$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
155 reviews
Pre-cruise stay

We stayed for one night on the concierge floor. The hotel was very well located in the center of... See full review

  • Ken College Dad
  • Aug 3, 2014
first time in Canada

We bookrd this hotel for a Mother/Daughter weekend and it was fantastic! It was our first time to... See full review

  • localWAtourist
  • Mar 4, 2014
Ultimate luxury, modern amenities and an unbeatable view downtown

Enjoy luxury and modern comforts at the center of Vancouver in this newly renovated upscale tower. Incredible views of the city, mountains, and harbor and immediate access to Royal Centre Mall, Robson Street and English Bay makes this is an ideal location. Business travelers will appreciate the direct connection between the airport and the hotel lobby by way of the Canada Line Skytrain, suites with ergonomically designed workstations and the choice of 30 meeting rooms that can accommodate groups of up to 1,650.

Highlights
  • Incredible location for shopping, business, and entertainment
  • Newly renovated, modern and stylish lobby and suites
  • Complimentary 24-hour fitness room and heated outdoor pool
Location

Guests can walk to the popular shops and restaurants of Robson Street, only blocks away, or hit Royal Center Mall, right outside the lobby door. The Canada Line Skytrain Burrard Street station, immediately outside the lobby, couldn't be more convenient. Trendy Yaletown, Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre and Stanley Park are just minutes away.

Rooms

The 644 upscale guestrooms, including 35 spacious suites, are smartly decorated in soft, muted tones and with contemporary decor. Most are outfitted with Hyatt Grand Beds, RAIN showers, ergonomically designed workstations, iHome alarm clocks and 42-inch flat-screen wall-mounted TVs. In addition to amazing views from floor-to-ceiling windows, some suites have sitting areas, separate dining areas and full balconies.

Features

Mosaic Bar & Grille offers a West Coast menu, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (dinner reservations recommended). Diners at Hyatt Regency Vancouver can also have refreshing drinks at Grain Tasting Bar on site. A complimentary 24-hour fitness room with new Life Fitness equipment and a heated outdoor pool is available for all guests. Groups from five to 1,650 are accommodated in a selection of 30 meeting and conference rooms. The Business Center is open 24 hours and offers a wide range of services. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (Right outside)
  • Translink city bus (6 blocks)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Attractions
  • Royal Center Mall (on-site)
  • Robson Street (3 blocks)
  • Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre (6 blocks)
  • Yaletown (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • English Bay (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Stanley Park (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Business Center (open 24 hours)
  • 30 meeting and conference rooms that can accommodate 1,650
  • Three blocks from Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

49.2849 -123.1204
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport, (YVR), 15.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Vancouver Rooms

Concierge
Regency Club Enjoy private access to the 29th floor of our inviting downtown Vancouver accommodations, and feast your eyes on stunning floor-to-ceiling views. Spacious, modern guestrooms include one king or two double signature Hyatt Grand Beds(TM), fi
Standard
Sweeping views of the Vancouver skyline welcome you to an ultra chic guestroom offering spacious and bright interiors. Enjoy thoughtful extras like a rain showerhead, plush bathrobes, wall mounted LCD televisions, an oversized ergonomic workstation, wire

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Florist
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.8 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.9 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.2 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Mosaic Grille Restaurant
Located on the second floor. Overlooking Burrard and Georgia Streets. Enjoy the casual elegance for breakfast lunch and dinner. The Mosaic Bar has savory light fare options local beers and signature cocktails and a diverse selection on VQA wines. Bar ho
Grain Tasting Bar
Located in the main hotel lobby. Specializing in artisan cocktails, regional wines and craft beer, the menu selections are designed to be a perfect accompaniment to the flavors of British Columbia. In the modern and rustic setting, nature and design come
Starbucks
Starbucks in the Hotel Lobby. Offering your favorite Starbucks coffee and specialty beverages. For the traveler on-the-go, bottled juices and water, hot breakfast items and bagels, afternoon bakeries, and sandwiches are available. You will also find a sea

