$231 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 4, 2010

Great location, good value

This is in a great downtown location, within an easy walk to shopping, dining, and nightlife. The rooms are pretty normal hotel rooms, but very up to date and clean. The only complaint I had was the ironing board was broken, but that was fixed promptly. The staff, from the front desk to the hotel restaurant to the maid service was very friendly and personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Dec 30, 2009

Great Service

Let us check-in early without ever discussing check in times. Super helpful staff with great rooms and location right next to sky train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Dec 29, 2009

Hard to beat location

Looks good after renovation. Staff try very hard to be accomodating. Concierge rocked out with a reservation for us to a great/hard to get into restaurant called Goldfish that was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Dec 15, 2009

Family getaway

We had a very nice trouble free experience, very nice people live there. Two thumb's up "Big Time".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was very short in distance " Everything".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Runners
Business
Arroyo Grande, California
Nov 21, 2009

Awesome Downtown View and Location

We did everything without renting a car. The new Canada Line and the adjacent SkyTrain brought us straight from the airport. We loved and used the bike/running trails at Stanley Park and False Creek. The baby Beluga whales at the Aquarium, the Vancouver Art Gallery, the Library, Gastown and Chinatown, Granville Island and shopping everywhere was fun even in the rain. The Hyatt's location next to Tim Horton's was perfect for breakfast. They were always fast and fresh. We had the most fabulous meal at the Cactus Club just across the street. Steamworks near the Waterfront also had great food and a lively atmosphere. We love the city and the people, the cleanliness and the diversity. I'd like to go back when it's not so cold and rainy but even that didn't stop us from enjoying ourselves. Running in the morning was perfect, underground shopping was unusual and the Farmer's Markets were to die for. The Olympians should have a great time there in February. I'm jealous and hope to return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We never had a bad meal, everything was wonderful, but we were late to discover Urban Fare. I thought it was an upscale grocery store and was amazed to find the awesome deli. We didn't have enough time to try everything but it all sure looked and smelled good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lummezen
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 13, 2009

Lummezen --- Nov 09

Nice overall, except for this waiter at Mosaic wasnt quite nice when I had gone for lunch on Sunday - Nov 8, 09

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett, WA
Oct 12, 2009

Great location

We did alot of walking and the hotel was positioned in the heart of everything. We had a nice bike ride around Stanley Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner at 2 fabulous restaurants that we would highly recommend: The Italian Kitchen and The Gotham Steakhouse..WOW!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Z.
Business
Broadway, VA
Oct 7, 2009

The Best Place to Stay

The best hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff was welcoming and always there when I needed assistance. First rate all the way, very clean room, service was excellent, couldn't ask for any better. Great, centralized location from all the neighboring places to go and things to do. Would go there again without question. The Hyatt Regency Vancouver makes you feel like you're royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the fine food restaurants as well as the less expensive but really good eateries are within a short walk from the Hyatt Regency.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Z.
Business
Broadway, VA
Oct 7, 2009

The Best Place to Stay

The best hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff was welcoming and always there when I needed assistance. First rate all the way, very clean room, service was excellent, couldn't ask for any better. Great, centralized location from all the neighboring places to go and things to do. Would go there again without question. The Hyatt Regency Vancouver makes you feel like you're royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the fine food restaurants as well as the less expensive but really good eateries are within a short walk from the Hyatt Regency.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Oct 6, 2009

Luxury and location, location, location

Beautiful and comfortable room with a great view from the 28th floor. Pool and jacuzzi were on the outside on 4th floor which provided a nice view and some relaxation after a day of walking the city. We took the new Canada Line from the airport (exit City Centre) to the Hotel (we were told a taxi would cost $30-$35 and this light rail costs $2.50 on weekends and $3.75 on weekdays a ticket). It was simple to ride, smooth trip, and most likely took less time than a taxi. The station was only 5 minutes from the Hotel but the walk is very nice - just past the museum which currently had a temporary small monument counting down the days to the Winter Olympics. While there we walked to Granville Island over a bridge (need good legs for that) and enjoyed the public market. Took a small tug boat back to the other side and walked along the seawall. Another day we followed "Frommer's" Walking Tour of Gastown & Chinatown and had so much fun! Following the map was like being on a teasure hunt and we appreciated many things we might have just walked by if it had not been for the map. We also would have missed many opportunities which were tucked away. On our final day, we rented bicycles to see Stanley Park(several rental locations just outside the park - about a 30 minute walk from the Hotel). Fall was just about to start so we did get to glimpse at a few colorful trees in route as well as the gorgeous scenery of the city and the mountains all the while traveling alongside the water's edge. In the summer there is a really great looking pool for the kids that I would put as a must do if I had small children again. There is also a aquarium there which we hear is very good too but we didn't go in. This Hotel is situated centrally to more shops, restaurants, and night clubs that it is difficult to make choices if you only have a few days. If I had a negative thing to say, it would be that the Hotel charges for ALL extras. The business center has a credit card terminal to charge for computer usage, printing, they charge $5 for a bottle of water in the room, etc.. Other than that, our stay was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top