$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gDel
Business
CT
Nov 17, 2011

Very nice hotel room

The hotel and the room were very nice, comfortable beds, the room is more modern than most. I would recommend it , though there were two things that should be mentioned. First, internet service in the room runs $10 a day. Not a lot of money, but for the price of the room, this should have been included, no need to nickle and dime customers. The other item was that the temperature of the room was very difficult to regulate, I believe primarily during the day when the drapes were open. The outer wall of the room is glass, and the thermostat and heater duct are on the opposite wall of the room. With the temp 45 degrees Farenheit outside, we had to max the heat setting at 80 degrees and that *almost* made the room warm enough to sit in without needing a blanket or fleece jacket. The room did seem to stay at a more constant and controllable temperature at night once the insulated drapes were closed. There was no breakfast included, not sure about parking as we did not have a car with us. There is a Starbucks, a bar and a restaurant are in the hotel lobby. The Hyatt is very close to the SkyTrain, which you can reach through the Royal Center "mall" attached to the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CynthiaB
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Exact center of downtown - very vibrant location

The hotel was great, room just gorgeous, bed fantastic. A very sophisticated charcoal and white room. Walk to lots of restaurants and shopping. Only downside was that the Hyatt charged $15/day for Internet access (who does that anymore???) and a whopping $37/day for parking. We were still glad that we had a car to drive up to Whistler and to Stanley park. We would get a smaller car next time because driving in Vancouver is scary and the street lanes are very narrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stanley Park is just fantastic. Gorgeous forest, aquarium, etc. We loved the drive around the perimeter and stopped many times to walk on the sea wall. The chowder at Prospect Point was amazing and the view there spectacular.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seattlestarfish
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Vancouver Gem!!

Our trip to Vancouver was a last minute one as we were picking a friend up from NZ who flew into Vancouver instead of Seattle. We didn't know anything about the Hyatt, but found it to be absolutely delightful. Our room was incredibly comfortable and clean, the cleaning staff was extremely friendly ; and (most of) the reception staff and bellmen were great (esp. Greg and Luther). They eagerly helped us with our luggage while our room was prepared and kindly offered tips and suggestions for dining and sight-seeing. We were open to dinner plans the first night but really wanted seafood. Luther recommended we visit the Mosaic restaurant as they specialized in local seafood, and we were SO glad we did. It was delicious. Because our experience was so pleasant we ended up staying a second night and our friend who'd just arrived from NZ also booked a room as well. Thank you so much; we will definitely be returning !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely visit the Mosaic restaurant for dinner. The food was delicious and beautifully presented, the staff is so gracious and attentive, and you can't beat the walk "home" at the end of your meal!! I usually don't dine at hotel restaurants b/c I feel that the food is overpriced and substandard, but after receiving a recommendation from Luther and looking at the menu, we decided to try it and were so glad we did! We actually returned for lunch the following day b/c my husband enjoyed his dinner (the scallops) so much!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ferre
Business
LA
Aug 20, 2011

Lovely friends getaway

It was really a fantastic hotel, friendly and cool staff, wonderful location, close to the best places for shopping, resturants, and key transportation areas. Just there was charges for everything even domestic phone call that i've never seen this before that i think it is due to high expense of almost everything else in the city. Anyway, i am thinking to go back there for at least one more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are gonna enjoy shopping by just walking 2-3 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScdHeft
Business
Aurora, CO
Jul 27, 2011

A nice hotel

Was visiting on a conference. Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the street is the Waterfront. The Gaslight district is nearby too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buckeye Musician
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 26, 2011

Vacate to Vancouver Hyatt

Staying at the Hyatt Regency was just the perfect end of each of our perfect days of vacation in Vancouver. The rooms were spacious and modern, and had every amenity that we needed (except a free breakfast, but McDonald's and Tim Hortons are adjacent to the hotel for a quickie breakfast). Such a beautiful location, down the road from Canada Place and across the street from Christ Church. Public trains had a station one block away, so it was a great central location for our stay. [...] Have no reservations about staying at the Hyatt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking is expensive everywhere in Vancouver, so park your car at the hotel and take public transit. Also, the hotel will charge parking to your room, but it is cheaper to check yourself out with the machines in the lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TN
Jul 12, 2011

Great location

Very good for staff attendance,excellant room,and a perfect location for absolutely anything you choose to see or do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farzana
Business
Albany, NY
May 23, 2011

Fantastic downtown Vancouver experience.

I visited Vancouver for a coference and stayed in the Hyatt Regency which is located right in the heart of the downtown. The location was perfect, close to everything and we had a decent view of the downtown from our room. Dining choices were great. Me and my sister enjoyed our walk to the Stanley park, which was a walking distance about 20min. The staff members were very warm, welcoming and helpful. Overall, our stay at Hyatt was great and will hightly recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gori
Business
San Diego
Apr 18, 2011

Hyatt

Great room with view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, Idaho
Apr 4, 2011

Great service, terrific location

This is a really great hotel, with top class service. Every single person I encountered -- from the concierge to the front desk -- was fantastic. Even the person who cleaned my room was lovely and kind. The room I had was really beautiful, with a balcony, and nice view of the harbor (the view is somewhat obscured by the tall buildings nearer to the harbor). The location is great: there are banks, excellent diverse food options, fed ex, staples, etc., all nearby. The hotel is in the heart of downtown. It is only two blocks from the train station that takes you to and from the airport. I gave a 4 star instead of 5 because I had to pay for internet. It is 16 dollars per day for wireless access with ADDITIONAL 16 dollars for the DSL landline access. There is a business office downstairs, but to print, you will be charged 0.50 a minute, with a 5 dollar minimum. However, there are business centers nearby where you can get free wireless and a more affordable charge to print. Overall, really, I would stay at this hotel again. Staff is excellent; the furnishings really classy. FIVE STARS FOR THE STAFF. The best, most helpful staff EVER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top