$246 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 655 Burrard St, VANCOUVER, BC V6C 2R7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westland, MI
May 17, 2010

The best room I've ever had.

This centrally located Hyatt is a gem. Excellent staff, no waiting to check in or check out, and the room was phenomenal. I was on the 27th floor and the view was way cool. I didn't eat there so I have no point of reference on the food. Nor did I go to the work out facility, but I spoke with some folks who had and they raved about it. Bottom line is this; wonderful hotel experience at a superb price. I was very, very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
American Business Traveler.
Business
Portland Oregon.
May 17, 2010

Very Nice Beds!

This hotel has excellent beds and linnen's which is an extremely important feature to us business travelers but I would definately stay on vacation too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants and clubs nearby. Walking distance to the water and convention center.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Singh
Business
CA
May 16, 2010

Very good Service

It has always ben great with Hyatt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 5, 2010

Vancouver Getaway

This is modern hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. I spent most of the day outdoors hiking and exploring Vancouver. Being downtown, it was at an ideal location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Pack a pair of comfy walking or running shoes. There are tons of hiking trails. The views around Stanley Park are breathtaking.

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 29, 2010

Great location, beware pricey amenities

The Hyatt Regency in Vancouver hosts rooms and locations that are clean and professional in appearance. The hotel has relatively friendly and helpful staff, as well as ample security. Most importantly, they are placed in a convenient location in the heart of downtown Vancouver, with several shops and eateries literally attached right next door. The down side to this is that the hotel charges heavy prices for amenities which most locations would offer standard, such as internet access. Also, the room service is unavailable during certain hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy water next door

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, La.
Feb 1, 2010

good service, good location, friendly

Very friendly staff, good location, good service. Too expensive in restaurants, billed for every little thing like internet service, printing of airline boarding passes etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 4, 2010

Great location, good value

This is in a great downtown location, within an easy walk to shopping, dining, and nightlife. The rooms are pretty normal hotel rooms, but very up to date and clean. The only complaint I had was the ironing board was broken, but that was fixed promptly. The staff, from the front desk to the hotel restaurant to the maid service was very friendly and personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Dec 30, 2009

Great Service

Let us check-in early without ever discussing check in times. Super helpful staff with great rooms and location right next to sky train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Dec 29, 2009

Hard to beat location

Looks good after renovation. Staff try very hard to be accomodating. Concierge rocked out with a reservation for us to a great/hard to get into restaurant called Goldfish that was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Dec 15, 2009

Family getaway

We had a very nice trouble free experience, very nice people live there. Two thumb's up "Big Time".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was very short in distance " Everything".

Back to menu Return to top