$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY NY
Sep 1, 2009

Great Hotel

Great Hotel. Location was close to downtoen and waterfront and stanley park. The rooms were modern and very large. The concierge was quite helpful in booking us a trip to Victria. Great hotel and great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend breakfast in Yaletown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett, WA
Oct 12, 2009

Great location

We did alot of walking and the hotel was positioned in the heart of everything. We had a nice bike ride around Stanley Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner at 2 fabulous restaurants that we would highly recommend: The Italian Kitchen and The Gotham Steakhouse..WOW!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeye Musician
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 26, 2011

Vacate to Vancouver Hyatt

Staying at the Hyatt Regency was just the perfect end of each of our perfect days of vacation in Vancouver. The rooms were spacious and modern, and had every amenity that we needed (except a free breakfast, but McDonald's and Tim Hortons are adjacent to the hotel for a quickie breakfast). Such a beautiful location, down the road from Canada Place and across the street from Christ Church. Public trains had a station one block away, so it was a great central location for our stay. [...] Have no reservations about staying at the Hyatt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking is expensive everywhere in Vancouver, so park your car at the hotel and take public transit. Also, the hotel will charge parking to your room, but it is cheaper to check yourself out with the machines in the lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalaheo, HI
Jul 5, 2010

Great stop after our cruise!

Great location to shopping and enjoying Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Cactus Club Cafe across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lummezen
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 13, 2009

Lummezen --- Nov 09

Nice overall, except for this waiter at Mosaic wasnt quite nice when I had gone for lunch on Sunday - Nov 8, 09

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington Hills MI
Jul 5, 2010

Lovely Hotel

Perfect location for experiencing Vancouver. Hotel staff was most helpful when we discovered that we had arrived with someone elses' luggage. If ever in Vancouver again, we would certainly consider staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great selection of restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mango21
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 24, 2010

Great Location

You definitely cannot beat the location of this hotel. Shopping, waterfront and proximity to Canada Line/Rail and Seabus were well within walking distance. If you're up to it you can also walk to Stanley Park and the Seabus terminal is close if you want to go to North Vancouver Grouse Mountain or any of the suspension bridges. You definitely need earplugs as sirens and your neighbor's television can be heard. I requested early check-in and even though was expecting a lower floor was given a room on the 27th floor and checked in around 130 (the usual check in time is 4 pm). The maid service could be better as the bed was not made properly and the room not tidied as I am used to, but overall the room was quite clean and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hyejjang
Business
los angeles, ca
Aug 2, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Great location, good price for shopping, downtown tour and staffs were helpful but registeration gave us a wrong room selection: we were at first given 1 double bed instead of 1 double + 1 king double for a family of three; the second room was quiet noisy due to an access door connected to one of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Aug 16, 2010

The ideal location for my vacation

We were in Vancouver for a wedding celebration. The Hyatt is the best hotel for us in this trip since all the events of this wedding were held around it. The Church where the wedding was held is 3 blocks away on Burard Street, the wedding reception is around the corner at the Four Seasons Hotel. We walked to all these events. And did some shopping around the neighborhood. The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant are very friendly and helpful. The package price we got from [...] is very reasonable and we will definitely do it again with [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The second floor Mosaic restaurant is a very nice place to hide away from the noisy crowds in the lobby (there happened to be a couple of conferences going on, and the lobby was crowded all the time with lots of children). Without going out, the connected shopping mall behind the hotel has various boutiques, the level below the stores has restaurants including a very nice Chinese restaurant where you can get good Dim-Sum without going out. It is very time saving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philip the dentist
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 24, 2009

Vqncouver, BC

The hotel was great and was right in the middle of town and easy to find. My wife made the comment that the Hotel restaurant should have a bigger menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are factory outlets that if driving take about 20-30 mins to get too. One of them is a Chinese type arcade type of shopping area with a large building with small shops inside. Good prices. There is another factory outlet with the brand name outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top