Georgian Court Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$121
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
93%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe Room
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Suite
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard Run Of House Room Selected at Check-in
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Non Refundable Run Of House Room Selected at Check-in
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Deluxe Room
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

This quiet, luxurious retreat caters to every kind of traveler. The fashionable Robson Street shopping district is an easy walk from the hotel. Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium are only blocks away, and Vancouver's business and financial district couldn't be closer. Stepping through the lobby doors, guests can leave the city behind and find a posh, peaceful refuge at the Georgian Court Hotel. Arrange for in-room spa services for even greater relaxation, and drop into Frankie’s Italian Kitchen & Bar for a perfectly prepared meal any day of the week.

Rooms

Designed by award-winning Canadian interior designer Robert Ledingham, the guest rooms and penthouse suites are as comfortable as they are beautiful. Suites feel spacious, with high ceilings and large windows. Triple sheeting and pillow-top mattresses keep the light and airy space cozy. High-quality Aveda products, daily newspapers, and high-speed Internet access are complimentary in every suite.

Property features

This four-star boutique hotel offers guests a restful retreat just minutes from shopping, dining, entertainment and business venues. The recently renovated fitness center has cardio and strength equipment, a whirlpool and a steam room. Business travelers appreciate elegant on-site meeting rooms and close proximity to the business and financial districts. Currently, there are two restaurants within the hotel, including Frankie's Italian Kitchen and Frankie's Bar, with its seasonal outdoor patio.

Women travelers enjoy the unique Orchid Floor and its 18 rooms dedicated to female travelers, where additional amenities include curling irons and flat irons as well as Aveda products.

High-speed Internet access is free throughout the premises.

Highlights

  • The Orchid Floor, suites reserved exclusively for women
  • Complimentary bicycle rentals
  • Convenient downtown location
  • Pet-friendly rooms

Nearby attractions

  • Robson Street (1 block)
  • BC Place Stadium (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.7 mi/ 2.8 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (6 mi/ 9.7 km)

Business

  • Four elegant meeting and conference rooms
  • Extensive catering menu available
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary 24-hour business centre

Transportation

  • Vancouver International Airport (20 min)
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (4 min)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (6 min)

Dining

Frankies Italian Kitchen & Bar
Let Frankie's Italian Kitchen and Bar transport you to southern Italy with its mouth-watering menu, featuring age-old family favourites as well as less-traditional, but equally delicious, dishes. Using only fresh ingredients and proven recipes, every palate will leave Frankie's satisfied! Feast on delicacies like Leek and Eggplant Ravioli or enjoy traditional dishes like Spaghetti and Meatballs. Mouthwatering Italian plates even come with a West Coast twist: Thyme Crusted Haida Gwaii Halibut or Fraser Valley Chicken, stuffed with perfectly roasted red peppers and Gorgonzola cheese. Like a traditional Italian dinner, Frankie's promotes comfort and congeniality enjoyed with terrific food, fair pricing, and exceptional service. Relax in the lounge with a glass of local BC or imported Italian wine, or catch the Lions' pre-game on the bar's TV before heading over to BC Place for the game.
Frankies Bar
Frankie's Bar offers traditional pub fare with an Italian twist: Prosciutto Wrapped Scallops, Beef Dip Italiano, and Mediterranean Panino. Traditional fare such as chicken wings, burgers, and sandwiches are also available. With this kind of variety, Frankie's Bar is a great place to dine before an evening event, for lunch, or for a late night get-together. People of all ages will feel at home in the relaxed environment and will appreciate the good food prepared by our master chefs.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our premium location makes the Georgian Court Hotel a popular venue for corporate and personal events. Offering four meeting rooms, we can accommodate groups of up to 100 guests. Whether you're looking for a corporate meeting room, reception hall, or intimate wedding venue, each of our spaces can be tailored to meet your need. We offer an extensive selection of catering, equipment, and decorating choices. Let our staff create the perfect environment for your unforgettable special event!

