$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Jul 16, 2010

Good, not great, hotel

Hotel was fine, but not spectacular. Partly my experience was colored by desire to be at hotel with views, several of which were nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gastown, was walking distance and was excellent.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superbat
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jul 16, 2010

Trip to Vancouver

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was very convinient. Close to train station, shopping, place to eat. I would love to go back to hyatt at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Jul 16, 2010

Good, not great, hotel

Hotel was fine, but not spectacular. Partly my experience was colored by desire to be at hotel with views, several of which were nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gastown, was walking distance and was excellent.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EllieA
Business
Yorkshire
Jul 5, 2010

Friendly staff and great location

Very friendly, efficient staff. The concierge staff were very helpful and booked our trip to Whistler. Rooms/beds very comfortable (felt like I was sleeping on a giant marshmallow)and spotlessly clean. Great location with shopping mall next door (very handy drug store, McDonald's was great for our first breakfast but the Chinese run cafe in the foodcourt was better). Treated ourselves to the "Grille" buffet breakfast on our last day, there was plenty of choice and Reid our waiter was very chatty. Hotel well located for walking to Stanley Park, Gastown and Chinatown. (Did the whole seawall walk around Stanley Park approx 10k - that burns off your breakfast!) If you only do one trip go to Whislter on the Rocky Mountaineer Train and return on a float plane. It's AMAZING!! The memories of the views over the snow capped mountains will last forever! Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Old Spaghetti Factory in Gastown. Great variety/choice and reasonably priced.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalaheo, HI
Jul 5, 2010

Great stop after our cruise!

Great location to shopping and enjoying Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Cactus Club Cafe across the street!

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington Hills MI
Jul 5, 2010

Lovely Hotel

Perfect location for experiencing Vancouver. Hotel staff was most helpful when we discovered that we had arrived with someone elses' luggage. If ever in Vancouver again, we would certainly consider staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great selection of restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EllieA
Business
Yorkshire
Jul 5, 2010

Friendly staff and great location

Very friendly, efficient staff. The concierge staff were very helpful and booked our trip to Whistler. Rooms/beds very comfortable (felt like I was sleeping on a giant marshmallow)and spotlessly clean. Great location with shopping mall next door (very handy drug store, McDonald's was great for our first breakfast but the Chinese run cafe in the foodcourt was better). Treated ourselves to the "Grille" buffet breakfast on our last day, there was plenty of choice and Reid our waiter was very chatty. Hotel well located for walking to Stanley Park, Gastown and Chinatown. (Did the whole seawall walk around Stanley Park approx 10k - that burns off your breakfast!) If you only do one trip go to Whislter on the Rocky Mountaineer Train and return on a float plane. It's AMAZING!! The memories of the views over the snow capped mountains will last forever! Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Old Spaghetti Factory in Gastown. Great variety/choice and reasonably priced.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flatmark1
Business
Hull
Jun 25, 2010

Not bad

lots of sightseeing etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flatmark1
Business
Hull
Jun 25, 2010

Not bad

lots of sightseeing etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westland, MI
May 17, 2010

The best room I've ever had.

This centrally located Hyatt is a gem. Excellent staff, no waiting to check in or check out, and the room was phenomenal. I was on the 27th floor and the view was way cool. I didn't eat there so I have no point of reference on the food. Nor did I go to the work out facility, but I spoke with some folks who had and they raved about it. Bottom line is this; wonderful hotel experience at a superb price. I was very, very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top