$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
144 reviews
Fist class location in a great city. We had a great trip

The rooms were ready and clean. the staff was very helpful, and the location was perfect. To go to... See full review

  • Calfish
  • Oct 6, 2014
Pre-cruise stay

We stayed for one night on the concierge floor. The hotel was very well located in the center of... See full review

  • Ken College Dad
  • Aug 3, 2014
Ultimate luxury, modern amenities and an unbeatable view downtown

Enjoy luxury and modern comforts at the center of Vancouver in this newly renovated upscale tower. Incredible views of the city, mountains, and harbor and immediate access to Royal Centre Mall, Robson Street and English Bay makes this is an ideal location. Business travelers will appreciate the direct connection between the airport and the hotel lobby by way of the Canada Line Skytrain, suites with ergonomically designed workstations and the choice of 30 meeting rooms that can accommodate groups of up to 1,650.

Highlights
  • Incredible location for shopping, business, and entertainment
  • Newly renovated, modern and stylish lobby and suites
  • Complimentary 24-hour fitness room and heated outdoor pool
Location

Guests can walk to the popular shops and restaurants of Robson Street, only blocks away, or hit Royal Center Mall, right outside the lobby door. The Canada Line Skytrain Burrard Street station, immediately outside the lobby, couldn't be more convenient. Trendy Yaletown, Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre and Stanley Park are just minutes away.

Rooms

The 644 upscale guestrooms, including 35 spacious suites, are smartly decorated in soft, muted tones and with contemporary decor. Most are outfitted with Hyatt Grand Beds, RAIN showers, ergonomically designed workstations, iHome alarm clocks and 42-inch flat-screen wall-mounted TVs. In addition to amazing views from floor-to-ceiling windows, some suites have sitting areas, separate dining areas and full balconies.

Features

Mosaic Bar & Grille offers a West Coast menu, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (dinner reservations recommended). Diners at Hyatt Regency Vancouver can also have refreshing drinks at Grain Tasting Bar on site. A complimentary 24-hour fitness room with new Life Fitness equipment and a heated outdoor pool is available for all guests. Groups from five to 1,650 are accommodated in a selection of 30 meeting and conference rooms. The Business Center is open 24 hours and offers a wide range of services. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (Right outside)
  • Translink city bus (6 blocks)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Attractions
  • Royal Center Mall (on-site)
  • Robson Street (3 blocks)
  • Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre (6 blocks)
  • Yaletown (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • English Bay (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Stanley Park (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Business Center (open 24 hours)
  • 30 meeting and conference rooms that can accommodate 1,650
  • Three blocks from Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

49.2849 -123.1204
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport, (YVR), 15.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Vancouver Rooms

Concierge
Regency Club Enjoy private access to the 29th floor of our inviting downtown Vancouver accommodations, and feast your eyes on stunning floor-to-ceiling views. Spacious, modern guestrooms include one king or two double signature Hyatt Grand Beds(TM), fi
Standard
Sweeping views of the Vancouver skyline welcome you to an ultra chic guestroom offering spacious and bright interiors. Enjoy thoughtful extras like a rain showerhead, plush bathrobes, wall mounted LCD televisions, an oversized ergonomic workstation, wire

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Florist
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.8 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.9 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.2 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Mosaic Grille Restaurant
Located on the second floor. Overlooking Burrard and Georgia Streets. Enjoy the casual elegance for breakfast lunch and dinner. The Mosaic Bar has savory light fare options local beers and signature cocktails and a diverse selection on VQA wines. Bar ho
Grain Tasting Bar
Located in the main hotel lobby. Specializing in artisan cocktails, regional wines and craft beer, the menu selections are designed to be a perfect accompaniment to the flavors of British Columbia. In the modern and rustic setting, nature and design come
Starbucks
Starbucks in the Hotel Lobby. Offering your favorite Starbucks coffee and specialty beverages. For the traveler on-the-go, bottled juices and water, hot breakfast items and bagels, afternoon bakeries, and sandwiches are available. You will also find a sea

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
phonemad
Business
vancouver island
Nov 26, 2011

