$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 2, 2009

great choice

Perfect walking distance (~5 minutes) to UBC Robson in one direction, to the waterfront IMAX in another, and only a few minutes further to Gastown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Rafael, CA
Jun 3, 2009

Great location in the middle of it all!

We normally stay with family when traveling to Vancouver, so this was a real treat. We got a great air and hotel package, and the room was just wonderful. Recently redone in gray and green and red, and really restful. Gorgeous bathrooms with the best hotel shower ever. Easy self parking. The restaurant on the 2nd floor is worth it for breakfast. The views to the trees and buildings is gorgeous, and the staff very attentive. Great food. The little Latte Cafe is good as well. Nice gym and pool/spa area. Not huge, but very well maintained and worth going. We will stay here again because of the hotel, but also because of the incredible location with the proximity to Stanley Park, Robson shopping and the museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LOVED the new restaurant at the Shangrila hotel. We dined outside at The Market, and it was so much fun. Great food, and excellent service. And check out those bathrooms!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 6, 2009

Chantel

The staff was awesome, very friendly. Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Milestones restaurant was great, we loved it.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
calgary, alberta
Sep 13, 2010

convenient location

the servcie was good, generally speaking. some staff just did not seem very genuine, but i liked the room. very clean room adn excellent cleaning staff. a nice view of the vancouver downtown core. the only problem was on morning of our check out day, there was a parade downtown at 6:00 a.m. and since we faced the street, we heard the loud singing and chanting. but we were walking distance from the waterfront and close to robson street which is filled with stores and restaurants which are opened late. overall a really great place to stay, centrally located and lots of convenient stores near by.also, lots of sight seeing companies are able to pick you up fromt his hotel for any excursions you may be interested in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 2, 2011

Excellent views, even better price

We traveled to Whistler 3 days and luckily the shuttle pick-up and drop-off was right outside the hotel. We did a lot of shopping on Robson street, which is only one block away. We also walked to the Vancouver Convention Centre and to the Ferry to take us to Granville Island. (If you don't get it yet, you are walking distance from everything) The only downside was paying $75 for internet for the whole week...Otherwise, the hotel would have been a 5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on going to the Capilano Suspension bridge there is a free shuttle that picks you up from the hotel. They also give you a great little tour of the city on the way. It's remarkable that it is free!

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 22, 2009

Great Area

Great area and definitely friendly staff. It is easy to get around, tons to do around the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tropika

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadafans
Business
Oak Park, IL
Sep 20, 2009

Nice & quiet

The Hyatt Regency is in a great location a short walk from the new airport metro line. The hotel is very clean and quiet, and we had wonderful views of Coal Harbour, Burrard Inlet, and Stanley Park from our 26th floor room. The room was clean and comfortable, with a very handsome Asian/minimalist look. It was a fine home base for our walks around the West End, Yaletown, and Gastown and quick bus rides to Granville Island and Stanley Park. We were hoping to try room service, but the prices were ridiculous, particularly for breakfast. We also had repeated problems with our room keys not working longer than 2 days, but they were replaced cheerfully by the staff. Our stay was very pleasant, and we would recommend the Hyatt to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to visit one of the Japadog (www.japadog.com) stands that are only a couple of blocks away: either the Burrard and Smithe one or the Burrard and Pender one. Both the turkey terimayo (beloved of Ice Cube!) and kurobota oroshi were fantastic.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian from DC
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 26, 2010

Fabulous, friendly staff; great location

We had an absolutely fantastic time in Vancouver and the staff at the Hyatt played a huge part in it. The concierge,[...] was knowledgeable about her city and directed us to all of the places that we wanted to go. She both listened and suggested - a perfect combination. She helped us make reservations for all our activities and made our trip that much more relaxing. The room was clean and everyone we encountered at the Hyatt was friendly and helpful. The fitness center was small, but well appointed, and since there weren't too many people using it, we had no trouble getting cardio machines.Activities I suggest - rent bikes and explore Stanley Park, shop and explore Granville Island Public Market, take a bus to Whistler and enjoy the scenery - we did a zipline tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent bikes and spend half a day (or so) exploring Stanley Park. It is beautiful and a great way to enjoy some of the best that Vancouver has to offer.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superbat
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jul 16, 2010

Trip to Vancouver

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was very convinient. Close to train station, shopping, place to eat. I would love to go back to hyatt at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 5, 2010

Vancouver Getaway

This is modern hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. I spent most of the day outdoors hiking and exploring Vancouver. Being downtown, it was at an ideal location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Pack a pair of comfy walking or running shoes. There are tons of hiking trails. The views around Stanley Park are breathtaking.

Back to menu Return to top