$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
142 reviews
first time in Canada

We bookrd this hotel for a Mother/Daughter weekend and it was fantastic! It was our first time to... See full review

  • localWAtourist
  • Mar 4, 2014
good location

walking distance to train station, many good restaurants, and also Stanley Park (20+ min). See full review

  • MegMT
  • Feb 12, 2014
Ultimate luxury, modern amenities and an unbeatable view downtown

Enjoy luxury and modern comforts at the center of Vancouver in this newly renovated upscale tower. Incredible views of the city, mountains, and harbor and immediate access to Royal Centre Mall, Robson Street and English Bay makes this is an ideal location. Business travelers will appreciate the direct connection between the airport and the hotel lobby by way of the Canada Line Skytrain, suites with ergonomically designed workstations and the choice of 30 meeting rooms that can accommodate groups of up to 1,650.

Highlights
  • Incredible location for shopping, business, and entertainment
  • Newly renovated, modern and stylish lobby and suites
  • Complimentary 24-hour fitness room and heated outdoor pool
Location

Guests can walk to the popular shops and restaurants of Robson Street, only blocks away, or hit Royal Center Mall, right outside the lobby door. The Canada Line Skytrain Burrard Street station, immediately outside the lobby, couldn't be more convenient. Trendy Yaletown, Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre and Stanley Park are just minutes away.

Rooms

The 644 upscale guestrooms, including 35 spacious suites, are smartly decorated in soft, muted tones and with contemporary decor. Most are outfitted with Hyatt Grand Beds, RAIN showers, ergonomically designed workstations, iHome alarm clocks and 42-inch flat-screen wall-mounted TVs. In addition to amazing views from floor-to-ceiling windows, some suites have sitting areas, separate dining areas and full balconies.

Features

Mosaic Bar & Grille offers a West Coast menu, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (dinner reservations recommended). Diners at Hyatt Regency Vancouver can also have refreshing drinks at Grain Tasting Bar on site. A complimentary 24-hour fitness room with new Life Fitness equipment and a heated outdoor pool is available for all guests. Groups from five to 1,650 are accommodated in a selection of 30 meeting and conference rooms. The Business Center is open 24 hours and offers a wide range of services. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (Right outside)
  • Translink city bus (6 blocks)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Attractions
  • Royal Center Mall (on-site)
  • Robson Street (3 blocks)
  • Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre (6 blocks)
  • Yaletown (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • English Bay (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Stanley Park (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Business Center (open 24 hours)
  • 30 meeting and conference rooms that can accommodate 1,650
  • Three blocks from Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hyatt Regency Vancouver Rooms

Concierge
Regency Club Enjoy private access to the 29th floor of our inviting downtown Vancouver accommodations, and feast your eyes on stunning floor-to-ceiling views. Spacious, modern guestrooms include one king or two double signature Hyatt Grand Beds(TM), fi
Standard
Sweeping views of the Vancouver skyline welcome you to an ultra chic guestroom offering spacious and bright interiors. Enjoy thoughtful extras like a rain showerhead, plush bathrobes, wall mounted LCD televisions, an oversized ergonomic workstation, wire

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Florist
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.2849 -123.1204
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport, (YVR), 15.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.8 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.9 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.2 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Mosaic Grille Restaurant
Located on the second floor. Overlooking Burrard and Georgia Streets. Enjoy the casual elegance for breakfast lunch and dinner. The Mosaic Bar has savory light fare options local beers and signature cocktails and a diverse selection on VQA wines. Bar ho
Grain Tasting Bar
Located in the main hotel lobby. Specializing in artisan cocktails, regional wines and craft beer, the menu selections are designed to be a perfect accompaniment to the flavors of British Columbia. In the modern and rustic setting, nature and design come
Starbucks
Starbucks in the Hotel Lobby. Offering your favorite Starbucks coffee and specialty beverages. For the traveler on-the-go, bottled juices and water, hot breakfast items and bagels, afternoon bakeries, and sandwiches are available. You will also find a sea

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.2 / 5
142 out of 142
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
CynthiaB
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Exact center of downtown - very vibrant location

The hotel was great, room just gorgeous, bed fantastic. A very sophisticated charcoal and white room. Walk to lots of restaurants and shopping. Only downside was that the Hyatt charged $15/day for Internet access (who does that anymore???) and a whopping $37/day for parking. We were still glad that we had a car to drive up to Whistler and to Stanley park. We would get a smaller car next time because driving in Vancouver is scary and the street lanes are very narrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stanley Park is just fantastic. Gorgeous forest, aquarium, etc. We loved the drive around the perimeter and stopped many times to walk on the sea wall. The chowder at Prospect Point was amazing and the view there spectacular.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
seattlestarfish
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Vancouver Gem!!

