$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Georgian Court Hotel

4 stars
773 Beatty Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 2M4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
136 reviews
Great hockey night in Canada

The staff was outstanding. A lot of passionate hockey fans. See full review

  • Larry Hockey
  • Dec 15, 2013
prefect vancouver stay

WE loved everything about this hotel. Location was perfect, room was perfect, staff amazing and... See full review

  • JCHD
  • Oct 2, 2013
A peaceful, luxurious refuge only steps from the excitement of downtown
This quiet, luxurious retreat caters to every kind of traveler. The fashionable Robson Street shopping district is an easy walk from the hotel. Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium are only blocks away, and Vancouver's business and financial district couldn't be closer. Stepping through the lobby doors, guests can leave the city behind and find a posh, peaceful refuge at the Georgian Court Hotel. Arrange for in-room spa services for even greater relaxation, and drop into Frankie’s Italian Kitchen & Bar for a perfectly prepared meal any day of the week.
Highlights
  • The Orchid Floor, suites reserved exclusively for women
  • Complimentary bicycle rentals
  • Convenient downtown location
  • Pet-friendly rooms
Rooms

Designed by award-winning Canadian interior designer Robert Ledingham, the guest rooms and penthouse suites are as comfortable as they are beautiful. Suites feel spacious, with high ceilings and large windows. Triple sheeting and pillow-top mattresses keep the light and airy space cozy. High-quality Aveda products, daily newspapers, and high-speed Internet access are complimentary in every suite.

Features

This four-star boutique hotel offers guests a restful retreat just minutes from shopping, dining, entertainment and business venues. The recently renovated fitness center has cardio and strength equipment, a whirlpool and a steam room. Business travelers appreciate elegant on-site meeting rooms and close proximity to the business and financial districts. Currently, there are two restaurants within the hotel, including Frankie's Italian Kitchen and Frankie's Bar, with its seasonal outdoor patio.

Women travelers enjoy the unique Orchid Floor and its 18 rooms dedicated to female travelers, where additional amenities include curling irons and flat irons as well as Aveda products.

High-speed Internet access is free throughout the premises.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (20 min)
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (4 min)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (6 min)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (1 block)
  • BC Place Stadium (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.7 mi/ 2.8 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (6 mi/ 9.7 km)
Business
  • Four elegant meeting and conference rooms
  • Extensive catering menu available
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary 24-hour business centre

Hotel Map

49.2779 -123.1135
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport
Area description
The Georgian Court Hotel is ideally situated in downtown Vancouver, within walking distance of the city's bustling business centre, shopping avenues, and entertainment district, and minutes to the cruise ship terminal, the Vancouver Convention Centre, and Stanley Park's world-renown seaside walks. Gastown's urban art galleries are easily within reach, as are Yaletown's chic restaurants and pubs and Robson Street's trendy shops, just down the road. The only boutique hotel near Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium, we attract concertgoers and sports fans as well as celebrities and athletes who appreciate our personalized service in a quality hotel in a convenient location.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgian Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Georgian Court Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
All spacious and warmly appointed King Rooms feature King sized beds with luxurious duvets and pillow top mattresses, the elegance of crown moldings and wooden baseboards, tasteful mahogany furnishings and fine artwork create an inviting sleeping environment. Each room is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless Internet, 3 telephones, 37" flat screen TVs, partially opening windows, in-room safes, Seattle's Best Coffee & teas, bottled water, robes and slippers, and Aveda bathroom amenities.
One Bedroom Suite
For visitors coveting more space, our Executive Corner Suites offer a separate living/office area, bedroom and adjoining bathroom. Golden and taupe-shaded walls and crown moldings provide a calm backdrop for the suite's tasteful mahogany furnishings and paintings. Each suite is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless Internet, 3 telephones, two 37" flat screen TVs, windows that partially open, in-room safes, Seattle's Best Coffee & teas, bottled water, robes and slippers, and Aveda bathroom amenities.
Deluxe Double
All spacious and warmly appointed Deluxe Double Rooms feature two Double sized beds with luxurious duvets and pillow top mattresses, the elegance of crown moldings and wooden baseboards, tasteful mahogany furnishings and fine artwork create an inviting sleeping environment. Each room is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless Internet, 3 telephones, 37" flat screen TVs, partially opening windows, in-room safes, Seattle's Best Coffee & teas, bottled water, robes and slippers, and Aveda bathroom amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.8 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2 mi
  • English Bay: 2.3 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.1 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.3 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.5 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our premium location makes the Georgian Court Hotel a popular venue for corporate and personal events. Offering four meeting rooms, we can accommodate groups of up to 100 guests. Whether you're looking for a corporate meeting room, reception hall, or intimate wedding venue, each of our spaces can be tailored to meet your need. We offer an extensive selection of catering, equipment, and decorating choices. Let our staff create the perfect environment for your unforgettable special event!