Gross Profiteering at the Hyatt Vancouver

I was charged $100.12 for seven calls totalling less than 15 minutes combined to Vancouver Island. Needless to say I am not happy over such a hideous rip-off and I will never stay at the Hyatt again. I expected a charge and probably would have paid $50.00 with no more than a grimace but $100.12 was absolutely to much of a rip off. One call went to an answering machine and lasted no more than 30 seconds and I was charged $10.47 plus tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

do not make phone calls from your room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ski traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Poor customer service at concierge

Call concierge to call for whistler bus she said come down to the desk . Ok went to desk she said you should call them yourself greyhound. And by the way they are American they don't understand we are in Vancouver so it's better to go to the bus depot. Don't call them go there , it's pouring outside. Not very helpful and insulted the American greyhound

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jheide
Business
Wenatchee, WA
Jan 21, 2014

What is going on with the Elevators

I would have given the Hyatt Regency Downtown Vancouver 5 stars if it was not for three things. 1) The wifi is not included in the price of the room. The rooms are not exactly cheap either, when a hotel down the street offers half the price and no interenet, whats the point. 2) The new touch pad elevator is a waste of energy and technology. Why can't I be free to get in the elevator and touch the button for the floor I want. It was so annoying, especially if the computer thought you pushed a different button than you intended. 3# The hotel did not validate parking and the parking under the building was attrocious. $53 #CAN) for just two days! come on now. The prices I kept having to pay at the hotel ended up limiting what I spent through the rest of the city, does not feel conducive to building a healthy economy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gene the Geologist
Business
Seattle, WA
May 28, 2013

Ho Hum!

I was at the counter at the same time with a gentleman who had made his reservation with another online service. While we were waiting for our rooms we compared notes and both of us had to wait for our rooms to be "cleaned." While we waited we watched others check in and head straight to their rooms. When challenged about it the desk clerks gave us both different stories. We both agreed the clerks were very practiced liars. I finally got pushy and got my room. I believe we were treated like second class citizens because we had negotiated rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, La.
Feb 1, 2010

good service, good location, friendly

Very friendly staff, good location, good service. Too expensive in restaurants, billed for every little thing like internet service, printing of airline boarding passes etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eugene OR
Sep 13, 2009

business and convention short stay place

entrance and hallways seedy but rooms very nice staff especially helpful convenient for business expected free internet near sky train

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

to all shopping and businesses and transport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Cal
Dec 19, 2010

Hyatt Adventure

Outstanding location and central to everything we wanted to do. Some issues with being put up in a "hospitality room" with a wafer thin sofa bed with rails in your back the first night that was challenging. But moved to a regular room the rest of the week which was as expected - a nice room. Thought we would have been compensated a little bit but the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cypress is a much better ski experience than Grouse Mt.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shirlock
Business
Kingston Ontario Canada
Aug 9, 2009

The good the bad and the ugly

The hotel is in an excellent location, close to shopping and tourist attractions. Staff are polite and the service by the staff is very good. Rooms are clean. The pool is a small outdoor one and in a poor location. Beware of the $50 per day that they charge your credit card. We were not informed it was per day and on check in we were told there would be a fifty dollar charge for incidentals. Then the next day we noticed another $300 taken for "incidentals". This $350 could be a lot of money for those with children etc. They also told us that it would take 3-5 business days to have the hold removed and that it was the banks that took the time. A check with the bank and I was told that in fact in these days these are removed the same day, ie like returning an item from a store. This charge left a sour taste for the Hyatt in our mouths. We are planning to visit for the Olympics and would not be returning to the Hyatt. Because of not being told of this charge we did not dine in the hotel or have drinks in the bar or use the bar in the room. We did not even drink the tea or coffee provided. We spent over $1600.00 in the Vancouver area, none of which was at the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura
Aug 11, 2010

Satisfactory

Really good service, very friendly and helpful personnel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant call 'THE KEG' fantastice steaks and lobster

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bouncing Around
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jan 27, 2014

Excellent Central Downtown Location

This is a beautiful modern hotel in the heart of downtown Vancouver. It has nice well appointed rooms which are extremely clean and modern. It doesn't have the character of some of the older hotels, but that is more of a plus in this case. If looking for a nice hotel for a business trip or a weekend getaway I would say it is generally perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the nightlife in Gastown if you are looking for a little bit of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top