$150 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN

3 stars
1110 HOWE STREET, VANCOUVER, BC V6Z1R2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Excellent value

Stayed three nights for business meeting. Close to the downtown district, clean hotel. See full review

  • weedguy
  • Feb 6, 2014
New Year in Canada

Hotel staff was polite, hotel was clean and well located. Only had one issue one night when the... See full review

  • Jamarques
  • Jan 10, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown. Perfectly situated in the heart of downtown, our 100% smoke free Vancouver hotel is near Yaletown businesses & restaurants, Robson St. shopping and Granville St. entertainment. Corporate guests love our Vancouver hotel's convenient access to nearby businesses and convention centres, as well as our business amenities. Guests can work in the business centre, take advantage of the free high-speed Internet access and book a meeting room that can accommodate up to 250 people. Leisure guests are right in the middle of all the hot spots in downtown Vancouver. Our hotel's location offers the opportunity for strolling along Yaletown's Waterfront Seawall or taking a ferry across False Creek to Granville Island. You can catch a concert at BC Place or a Canucks game at GM Place. Broadway shows at the Elizabeth Theatre are terrific for a night out and the Centre for Performing Arts is a great choice, too. From wining and dining at UnWine'd Dining Lounge to shopping at downtown boutiques, our Vancouver hotel is close to it all. You won't find the comfort and convenience of our accommodations at other Vancouver hotels. From a 24-hour fitness centre and indoor, heated pool to delicious dining options and comfortable amenities. We have it all. At the Holiday Inn Hotel Vancouver Downtown, our friendly, multi-lingual staff, known for outstanding hospitality, looks forward to welcoming you.

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.2786 -123.1257
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport, (YVR), 13.40, KM, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.1 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.6 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.3 mi

Dining

UnWind - West Coast Social
Step into the newest social space at Holiday Inn in downtown Vancouver: UnWind. Designed as an extension of our lobby, UnWind West Coast Social is an interactive hub that brings together a Vancouver restaurant, lobby, coffee shop and patio into one casual
UnWind West Coast Social
Join us for an afternoon drink or aperitif. Come and watch the game on our two flat screen TV's. Great pub-style menu as well as full restaurant service if desired.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Veronica prince
Business
Toronto
Dec 11, 2013

Terrible no heat dirty bathrooms rough towels

They had terrible customer service. Bathroom were small and dirty not a hotel feel. I stayed 4 nights on the fourth night they moved me,giving me minimal time to seitch. Also put me where i had no wireless and heat! They wouldnt move me after i told them 3 or more times the room was not good. Pay extra stay elsewhere . DIVE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shetland Islands
May 6, 2007

Location

Chose this hotel for it's location only. The resturant is OK for breakfast and nothing more. The room rates are too high..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining options nearby. City park 3 miles away and worth visiting.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tacekar
Southern calif
Jul 13, 2010

Just ok

Small rooms compared to other hotel I stayed at on the way to Vancouver charged 20 dollars per nigt for a car also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cassini
Bremerton, WA
Sep 3, 2012

Holiday Inn Howe Street Vancouver BC

Location is excellent! Just a few blocks from St. George St. Staff were very helpful and curteous. However, we had to pay extra for continental breakfast, which did not include coffe or juice. Also, parking was not included. They had an area for parking. For the price we paid, we should have had a least a continental breakfast and paid parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chambar Restaurant: Belgian (or more French actually) cuisine! Excellent. Chris was an excellent waiter and spoke French if you want to speak to him in French.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tacekar
Southern calif
Jul 13, 2010

Just ok

Small rooms compared to other hotel I stayed at on the way to Vancouver charged 20 dollars per nigt for a car also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shetland Islands
May 6, 2007

Location

Chose this hotel for it's location only. The resturant is OK for breakfast and nothing more. The room rates are too high..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining options nearby. City park 3 miles away and worth visiting.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose, ca
Jul 5, 2009

Ideal location for comfort and quiet

convenient location for all the area which I had plan to visit for the 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose, ca
Jul 5, 2009

Ideal location for comfort and quiet

convenient location for all the area which I had plan to visit for the 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu,Hi.
Aug 10, 2011

Hotel that needs to train its front desk

Location was superb. Staff with the exception of the day time front desk was great. The front desk daytime staff was not helpful, did not answer questions and seemed burdened by anything one asked. Trip was good with the exception of the front desk day staff. Vancouver is really nice vacation city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is great....kind of pricey but very good cuisines. Hotel was located in the center of downtown. Near shopping, museums and other nice places for a visitor. City is very clean.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites VANCOUVER DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu,Hi.
Aug 10, 2011

Hotel that needs to train its front desk

Location was superb. Staff with the exception of the day time front desk was great. The front desk daytime staff was not helpful, did not answer questions and seemed burdened by anything one asked. Trip was good with the exception of the front desk day staff. Vancouver is really nice vacation city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is great....kind of pricey but very good cuisines. Hotel was located in the center of downtown. Near shopping, museums and other nice places for a visitor. City is very clean.

Back to menu Return to top