty. Hotel well located for walking to Stanley Park, Gastown and Chinatown. (Did the whole seawall walk around Stanley Park approx 10k - that burns off your breakfast!) If you only do one trip go to Whislter on the Rocky Mountaineer Train and return on a float plane. It's AMAZING!! The memories of the views over the snow capped mountains will last forever! Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Old Spaghetti Factory in Gastown. Great variety/choice and reasonably priced.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gDel
Business
CT
Nov 17, 2011

Very nice hotel room

The hotel and the room were very nice, comfortable beds, the room is more modern than most. I would recommend it , though there were two things that should be mentioned. First, internet service in the room runs $10 a day. Not a lot of money, but for the price of the room, this should have been included, no need to nickle and dime customers. The other item was that the temperature of the room was very difficult to regulate, I believe primarily during the day when the drapes were open. The outer wall of the room is glass, and the thermostat and heater duct are on the opposite wall of the room. With the temp 45 degrees Farenheit outside, we had to max the heat setting at 80 degrees and that *almost* made the room warm enough to sit in without needing a blanket or fleece jacket. The room did seem to stay at a more constant and controllable temperature at night once the insulated drapes were closed. There was no breakfast included, not sure about parking as we did not have a car with us. There is a Starbucks, a bar and a restaurant are in the hotel lobby. The Hyatt is very close to the SkyTrain, which you can reach through the Royal Center "mall" attached to the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phonemad
Business
vancouver island
Nov 27, 2011

phone charges

I had a complaint about room phone charges after a recent stay and the hotel staff were great. They resolved my complaint quickly and in a very courteous manner. Thank you Hyatt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunnyvale Foodie
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Convenient downtown location with great city view

Right next to the Burrad sky train station. Very close to downtown attractions. There is a McDonalds and Tim Horton's next door and they're open 24 hours. The rooms were newly renovated and were very clean. It was a shame that the pool/fitness center was closed for renovation. They charge $9 to $15 for wifi. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you buy a cup of coffee at the Starbucks downstairs, you get free wi-fi. Most cafes/bars/restaurants offer free wi-fi to customers as well.

Back to menu Return to top