Dining

Frankies Italian Kitchen & Bar
Let Frankie's Italian Kitchen and Bar transport you to southern Italy with its mouth-watering menu, featuring age-old family favourites as well as less-traditional, but equally delicious, dishes. Using only fresh ingredients and proven recipes, every palate will leave Frankie's satisfied! Feast on delicacies like Leek and Eggplant Ravioli or enjoy traditional dishes like Spaghetti and Meatballs. Mouthwatering Italian plates even come with a West Coast twist: Thyme Crusted Haida Gwaii Halibut or Fraser Valley Chicken, stuffed with perfectly roasted red peppers and Gorgonzola cheese. Like a traditional Italian dinner, Frankie's promotes comfort and congeniality enjoyed with terrific food, fair pricing, and exceptional service. Relax in the lounge with a glass of local BC or imported Italian wine, or catch the Lions' pre-game on the bar's TV before heading over to BC Place for the game.
Frankies Bar
Frankie's Bar offers traditional pub fare with an Italian twist: Prosciutto Wrapped Scallops, Beef Dip Italiano, and Mediterranean Panino. Traditional fare such as chicken wings, burgers, and sandwiches are also available. With this kind of variety, Frankie's Bar is a great place to dine before an evening event, for lunch, or for a late night get-together. People of all ages will feel at home in the relaxed environment and will appreciate the good food prepared by our master chefs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TRVBUNNY
SAN FRAN
Jun 16, 2012

GEORGIAN COURT HOTEL, VANCOUVER - NOT RECOMMENDED

I ended up staying at the Georgian Court Hotel in Vancouver because I had read comments and decided to give it a try. I stayed at hotel for three nights just a few days ago. Unfortunately, I had quite the negative experience. I think things have changed quite a bit for the worse at the Georgian Court Hotel; my experience is from June 2012. The rooms are quite spacious (but then it is hard to change the structure of a building), but from what I experienced, the room I had was far from clean. The carpet had stains on them that I was afraid to walk barefoot. The light switches, door knobs, phones (including phone cords), all had dirty finger print and dark print marks on them as if they hadn't been cleaned or wiped in a long time. The bed linens and towels were all very old looking that they seemed ready to be used as rags to wash my car. The bathroom looked dirty and the I could see a lot of soap scum. The bed was also very uncomfortable that I ended up getting a sore back! And I'm not exaggerating - I felt like I was in a two star motel. Additionally the housekeeping staff would leave dirty linen in the hallway making it hard for guests to pass to go to their room. On top of the above, there was terrible construction noise that started in the morning at 7 am that would go all day. I know this because some other guests I bumped into the hotel were complaining about it. Additionally, I felt like I couldn't get enough fresh air in the hotel. I attributed this to the poor ventilation system the hotel had, along with the fact that dust from the construction just behind the Georgian Court had polluted the air. I could just feel dust and dirt surrounding me which was extremely unpleasant. I agree with others that the hotel lobby is cozy, but that was about the only positive thing about the hotel. The hotel staff now all appear grumpy and non-attentive like they are seriously unhappy. In fact I had to greet them in the morning and say hello as if it was my job to cheer them up when I was on a holiday. This all felt strange, uncomfortable, and unpleasant. The location of the hotel is convenient, but the construction noise and dust just was not worth the convenient and the price that I had to pay to stay at the hotel - which was about $180 a night. I would have preferred to stay further away or pay more money for another more conveniently located hotel than to experience what I mentioned above. I just felt this stay was not worth the money. So for all who are considering to visit Vancouver, I would suggest that you shop carefully for a hotel unless you are willing to experience the same problems as I did. The poor quality of the rooms / amenities / hotel supplies, the unfriendly staff, and the construction pollution was a really horrible experience and not worth it. And don't think the construction will stop anytime soon because the hotel staff said that the construction will go on still for another year or two; which means you can expect it to go on until Year 2014! I apologize for having to share my negative experience, but I hope you understand but I think it is important for people to know of our experience, whether they be positive or negative in an effort to help people make informed decisions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle,WA
Sep 12, 2009

Hotel review

Room was not clean. Front desk totally inefficient. No value for money spent and will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Jul 21, 2010

