$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Sightseeing
USA
Aug 29, 2012

family vacation

The hotel's staffs are very pleasant and helpful. The room is very clean. The hotel is next to skytrain (Burrard Station). It has a shuttle bus stop near the hotel going to Capilano Suspension Bridge. There are many restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Vancouver Art Gallery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SSMD
Business
Rochester, NY
May 7, 2012

Excellent Stay

The room was clean, sleak, and comfortable. The support staff was extremely helpful. Really enjoyed the modern elevator system. The only downsize was that there was no free internet in the rooms. To use internet you had to use wifi at the Starbucks in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nice resturants can be found within walking distance from the hotel. Would recommend Robson St, Granville Ave , and Hastings St

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ski traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Poor customer service at concierge

Call concierge to call for whistler bus she said come down to the desk . Ok went to desk she said you should call them yourself greyhound. And by the way they are American they don't understand we are in Vancouver so it's better to go to the bus depot. Don't call them go there , it's pouring outside. Not very helpful and insulted the American greyhound

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glade
Business
Wyoming, USA
Feb 5, 2012

good location

Ideal location for business traveler. Many restaurants close. Hotel has excellent and fast breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2by2
Business
Napa
Jan 16, 2012

Very comfortable trip

The Hyatt is fantastically located in the center of downtown with easy assess to and from the main freeways and airport. The staff were very helpful and kind with plenty of directions. Bed and pillows were very comfortable and we all know how important that is. Their dinning facility was nice but breakfast was a little pricey. Overall I'd stay there again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula G
Business
Fort McMurray, AB, Canada
Jan 16, 2012

Right in the middle of it all!

I have stayed here a few times with my husband and it is a really great solid hotel. This stay we had a party room next to ours and missed out on a good night's sleep. Staff were called 3 times but the party continued all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Love the shopping centre in the bottom of the hotel with TWO Starbucks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sgil1
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 16, 2012

excellent!

We were on our honeymoon and the experience couldn't be better. The staff was very helpful and the location was perfect. We were able to walk all over town without being more than 15min from the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chow H
Business
California, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Convenience location but no in room free internet

for this type of middle to high end business hotel, they should provide the in room internet service for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunnyvale Foodie
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Convenient downtown location with great city view

Right next to the Burrad sky train station. Very close to downtown attractions. There is a McDonalds and Tim Horton's next door and they're open 24 hours. The rooms were newly renovated and were very clean. It was a shame that the pool/fitness center was closed for renovation. They charge $9 to $15 for wifi. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you buy a cup of coffee at the Starbucks downstairs, you get free wi-fi. Most cafes/bars/restaurants offer free wi-fi to customers as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phonemad
Business
vancouver island
Nov 27, 2011

phone charges

I had a complaint about room phone charges after a recent stay and the hotel staff were great. They resolved my complaint quickly and in a very courteous manner. Thank you Hyatt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
phonemad
Business
vancouver island
Nov 26, 2011

Gross Profiteering at the Hyatt Vancouver

I was charged $100.12 for seven calls totalling less than 15 minutes combined to Vancouver Island. Needless to say I am not happy over such a hideous rip-off and I will never stay at the Hyatt again. I expected a charge and probably would have paid $50.00 with no more than a grimace but $100.12 was absolutely to much of a rip off. One call went to an answering machine and lasted no more than 30 seconds and I was charged $10.47 plus tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

do not make phone calls from your room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top