$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian from DC
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 26, 2010

Fabulous, friendly staff; great location

We had an absolutely fantastic time in Vancouver and the staff at the Hyatt played a huge part in it. The concierge,[...] was knowledgeable about her city and directed us to all of the places that we wanted to go. She both listened and suggested - a perfect combination. She helped us make reservations for all our activities and made our trip that much more relaxing. The room was clean and everyone we encountered at the Hyatt was friendly and helpful. The fitness center was small, but well appointed, and since there weren't too many people using it, we had no trouble getting cardio machines.Activities I suggest - rent bikes and explore Stanley Park, shop and explore Granville Island Public Market, take a bus to Whistler and enjoy the scenery - we did a zipline tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent bikes and spend half a day (or so) exploring Stanley Park. It is beautiful and a great way to enjoy some of the best that Vancouver has to offer.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superbat
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jul 16, 2010

Trip to Vancouver

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was very convinient. Close to train station, shopping, place to eat. I would love to go back to hyatt at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 5, 2010

Vancouver Getaway

This is modern hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. I spent most of the day outdoors hiking and exploring Vancouver. Being downtown, it was at an ideal location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Pack a pair of comfy walking or running shoes. There are tons of hiking trails. The views around Stanley Park are breathtaking.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azian
Business
:Las Vegas,NV
Jul 25, 2010

good location

Everything was perfect except there was noisy from bathroom because of cold water line was leaking. I called the frontdesk and they fixed it right away. one more thing i want to metion about is its location, it was the middle of downtown and i can go anywhere by walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

water front is close from hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Business Traveler.
Business
Portland Oregon.
May 17, 2010

Very Nice Beds!

This hotel has excellent beds and linnen's which is an extremely important feature to us business travelers but I would definately stay on vacation too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants and clubs nearby. Walking distance to the water and convention center.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 15, 2009

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

This is a hotel I will definitely stay in on another trip to Vancouver. I however think that the hotel can afford to give their guests complementary bottles of water or atleast guests should not have to pay $5.99 for 12oz of water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 4, 2010

Great location, good value

This is in a great downtown location, within an easy walk to shopping, dining, and nightlife. The rooms are pretty normal hotel rooms, but very up to date and clean. The only complaint I had was the ironing board was broken, but that was fixed promptly. The staff, from the front desk to the hotel restaurant to the maid service was very friendly and personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine California
Aug 19, 2009

Hyatt regency, Vancouver

The location was great. Easy walk to shops and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 29, 2010

Great location, beware pricey amenities

The Hyatt Regency in Vancouver hosts rooms and locations that are clean and professional in appearance. The hotel has relatively friendly and helpful staff, as well as ample security. Most importantly, they are placed in a convenient location in the heart of downtown Vancouver, with several shops and eateries literally attached right next door. The down side to this is that the hotel charges heavy prices for amenities which most locations would offer standard, such as internet access. Also, the room service is unavailable during certain hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy water next door

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Sep 7, 2009

Very good experience

Excellent location. Great experince with Concierge advices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top