$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karma'smom
long island, NY
Aug 24, 2012

downtown convenience with upscale service

lovely, lovely, hotel. Short walk to the art gallery, Robson St., waterfront (and the transportation there) as well as a 10 min. walk to Stanley Park. Location can't be beat, the amenities were fine, small gym and pool, very warm hot tub on a 4th floor deck. Fun to be in the hot tub surrounded by tall buildings! Staff is unusually responsive. Wonderful concierge and bell staff; good, seasoned advice, with helpful tips and coupons. Starbucks in lobby for easy early morning tea and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our room had a small refig and there is an IGA three blocks away. So, we were able to eat fruit and yogurt for some breakfasts, which saved money in this expensive town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Aug 13, 2009

Nice Hotel for Conference

I stayed at this hotel for a conference held at the hotel. This is a nice facility for a conference and my experience was generally quite good. The price was bit expensive, but by booking on Orbitz I got a better deal than the "conference special price".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are plenty of good restaurants around the hotel within easy walking distance, but they may close a bit early on weekdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Nov 23, 2010

Good hotel

The initial room assigned had a strong musky smell, and I asked for another room, which was much better. Overall, a nice experience at the hotel. Close to the convention center and the waterfront. The hotel had an umbrella available in the room for the guest's use during the stay, which was a nice touch for a city like Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants within a short walk from the hotel. A shopping mall with food court is adjacent to the hotel which you can get to from the hotel lobby. This comes in handy on the days when you don't feel like a walk to a nearby restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 1, 2010

Great location

The central location and access to tour busses made it easy to visit all the sights on our list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farzana
Business
Albany, NY
May 23, 2011

Fantastic downtown Vancouver experience.

I visited Vancouver for a coference and stayed in the Hyatt Regency which is located right in the heart of the downtown. The location was perfect, close to everything and we had a decent view of the downtown from our room. Dining choices were great. Me and my sister enjoyed our walk to the Stanley park, which was a walking distance about 20min. The staff members were very warm, welcoming and helpful. Overall, our stay at Hyatt was great and will hightly recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 14, 2009

Great location, great price!

We arrived from a long trip to Vancouver and the staff was wonderful. Our luggage made it up to our room quickly. The hotel bar and lobby lounge were fantastic. Only stayed the night before our cruise but the room was perfect - very comfortable bed. Beautiful view of the water and downtown. All and all very happy with the hotel and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Bar and Restaurants across the street from the hotel and in the old town part of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CynthiaB
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Exact center of downtown - very vibrant location

The hotel was great, room just gorgeous, bed fantastic. A very sophisticated charcoal and white room. Walk to lots of restaurants and shopping. Only downside was that the Hyatt charged $15/day for Internet access (who does that anymore???) and a whopping $37/day for parking. We were still glad that we had a car to drive up to Whistler and to Stanley park. We would get a smaller car next time because driving in Vancouver is scary and the street lanes are very narrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stanley Park is just fantastic. Gorgeous forest, aquarium, etc. We loved the drive around the perimeter and stopped many times to walk on the sea wall. The chowder at Prospect Point was amazing and the view there spectacular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScdHeft
Business
Aurora, CO
Jul 27, 2011

A nice hotel

Was visiting on a conference. Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the street is the Waterfront. The Gaslight district is nearby too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marj the traveler
Business
los angeles, ca
Aug 11, 2009

unforgetable family trip

Hotel was in a great locaton , centrality and the rooms were actually really good, we very much enjoyed it, we thoughts that the parking was very expensive and the fact that they did not have a small continental breakfast was not very favorable, it was a big group of people there we all went to a wedding and those two issues were a big problem to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was around the area, great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fairfield, ct
Aug 24, 2009

hyatt vancouver

staff was amazing. great w/ the kids. they went above and beyond what can be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

stay away from China Town w/ kids. Seedy and scary. large homeless population, drug and sex dealing right out in the open. A little disconcerting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2009

NIce hotel

Hotel is central to bus and skytrain stops, tour bus stops and Robson Street. Rooms are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top