$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
229 reviews
first time in Canada

We bookrd this hotel for a Mother/Daughter weekend and it was fantastic! It was our first time to... See full review

  • localWAtourist
  • Mar 4, 2014
good location

walking distance to train station, many good restaurants, and also Stanley Park (20+ min). See full review

  • MegMT
  • Feb 12, 2014
Ultimate luxury, modern amenities and an unbeatable view downtown

Enjoy luxury and modern comforts at the center of Vancouver in this newly renovated upscale tower. Incredible views of the city, mountains, and harbor and immediate access to Royal Centre Mall, Robson Street and English Bay makes this is an ideal location. Business travelers will appreciate the direct connection between the airport and the hotel lobby by way of the Canada Line Skytrain, suites with ergonomically designed workstations and the choice of 30 meeting rooms that can accommodate groups of up to 1,650.

Highlights
  • Incredible location for shopping, business, and entertainment
  • Newly renovated, modern and stylish lobby and suites
  • Complimentary 24-hour fitness room and heated outdoor pool
Location

Guests can walk to the popular shops and restaurants of Robson Street, only blocks away, or hit Royal Center Mall, right outside the lobby door. The Canada Line Skytrain Burrard Street station, immediately outside the lobby, couldn't be more convenient. Trendy Yaletown, Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre and Stanley Park are just minutes away.

Rooms

The 644 upscale guestrooms, including 35 spacious suites, are smartly decorated in soft, muted tones and with contemporary decor. Most are outfitted with Hyatt Grand Beds, RAIN showers, ergonomically designed workstations, iHome alarm clocks and 42-inch flat-screen wall-mounted TVs. In addition to amazing views from floor-to-ceiling windows, some suites have sitting areas, separate dining areas and full balconies.

Features

Mosaic Bar & Grille offers a West Coast menu, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (dinner reservations recommended). Diners at Hyatt Regency Vancouver can also have refreshing drinks at Grain Tasting Bar on site. A complimentary 24-hour fitness room with new Life Fitness equipment and a heated outdoor pool is available for all guests. Groups from five to 1,650 are accommodated in a selection of 30 meeting and conference rooms. The Business Center is open 24 hours and offers a wide range of services. Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (9 mi/14.6 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard station (Right outside)
  • Translink city bus (6 blocks)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Attractions
  • Royal Center Mall (on-site)
  • Robson Street (3 blocks)
  • Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre (6 blocks)
  • Yaletown (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • English Bay (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Stanley Park (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • Business Center (open 24 hours)
  • 30 meeting and conference rooms that can accommodate 1,650
  • Three blocks from Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Centre
  • Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

49.2849 -123.1204
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport, (YVR), 15.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Vancouver Rooms

Concierge
Regency Club Enjoy private access to the 29th floor of our inviting downtown Vancouver accommodations, and feast your eyes on stunning floor-to-ceiling views. Spacious, modern guestrooms include one king or two double signature Hyatt Grand Beds(TM), fi
Standard
Sweeping views of the Vancouver skyline welcome you to an ultra chic guestroom offering spacious and bright interiors. Enjoy thoughtful extras like a rain showerhead, plush bathrobes, wall mounted LCD televisions, an oversized ergonomic workstation, wire

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Drugstore
Florist
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.8 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.9 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.2 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Mosaic Grille Restaurant
Located on the second floor. Overlooking Burrard and Georgia Streets. Enjoy the casual elegance for breakfast lunch and dinner. The Mosaic Bar has savory light fare options local beers and signature cocktails and a diverse selection on VQA wines. Bar ho
Grain Tasting Bar
Located in the main hotel lobby. Specializing in artisan cocktails, regional wines and craft beer, the menu selections are designed to be a perfect accompaniment to the flavors of British Columbia. In the modern and rustic setting, nature and design come
Starbucks
Starbucks in the Hotel Lobby. Offering your favorite Starbucks coffee and specialty beverages. For the traveler on-the-go, bottled juices and water, hot breakfast items and bagels, afternoon bakeries, and sandwiches are available. You will also find a sea

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
229 out of 229
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superbat
Tacoma, WA
Jul 16, 2010

Trip to Vancouver

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was very convinient. Close to train station, shopping, place to eat. I would love to go back to hyatt at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Farmington Hills MI
Jul 5, 2010

Lovely Hotel

Perfect location for experiencing Vancouver. Hotel staff was most helpful when we discovered that we had arrived with someone elses' luggage. If ever in Vancouver again, we would certainly consider staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great selection of restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kalaheo, HI
Jul 5, 2010

Great stop after our cruise!

Great location to shopping and enjoying Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Cactus Club Cafe across the street!

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kalaheo, HI
Jul 5, 2010

Great stop after our cruise!

Great location to shopping and enjoying Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Cactus Club Cafe across the street!

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Farmington Hills MI
Jul 5, 2010

Lovely Hotel

Perfect location for experiencing Vancouver. Hotel staff was most helpful when we discovered that we had arrived with someone elses' luggage. If ever in Vancouver again, we would certainly consider staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great selection of restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EllieA
Yorkshire
Jul 5, 2010

Friendly staff and great location

Very friendly, efficient staff. The concierge staff were very helpful and booked our trip to Whistler. Rooms/beds very comfortable (felt like I was sleeping on a giant marshmallow)and spotlessly clean. Great location with shopping mall next door (very handy drug store, McDonald's was great for our first breakfast but the Chinese run cafe in the foodcourt was better). Treated ourselves to the "Grille" buffet breakfast on our last day, there was plenty of choice and Reid our waiter was very chatty. Hotel well located for walking to Stanley Park, Gastown and Chinatown. (Did the whole seawall walk around Stanley Park approx 10k - that burns off your breakfast!) If you only do one trip go to Whislter on the Rocky Mountaineer Train and return on a float plane. It's AMAZING!! The memories of the views over the snow capped mountains will last forever! Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Old Spaghetti Factory in Gastown. Great variety/choice and reasonably priced.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flatmark1
Hull
Jun 25, 2010

Not bad

lots of sightseeing etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westland, MI
May 17, 2010

The best room I've ever had.

This centrally located Hyatt is a gem. Excellent staff, no waiting to check in or check out, and the room was phenomenal. I was on the 27th floor and the view was way cool. I didn't eat there so I have no point of reference on the food. Nor did I go to the work out facility, but I spoke with some folks who had and they raved about it. Bottom line is this; wonderful hotel experience at a superb price. I was very, very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Business Traveler.
Business
Portland Oregon.
May 17, 2010

Very Nice Beds!

This hotel has excellent beds and linnen's which is an extremely important feature to us business travelers but I would definately stay on vacation too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants and clubs nearby. Walking distance to the water and convention center.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Westland, MI
May 17, 2010

The best room I've ever had.

This centrally located Hyatt is a gem. Excellent staff, no waiting to check in or check out, and the room was phenomenal. I was on the 27th floor and the view was way cool. I didn't eat there so I have no point of reference on the food. Nor did I go to the work out facility, but I spoke with some folks who had and they raved about it. Bottom line is this; wonderful hotel experience at a superb price. I was very, very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top