Meh

Went to Vancouver for the weekend for fun. The hotel charges 13 dollars a night for parking but after taxes to stay there for two nights it cost us over 40 dollars. If you dont mind walking it is 6 blocks away from yaletown and 8 blocks from granville st. Was glad that we did have underground parking because the area seemed kinda shady. The room was not cleaned very well there was food wrappers on the floor from previous guests. Rooms could get noisy at times from outdoor cars to paperthin walls. Staff was very helpful and friendly but the overall experience was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Jul 21, 2010

Meh

Went to Vancouver for the weekend for fun. The hotel charges 13 dollars a night for parking but after taxes to stay there for two nights it cost us over 40 dollars. If you dont mind walking it is 6 blocks away from yaletown and 8 blocks from granville st. Was glad that we did have underground parking because the area seemed kinda shady. The room was not cleaned very well there was food wrappers on the floor from previous guests. Rooms could get noisy at times from outdoor cars to paperthin walls. Staff was very helpful and friendly but the overall experience was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Living in a hotel with a toddler!
La Palma, CA
Jul 2, 2009

Shuttle Problems

The hotel room itself was beautiful. They are in the middle of remodeling for the Olympics, so there was a lot of work being done, but the rooms were gorgeous, new flat screen T.V.'s, comfy bedding, and Aveda bath products to say the least. The service was not so good at first. The reason I booked this hotel was because they promised a shuttle from our cruise ship port (only 1 km away) to out train station (only a 1.5 km away). I would have booked a different hotel with a shuttle if I would have known the problems we would have with this hotel's shuttle service. After a lot of complaining (not the type of guest I like to be), we piled in to two different taxis with a stroller and a wheelchair and made it downtown. They checked us in 5 hours early and gave us some cab fare for the next morning (10 out of 17 dollars) since their shuttle does not run early in the morning. I was happy with that, but it was a lot of stress for myself, my husband, and the 4 children I was traveling with before we got what we deserved. I would recommend the hotel if you have your own mode of transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

So we needed groceries and a cheap place to eat since we were on the last leg of our journey and were running out of money. We were walking around the area and we were not having any luck finding a cheap place to eat and out of the corner of our eye we see Costco. It was perfect. We got cheap dinner, which included some Canadian food like Putin and a Vancouver Beef Sandwich (they have different food at Costco, then we have in the states). Just make sure you exchange some money for your trip because we had to pay in American dollars and lost of a lot of money with the exchange rate problem.

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mexico
Jul 14, 2010

it was ok

the hotel is nice and clean but the room i booked (king size bed) was not available at my arrival I had to wait till next day to get a king size bedroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel's restaurant

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
saladpatch
Victoria, BC
Oct 8, 2010

It was OK.....a bit mundane

It was a bit disapointing. Somehow expected a much more exclusive hotel but was rather dull. The first thing that happened as we were parked outside the hotel to register we were hit-on by a street person for money. A bad start to the stay. I'm sure a doorman would have prevented that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hydemomo
San Jose, CA
Aug 9, 2012

Great location but needs improvement

Service was great, location was great, but I don't know if it was because of the currency exchange that the hotel was very expensive for what we get. Parking price went up to $19 +taxes when I got there. The good thing about this hotel is that the amenities are very complete with hair dryer, hair curler, straightener, cotton, nail polish removing pad, stockings. Everything ladies need! But it was surpringsing that they don't provide the most basic toothbrush is what I would be picky about. Bed and room was comfy but some places were dusty. I would recommend this hotel to improve on that since cleanliness is the most important thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle,wa
Jun 29, 2009

OK

Nice- even though it was in the process of being renovated- it was kept clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, but it did have a slight odor of smoke. The bed looked nice- felt horrible. It was much like a pillow-topped slab of marble with great down pillows. It made both my boyfriend's and my limbs go numb and actually made me feel a little bruised after the second night (first night I moved to the couch). The price was one of the best in the area and you are right in downtown so you can easily walk to many places (not Stanley park- that's a 10.00 cab ride away) Very good for the price… just plan to possibly sleep on the couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

try the regional tasting lounge... very good food and drinks.

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Jan 3, 2011

Nice but no food!

I came to Vancouver for a one night stay and was planning on doing a bit of shopping and then relaxing in the hotel for the evening. I was considering ordering room service and not even leaving the room. Unfortunately, after checking in I was told that the restaurants (3 of them including the bar) were all closed and there was no food available in the hotel. The front desk suggested two restaurants that were close by; one of them was closed for New Years Day. I went to the other and the food was terrible and somewhat expensive. It was pretty disappointing as I would not have chosen a hotel without any food or room service available. The room was really nice, great bed with wonderful linens. It was very clean and had a view of the sports arena which was fine. Not sure I would stay there again as the front desk folks were polite but not very helpful with the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was about a 10 minute walk away.

Back to menu Return to top