Our trip to Vancouver was a last minute one as we were picking a friend up from NZ who flew into Vancouver instead of Seattle. We didn't know anything about the Hyatt, but found it to be absolutely delightful. Our room was incredibly comfortable and clean, the cleaning staff was extremely friendly ; and (most of) the reception staff and bellmen were great (esp. Greg and Luther). They eagerly helped us with our luggage while our room was prepared and kindly offered tips and suggestions for dining and sight-seeing. We were open to dinner plans the first night but really wanted seafood. Luther recommended we visit the Mosaic restaurant as they specialized in local seafood, and we were SO glad we did. It was delicious. Because our experience was so pleasant we ended up staying a second night and our friend who'd just arrived from NZ also booked a room as well. Thank you so much; we will definitely be returning !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely visit the Mosaic restaurant for dinner. The food was delicious and beautifully presented, the staff is so gracious and attentive, and you can't beat the walk "home" at the end of your meal!! I usually don't dine at hotel restaurants b/c I feel that the food is overpriced and substandard, but after receiving a recommendation from Luther and looking at the menu, we decided to try it and were so glad we did! We actually returned for lunch the following day b/c my husband enjoyed his dinner (the scallops) so much!

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
Ferre
LA
Aug 20, 2011

Lovely friends getaway

It was really a fantastic hotel, friendly and cool staff, wonderful location, close to the best places for shopping, resturants, and key transportation areas. Just there was charges for everything even domestic phone call that i've never seen this before that i think it is due to high expense of almost everything else in the city. Anyway, i am thinking to go back there for at least one more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are gonna enjoy shopping by just walking 2-3 blocks.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
ScdHeft
Business
Aurora, CO
Jul 27, 2011

A nice hotel

Was visiting on a conference. Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the street is the Waterfront. The Gaslight district is nearby too.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
Buckeye Musician
Columbus, OH
Jul 26, 2011

Vacate to Vancouver Hyatt

Staying at the Hyatt Regency was just the perfect end of each of our perfect days of vacation in Vancouver. The rooms were spacious and modern, and had every amenity that we needed (except a free breakfast, but McDonald's and Tim Hortons are adjacent to the hotel for a quickie breakfast). Such a beautiful location, down the road from Canada Place and across the street from Christ Church. Public trains had a station one block away, so it was a great central location for our stay. [...] Have no reservations about staying at the Hyatt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking is expensive everywhere in Vancouver, so park your car at the hotel and take public transit. Also, the hotel will charge parking to your room, but it is cheaper to check yourself out with the machines in the lot.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
TN
Jul 12, 2011

Great location

Very good for staff attendance,excellant room,and a perfect location for absolutely anything you choose to see or do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
Farzana
Business
Albany, NY
May 23, 2011

Fantastic downtown Vancouver experience.

I visited Vancouver for a coference and stayed in the Hyatt Regency which is located right in the heart of the downtown. The location was perfect, close to everything and we had a decent view of the downtown from our room. Dining choices were great. Me and my sister enjoyed our walk to the Stanley park, which was a walking distance about 20min. The staff members were very warm, welcoming and helpful. Overall, our stay at Hyatt was great and will hightly recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
Gori
Business
San Diego
Apr 18, 2011

Hyatt

Great room with view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Boise, Idaho
Apr 4, 2011

Great service, terrific location

This is a really great hotel, with top class service. Every single person I encountered -- from the concierge to the front desk -- was fantastic. Even the person who cleaned my room was lovely and kind. The room I had was really beautiful, with a balcony, and nice view of the harbor (the view is somewhat obscured by the tall buildings nearer to the harbor). The location is great: there are banks, excellent diverse food options, fed ex, staples, etc., all nearby. The hotel is in the heart of downtown. It is only two blocks from the train station that takes you to and from the airport. I gave a 4 star instead of 5 because I had to pay for internet. It is 16 dollars per day for wireless access with ADDITIONAL 16 dollars for the DSL landline access. There is a business office downstairs, but to print, you will be charged 0.50 a minute, with a 5 dollar minimum. However, there are business centers nearby where you can get free wireless and a more affordable charge to print. Overall, really, I would stay at this hotel again. Staff is excellent; the furnishings really classy. FIVE STARS FOR THE STAFF. The best, most helpful staff EVER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
California
Mar 31, 2011

Great hotel

Wonderful hotel and wonderful location right in downtown. Shops, restaurants very close by, as well as transportation to other locations in Vancouver. Staff was friendly and helpful, gym and pool were very nice, rooms were comfortable with great views. It doesn't get any better than this! Thank you for the great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top