$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN

3 stars
1110 Howe Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z1R2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
16 reviews
Excellent value

Stayed three nights for business meeting. Close to the downtown district, clean hotel. See full review

  • weedguy
  • Feb 6, 2014
New Year in Canada

Hotel staff was polite, hotel was clean and well located. Only had one issue one night when the... See full review

  • Jamarques
  • Jan 10, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown. Perfectly situated in the heart of downtown, our 100% smoke free Vancouver hotel is near Yaletown businesses & restaurants, Robson St. shopping and Granville St. entertainment. Corporate guests love our Vancouver hotel's convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. Leisure guests are right in the middle of all the hot spots in downtown Vancouver. Our hotel's location offers the opportunity for strolling along Yaletown's Waterfront Seawall or taking a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. You can catch a concert at BC Place or a Canucks game at GM Place. Broadway shows at the Elizabeth Theatre are terrific for a night out and the Centre for Performing Arts is a great choice, too. From wining and dining at UnWine'd Dining Lounge to shopping at downtown boutiques, our Vancouver hotel is close to it all. You won't find the comfort and convenience of our accommodations at other Vancouver hotels. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor, heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities. We have it all. At the Holiday Inn Hotel Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you.

Hotel Map

49.2786 -123.1257
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport, (YVR), 13.40, KM, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.6 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.3 mi

Dining

UnWind - West Coast Social
Step into the newest social space at Holiday Inn in downtown Vancouver: UnWind. Designed as an extension of our lobby, UnWind West Coast Social is an interactive hub that brings together a Vancouver restaurant, lobby, coffee shop and patio into one casual

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 16
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Veronica prince
Business
Toronto
Dec 11, 2013

Terrible no heat dirty bathrooms rough towels

They had terrible customer service. Bathroom were small and dirty not a hotel feel. I stayed 4 nights on the fourth night they moved me,giving me minimal time to seitch. Also put me where i had no wireless and heat! They wouldnt move me after i told them 3 or more times the room was not good. Pay extra stay elsewhere . DIVE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rnuts
Business
india
Feb 7, 2010

Good Value and Location

The hotel is walking distance to all the shops and restaurants on Yonge Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weedguy
Business
Athens, GA, USA
Feb 6, 2014

Excellent value

Stayed three nights for business meeting. Close to the downtown district, clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 18, 2007

Good location, and price

the hotel was very nice...mid range, and good value for the money...close to my favorite restaurant. friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

visit Bin 941 on Davie and Burrard for an amazing meal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search