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland
Oct 6, 2009

Luxury and location, location, location

Beautiful and comfortable room with a great view from the 28th floor. Pool and jacuzzi were on the outside on 4th floor which provided a nice view and some relaxation after a day of walking the city. We took the new Canada Line from the airport (exit City Centre) to the Hotel (we were told a taxi would cost $30-$35 and this light rail costs $2.50 on weekends and $3.75 on weekdays a ticket). It was simple to ride, smooth trip, and most likely took less time than a taxi. The station was only 5 minutes from the Hotel but the walk is very nice - just past the museum which currently had a temporary small monument counting down the days to the Winter Olympics. While there we walked to Granville Island over a bridge (need good legs for that) and enjoyed the public market. Took a small tug boat back to the other side and walked along the seawall. Another day we followed "Frommer's" Walking Tour of Gastown & Chinatown and had so much fun! Following the map was like being on a teasure hunt and we appreciated many things we might have just walked by if it had not been for the map. We also would have missed many opportunities which were tucked away. On our final day, we rented bicycles to see Stanley Park(several rental locations just outside the park - about a 30 minute walk from the Hotel). Fall was just about to start so we did get to glimpse at a few colorful trees in route as well as the gorgeous scenery of the city and the mountains all the while traveling alongside the water's edge. In the summer there is a really great looking pool for the kids that I would put as a must do if I had small children again. There is also a aquarium there which we hear is very good too but we didn't go in. This Hotel is situated centrally to more shops, restaurants, and night clubs that it is difficult to make choices if you only have a few days. If I had a negative thing to say, it would be that the Hotel charges for ALL extras. The business center has a credit card terminal to charge for computer usage, printing, they charge $5 for a bottle of water in the room, etc.. Other than that, our stay was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
May 25, 2009

Last Minute Trip to Vancouver

The staff was very cordial and friendly. The rooms are nice and clean. This facility is much better than Hyatt in San Diego. We completely enjoyed our short stay in this hotel and are very likely to go back. The best part was the last minute deal we got for the room. Highly recommend it. Next time will try the spa services, and pool services as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA, CA
May 3, 2009

Beautiful Place

It was fnatastic the restaurant in the Hotel masaic was wonderful and I would stay at this hotel anytime I go to vancouver in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to The cactus Club restaurant and have chicken fajitas there amazing1! it's caty corner to the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Aug 22, 2009

Excellent hotel!

Great location. Clean and very modern. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westland, MI
May 17, 2010

The best room I've ever had.

This centrally located Hyatt is a gem. Excellent staff, no waiting to check in or check out, and the room was phenomenal. I was on the 27th floor and the view was way cool. I didn't eat there so I have no point of reference on the food. Nor did I go to the work out facility, but I spoke with some folks who had and they raved about it. Bottom line is this; wonderful hotel experience at a superb price. I was very, very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Traveler
Huntington Beach, CA
Sep 22, 2009

Wonderful hotel!!!

This hotel was perfectly situated to go everywhere you'd want to go in downtown Vancouver. Its within walking distance of Gastown, Coal Harbor, Robson Street, Chinatown - you name it and we walked there. It couldn't have been any better situated than if we had manually placed it there! Plus it was on the regular route for the sight-seeing trolley, Airporter, and right next to the Sky Train! Perfect!!! Plus the rooms were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson Street is just a couple of blocks away!!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boyo6910
San Francisco CA
Aug 20, 2009

Nice Experience

The room was comfortable and cozy; we had good rest. It's great that people dont need to wait in a line to get check-in or check-out, they provide a machine to do self check-in-or-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining location along Alberni St. and we had a great steak at KEG on Thurlow St.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
seattlestarfish
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Vancouver Gem!!

Our trip to Vancouver was a last minute one as we were picking a friend up from NZ who flew into Vancouver instead of Seattle. We didn't know anything about the Hyatt, but found it to be absolutely delightful. Our room was incredibly comfortable and clean, the cleaning staff was extremely friendly ; and (most of) the reception staff and bellmen were great (esp. Greg and Luther). They eagerly helped us with our luggage while our room was prepared and kindly offered tips and suggestions for dining and sight-seeing. We were open to dinner plans the first night but really wanted seafood. Luther recommended we visit the Mosaic restaurant as they specialized in local seafood, and we were SO glad we did. It was delicious. Because our experience was so pleasant we ended up staying a second night and our friend who'd just arrived from NZ also booked a room as well. Thank you so much; we will definitely be returning !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely visit the Mosaic restaurant for dinner. The food was delicious and beautifully presented, the staff is so gracious and attentive, and you can't beat the walk "home" at the end of your meal!! I usually don't dine at hotel restaurants b/c I feel that the food is overpriced and substandard, but after receiving a recommendation from Luther and looking at the menu, we decided to try it and were so glad we did! We actually returned for lunch the following day b/c my husband enjoyed his dinner (the scallops) so much!

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edmonton, CA
Sep 6, 2009

Great location, Comfortable beds

This was one of the best hotels we ever stayed in. The location was perfect. The rooms very spacious the beds and pillows very comfortable. The staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson street only two blocks away

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler, Az
Sep 6, 2009

good price/ good location

We visit the sights. Staff was very helpful. The weather was great and there was a lot to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was shopping every where at all price levels. We really enjoyed Grandville Market.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search