$241 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karma'smom
long island, NY
Aug 24, 2012

downtown convenience with upscale service

lovely, lovely, hotel. Short walk to the art gallery, Robson St., waterfront (and the transportation there) as well as a 10 min. walk to Stanley Park. Location can't be beat, the amenities were fine, small gym and pool, very warm hot tub on a 4th floor deck. Fun to be in the hot tub surrounded by tall buildings! Staff is unusually responsive. Wonderful concierge and bell staff; good, seasoned advice, with helpful tips and coupons. Starbucks in lobby for easy early morning tea and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our room had a small refig and there is an IGA three blocks away. So, we were able to eat fruit and yogurt for some breakfasts, which saved money in this expensive town.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marj the traveler
Business
los angeles, ca
Aug 11, 2009

unforgetable family trip

Hotel was in a great locaton , centrality and the rooms were actually really good, we very much enjoyed it, we thoughts that the parking was very expensive and the fact that they did not have a small continental breakfast was not very favorable, it was a big group of people there we all went to a wedding and those two issues were a big problem to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was around the area, great location

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fairfield, ct
Aug 24, 2009

hyatt vancouver

staff was amazing. great w/ the kids. they went above and beyond what can be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

stay away from China Town w/ kids. Seedy and scary. large homeless population, drug and sex dealing right out in the open. A little disconcerting.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2009

NIce hotel

Hotel is central to bus and skytrain stops, tour bus stops and Robson Street. Rooms are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY NY
Sep 1, 2009

Great Hotel

Great Hotel. Location was close to downtoen and waterfront and stanley park. The rooms were modern and very large. The concierge was quite helpful in booking us a trip to Victria. Great hotel and great value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Recommend breakfast in Yaletown!

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett, WA
Oct 12, 2009

Great location

We did alot of walking and the hotel was positioned in the heart of everything. We had a nice bike ride around Stanley Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner at 2 fabulous restaurants that we would highly recommend: The Italian Kitchen and The Gotham Steakhouse..WOW!

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeye Musician
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 26, 2011

Vacate to Vancouver Hyatt

Staying at the Hyatt Regency was just the perfect end of each of our perfect days of vacation in Vancouver. The rooms were spacious and modern, and had every amenity that we needed (except a free breakfast, but McDonald's and Tim Hortons are adjacent to the hotel for a quickie breakfast). Such a beautiful location, down the road from Canada Place and across the street from Christ Church. Public trains had a station one block away, so it was a great central location for our stay. [...] Have no reservations about staying at the Hyatt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking is expensive everywhere in Vancouver, so park your car at the hotel and take public transit. Also, the hotel will charge parking to your room, but it is cheaper to check yourself out with the machines in the lot.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalaheo, HI
Jul 5, 2010

Great stop after our cruise!

Great location to shopping and enjoying Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Cactus Club Cafe across the street!

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lummezen
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 13, 2009

Lummezen --- Nov 09

Nice overall, except for this waiter at Mosaic wasnt quite nice when I had gone for lunch on Sunday - Nov 8, 09

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington Hills MI
Jul 5, 2010

Lovely Hotel

Perfect location for experiencing Vancouver. Hotel staff was most helpful when we discovered that we had arrived with someone elses' luggage. If ever in Vancouver again, we would certainly consider staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great selection of restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mango21
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 24, 2010

Great Location

You definitely cannot beat the location of this hotel. Shopping, waterfront and proximity to Canada Line/Rail and Seabus were well within walking distance. If you're up to it you can also walk to Stanley Park and the Seabus terminal is close if you want to go to North Vancouver Grouse Mountain or any of the suspension bridges. You definitely need earplugs as sirens and your neighbor's television can be heard. I requested early check-in and even though was expecting a lower floor was given a room on the 27th floor and checked in around 130 (the usual check in time is 4 pm). The maid service could be better as the bed was not made properly and the room not tidied as I am used to, but overall the room was quite clean and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top