$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Statesboro, GA
Aug 9, 2010

Nice Place - quiet and friendly people

It was fine. People were friendly and helpful. Would have been better if it hadn't been over the BC Day weekend, but the hotel can't help that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 5, 2010

Great location

The location was perfect for a first time visitor to Vancouver since it was in walking distance to many tourist spots and a major public transportation stop was across the street from the hotel. There was also a free shuttle to the Suspension Bridget which picked you up at this hotel. The room was a little small but was perfectly clean, the bed was very comfortable and the hotel staff was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two fussy gals
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Aug 5, 2010

Outstanding Getaway

We were treated as special guests on the 30th floor of this exquisite newly renovated hotel. Quiet beautiful room - with a gorgeous view of downtown. Outstanding gym - the hotel staff even found a personal trainer for me when I requested one. We were able to walk everywhere from this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We highly recommend treating yourselves to a meal at the Culinary School on Granville Avenue. Open for lunch everyday and dinner part of the week. A wonderful meal for a very reasonable price served by the students.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 1, 2010

Great location

The central location and access to tour busses made it easy to visit all the sights on our list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian from DC
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 26, 2010

Fabulous, friendly staff; great location

We had an absolutely fantastic time in Vancouver and the staff at the Hyatt played a huge part in it. The concierge,[...] was knowledgeable about her city and directed us to all of the places that we wanted to go. She both listened and suggested - a perfect combination. She helped us make reservations for all our activities and made our trip that much more relaxing. The room was clean and everyone we encountered at the Hyatt was friendly and helpful. The fitness center was small, but well appointed, and since there weren't too many people using it, we had no trouble getting cardio machines.Activities I suggest - rent bikes and explore Stanley Park, shop and explore Granville Island Public Market, take a bus to Whistler and enjoy the scenery - we did a zipline tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent bikes and spend half a day (or so) exploring Stanley Park. It is beautiful and a great way to enjoy some of the best that Vancouver has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azian
Business
:Las Vegas,NV
Jul 25, 2010

good location

Everything was perfect except there was noisy from bathroom because of cold water line was leaking. I called the frontdesk and they fixed it right away. one more thing i want to metion about is its location, it was the middle of downtown and i can go anywhere by walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

water front is close from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Jul 16, 2010

Good, not great, hotel

Hotel was fine, but not spectacular. Partly my experience was colored by desire to be at hotel with views, several of which were nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gastown, was walking distance and was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superbat
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jul 16, 2010

Trip to Vancouver

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was very convinient. Close to train station, shopping, place to eat. I would love to go back to hyatt at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EllieA
Business
Yorkshire
Jul 5, 2010

Friendly staff and great location

Very friendly, efficient staff. The concierge staff were very helpful and booked our trip to Whistler. Rooms/beds very comfortable (felt like I was sleeping on a giant marshmallow)and spotlessly clean. Great location with shopping mall next door (very handy drug store, McDonald's was great for our first breakfast but the Chinese run cafe in the foodcourt was better). Treated ourselves to the "Grille" buffet breakfast on our last day, there was plenty of choice and Reid our waiter was very chatty. Hotel well located for walking to Stanley Park, Gastown and Chinatown. (Did the whole seawall walk around Stanley Park approx 10k - that burns off your breakfast!) If you only do one trip go to Whislter on the Rocky Mountaineer Train and return on a float plane. It's AMAZING!! The memories of the views over the snow capped mountains will last forever! Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Old Spaghetti Factory in Gastown. Great variety/choice and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalaheo, HI
Jul 5, 2010

Great stop after our cruise!

Great location to shopping and enjoying Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Cactus Club Cafe across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top