$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funny dad
Business
Lexington ,KY
Jul 3, 2009

Neat room and good scenery hote.

While we were there we visited many friends, and toured in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We bought some maplesyrup as gift. There were many gift shop near the hotel, but price is different a little bit,so visited several shop and bougt the cheapest price's one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt on Vacation
Business
New Jersey
Jun 29, 2009

Great Location and Value

Staying on vacation for 3 nights at Hyatt Regency was a great experience because it is on many shuttle/tour routes. The rooms are spacious and modern and clean. The staff was courteous and professional. The only minor drawback was that the "heated pool" wasn't heated while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet in Mosaic (which is included in an Orbitz package) was definitely a highlight of our stay. It offers a full range of breakfast items, both hot and cold, from fruit to omelets to salmon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
angier
Business
Sulphur, La.
Jun 21, 2009

Wonderful place to stay

Wow! Beautiful hotel. Wonderful service. Room Service and the food was incredible. Had an issue with being charged by both Cheaptickets AND the Hyatt for our room but they are correcting that and were very nice about it. Just a mistake. I would definitely stay here again. The beds are very comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 15, 2009

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

This is a hotel I will definitely stay in on another trip to Vancouver. I however think that the hotel can afford to give their guests complementary bottles of water or atleast guests should not have to pay $5.99 for 12oz of water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2009

NIce hotel

Hotel is central to bus and skytrain stops, tour bus stops and Robson Street. Rooms are very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 6, 2009

Chantel

The staff was awesome, very friendly. Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Milestones restaurant was great, we loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Rafael, CA
Jun 3, 2009

Great location in the middle of it all!

We normally stay with family when traveling to Vancouver, so this was a real treat. We got a great air and hotel package, and the room was just wonderful. Recently redone in gray and green and red, and really restful. Gorgeous bathrooms with the best hotel shower ever. Easy self parking. The restaurant on the 2nd floor is worth it for breakfast. The views to the trees and buildings is gorgeous, and the staff very attentive. Great food. The little Latte Cafe is good as well. Nice gym and pool/spa area. Not huge, but very well maintained and worth going. We will stay here again because of the hotel, but also because of the incredible location with the proximity to Stanley Park, Robson shopping and the museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LOVED the new restaurant at the Shangrila hotel. We dined outside at The Market, and it was so much fun. Great food, and excellent service. And check out those bathrooms!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 2, 2009

great choice

Perfect walking distance (~5 minutes) to UBC Robson in one direction, to the waterfront IMAX in another, and only a few minutes further to Gastown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 25, 2009

Last Minute Trip to Vancouver

The staff was very cordial and friendly. The rooms are nice and clean. This facility is much better than Hyatt in San Diego. We completely enjoyed our short stay in this hotel and are very likely to go back. The best part was the last minute deal we got for the room. Highly recommend it. Next time will try the spa services, and pool services as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiara
Business
Las Vegas
May 4, 2009

Superb Service overall Great Experience!

All the staff were very friendly and when we needed something such as directions, information and so forth, they were always ready to accomodate our needs. The door men did not greet us, though. Not even a smile! We live in Las Vegas and have access to some of the best hotels in the world and are used to being greeted by the door men upon entering and leaving. We found that rather odd that they were not trained to do that. But, otherwise, our experience was superb! The room was beautiful! We love the contemporary style! Great job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several restaurants and shops, mostly high end ones, that were just around the block. We hardly left within the vicinity for food and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top