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$107

L'Hermitage

★★★★
Guest score 4.7 / 5
$124
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$134
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$91
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$110
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$148

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Doctor on call

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators
  • Ramp access to buildings

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

93% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Excellent Boutique Hotel in Downtown Vancouver

Would recommend Thu, Sep 24, 2015
Across the street from the BC Place's stadium (but don't worry, noise is not an issue), the Georgian Court Hotel is a very comfortable and well staffed hotel. I found the adjacent restaurant/bar (with in-room service) to be unusually good. Great location in Vancouver - near shopping and restaurants on Robson Street. This hotel is one of the ones recommended by the Rock Mountaineer train service, and is a pickup point for their shuttles to the Vancouver train station.

| San Diego Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

July 4th vacation

Would recommend Tue, Aug 11, 2015
Great location, clean well kept hotel. Location was perfect. A bit noisy during events across the street at the stadium. Will stay here again.

| daly city Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice but pricey

Would recommend Fri, Apr 17, 2015
Hotel is very clean and staff is great. It should have a swimming pool for that price.

| Burnaby Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Girls night out

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
It was a great experience to explore Vancouver with my friend from oversea. We have been walking through out the city and tried many different eatery and sightseeing. Vancouver is a beautiful city.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Location, Good Stay.

Would recommend Mon, Oct 27, 2014
Just grabbed a hotel for a quick overnight stay downtown. The Georgian Court is in a great location and the price was right. The hotel itself is really beautiful and very clean. The rooms were quiet, and the staff were friendly. My only complaint is that the beds were a little small. The beds were described as double beds, but if I'm being honest they felt more like over-sized twins! We tried to get a room with 1 King, I thought that is what I had booked when I made the reservations, but it seems I did not.....and sadly there were no other rooms available when we checked in. Needless to say, it was very cozy? Anyway, as mentioned the hotel is very nice, and I would probably book again, but if I am sharing a bed with the hubby I will definitely make sure I get a bigger one next time!

| Vancouver, BC Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great location and decent comfort

Would recommend Mon, Oct 6, 2014
This hotel is located in close walking distance to 2 SkyTrain stations, Chinatown and Robson St. It is right across the street from the soccer stadium. Though they have no pool their jacuzzi and steam room are nice. The furnishings are tasteful, and the Aveda bathroom products, bathrobe and slippers were unexpected. There are diverse coffee/drinks/food options nearby and the closest (upscale) market was Urban Fare by the Yaletown dock. It is really easy to catch a ferry or walk along the water to David Lam Park or beyond. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Money saver

Take SkyTrain from YVR airport to downtown, get off at Vancouver city center (Georgia and Granville). Walk 6 blocks to Beatty for the hotel. Buy train tickets at 7/11 at airport instead of using the vending machines by the track (where the surcharge is $5 per fare).

| OR Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great hockey night in Canada

Would recommend Sun, Dec 15, 2013
The staff was outstanding. A lot of passionate hockey fans.

| Seattle, WA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

prefect vancouver stay

Would recommend Wed, Oct 2, 2013
WE loved everything about this hotel. Location was perfect, room was perfect, staff amazing and friendly, it was a great place to stay.

Attractions

It was just around the corner to a Big Bus pick-up and the bus is a great value and way to see the city when you only have a short amount of time.

| Walker, MO Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Quaint

Would recommend Sat, Sep 14, 2013
Nice hotel. Great location. One bedroom corner suite was nice, but the bed seemed small.

| Colorado Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Pleasantly suprised

Would recommend Wed, Aug 28, 2013
Everyone was very nice and the hotel itself was beyond what I was expecting when booking since I do not live in Canada and have never heard of that hotel before this.

Attractions

The Capilano Suspension Bridge is worth the money, GO!

| New Jersey Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

B.C. Place Stadium 0.1 mi
Vancouver Public Library 0.2 mi
General Motors Place 0.2 mi
Rogers Arena 0.2 mi
Orpheum Theatre 0.4 mi
Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden 0.5 mi
Vancouver Lookout 0.5 mi
False Creek 0.7 mi
Port Metro Vancouver 0.7 mi
Marine Building 0.7 mi
Canada Place 0.8 mi
Vancouver Convention Centre 0.8 mi
Granville Island 1.1 mi
Stanley Park 1.8 mi
Kitsilano Pool 2 mi
English Bay 2.3 mi
Bloedel Floral Conservatory 2.3 mi
Queen Elizabeth Park 2.5 mi
VanDusen Botanical Garden 2.8 mi
Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park 3.4 mi
Pacific Spirit Regional Park 5.1 mi
Lynn Canyon Park 6.1 mi
University of British Columbia 6.3 mi
UBC Botanical Garden 6.4 mi
Museum of Anthropology 6.5 mi
Nitobe Memorial Garden 6.6 mi
Garibaldi Provincial Park 48.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$121
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016