$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phonemad
Business
vancouver island
Nov 27, 2011

phone charges

I had a complaint about room phone charges after a recent stay and the hotel staff were great. They resolved my complaint quickly and in a very courteous manner. Thank you Hyatt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunnyvale Foodie
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Convenient downtown location with great city view

Right next to the Burrad sky train station. Very close to downtown attractions. There is a McDonalds and Tim Horton's next door and they're open 24 hours. The rooms were newly renovated and were very clean. It was a shame that the pool/fitness center was closed for renovation. They charge $9 to $15 for wifi. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you buy a cup of coffee at the Starbucks downstairs, you get free wi-fi. Most cafes/bars/restaurants offer free wi-fi to customers as well.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chow H
Business
California, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Convenience location but no in room free internet

for this type of middle to high end business hotel, they should provide the in room internet service for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2by2
Business
Napa
Jan 16, 2012

Very comfortable trip

The Hyatt is fantastically located in the center of downtown with easy assess to and from the main freeways and airport. The staff were very helpful and kind with plenty of directions. Bed and pillows were very comfortable and we all know how important that is. Their dinning facility was nice but breakfast was a little pricey. Overall I'd stay there again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula G
Business
Fort McMurray, AB, Canada
Jan 16, 2012

Right in the middle of it all!

I have stayed here a few times with my husband and it is a really great solid hotel. This stay we had a party room next to ours and missed out on a good night's sleep. Staff were called 3 times but the party continued all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Love the shopping centre in the bottom of the hotel with TWO Starbucks!

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glade
Business
Wyoming, USA
Feb 5, 2012

good location

Ideal location for business traveler. Many restaurants close. Hotel has excellent and fast breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShortCakes
Business
British Columbia
May 28, 2012

Great Downtown Location

Very close to the water, Robson Street, and Skytrain in right next door. Enjoyed our weekend away very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are flying in and staying here hop on the Canada Line in the airport and take the train to the Burrard station for a few dollars rather than the $40.00 taxi ride to this hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
notacouchpotato
Business
Beijing
Jun 27, 2012

Great deal, location and comfort!

Really enjoyed our stay here. The price for 3 nights stay was fantastic, and included a yummy breakfast, really good value for money. Location in heart of downtown. Room was perfect - modern and comfortable with great view. The only downside would be the gym and pool - we couldn't find any changing rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saldred
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2012

Centralized Vancouver location

The Hyatt Regency in Vancouver worked out perfectly for us. Our room was large and very comfortable. We were able to walk to most of the attractions within 10-20 minutes -- Canada Place, Granville Public Market (to Aquabus), Stanley Park/Acquarium, etc. it's a little further to walk to Gastown but not by much. The free shuttle to the Capillano Suspension Bridge stops here. The bus to Chinatown is right across the street and the Expo Line of the Skytrain stops below.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For really excellent pastries try Thierry on Alberni Street about a block and a half from the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ritchie H
Business
San Francisco CA
Jul 17, 2012

Week in Vancouver

Stayed recently at the Hyatt Vancouver which is in downtown Vancouver for 7 nights. The hotel is situated in the heart of downtown and is 1 block for the Skytrain which was really convenient. World class shopping on Robson is only 2 blocks away. We loved our stay at this hotel. The rooms are modern and tastefully decorated. The room was very clean. Nice touches included a mini refrigerator, decent sized safe, and modern shower with shower head on the ceiling! Wifi is available from free in the lobby only. The concierge was great. Gym was on the fourth floor and was above average. The pool is quite small. Overall very satisfied with the stay. Hyatt hotels are generally quite nice and this lived up to the expectation and reputation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free wifi in hotel lobby

Back to menu Return to top