$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Georgian Court Hotel

4 stars
773 Beatty Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 2M4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
97 reviews
Tidy and tasteful in a great location

Friendly staff, tidy and quiet rooms in a great location. We walked to Gastown, China Town, Robson... See full review

  • Palmyvegas
  • Jul 20, 2014
Great small hotel

Staff were so accommodating. It was great to have access to bikes. Great indoor spa and steam room. See full review

  • Liz1
  • May 6, 2014
A peaceful, luxurious refuge only steps from the excitement of downtown
This quiet, luxurious retreat caters to every kind of traveler. The fashionable Robson Street shopping district is an easy walk from the hotel. Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium are only blocks away, and Vancouver's business and financial district couldn't be closer. Stepping through the lobby doors, guests can leave the city behind and find a posh, peaceful refuge at the Georgian Court Hotel. Arrange for in-room spa services for even greater relaxation, and drop into Frankie’s Italian Kitchen & Bar for a perfectly prepared meal any day of the week.
Highlights
  • The Orchid Floor, suites reserved exclusively for women
  • Complimentary bicycle rentals
  • Convenient downtown location
  • Pet-friendly rooms
Rooms

Designed by award-winning Canadian interior designer Robert Ledingham, the guest rooms and penthouse suites are as comfortable as they are beautiful. Suites feel spacious, with high ceilings and large windows. Triple sheeting and pillow-top mattresses keep the light and airy space cozy. High-quality Aveda products, daily newspapers, and high-speed Internet access are complimentary in every suite.

Features

This four-star boutique hotel offers guests a restful retreat just minutes from shopping, dining, entertainment and business venues. The recently renovated fitness center has cardio and strength equipment, a whirlpool and a steam room. Business travelers appreciate elegant on-site meeting rooms and close proximity to the business and financial districts. Currently, there are two restaurants within the hotel, including Frankie's Italian Kitchen and Frankie's Bar, with its seasonal outdoor patio.

Women travelers enjoy the unique Orchid Floor and its 18 rooms dedicated to female travelers, where additional amenities include curling irons and flat irons as well as Aveda products.

High-speed Internet access is free throughout the premises.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (20 min)
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (4 min)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (6 min)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (1 block)
  • BC Place Stadium (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.7 mi/ 2.8 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (6 mi/ 9.7 km)
Business
  • Four elegant meeting and conference rooms
  • Extensive catering menu available
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary 24-hour business centre

Hotel Map

49.2779 -123.1135
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport
Area description
The Georgian Court Hotel is ideally situated in downtown Vancouver, within walking distance of the city's bustling business centre, shopping avenues, and entertainment district, and minutes to the cruise ship terminal, the Vancouver Convention Centre, and Stanley Park's world-renown seaside walks. Gastown's urban art galleries are easily within reach, as are Yaletown's chic restaurants and pubs and Robson Street's trendy shops, just down the road. The only boutique hotel near Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium, we attract concertgoers and sports fans as well as celebrities and athletes who appreciate our personalized service in a quality hotel in a convenient location.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgian Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Georgian Court Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
All spacious and warmly appointed King Rooms feature King sized beds with luxurious duvets and pillow top mattresses, the elegance of crown moldings and wooden baseboards, tasteful mahogany furnishings and fine artwork create an inviting sleeping environment. Each room is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless Internet, 3 telephones, 37" flat screen TVs, partially opening windows, in-room safes, Seattle's Best Coffee & teas, bottled water, robes and slippers, and Aveda bathroom amenities.
One Bedroom Suite
For visitors coveting more space, our Executive Corner Suites offer a separate living/office area, bedroom and adjoining bathroom. Golden and taupe-shaded walls and crown moldings provide a calm backdrop for the suite's tasteful mahogany furnishings and paintings. Each suite is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless Internet, 3 telephones, two 37" flat screen TVs, windows that partially open, in-room safes, Seattle's Best Coffee & teas, bottled water, robes and slippers, and Aveda bathroom amenities.
Deluxe Double
All spacious and warmly appointed Deluxe Double Rooms feature two Double sized beds with luxurious duvets and pillow top mattresses, the elegance of crown moldings and wooden baseboards, tasteful mahogany furnishings and fine artwork create an inviting sleeping environment. Each room is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless Internet, 3 telephones, 37" flat screen TVs, partially opening windows, in-room safes, Seattle's Best Coffee & teas, bottled water, robes and slippers, and Aveda bathroom amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.8 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2 mi
  • English Bay: 2.3 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.1 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.3 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.5 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our premium location makes the Georgian Court Hotel a popular venue for corporate and personal events. Offering four meeting rooms, we can accommodate groups of up to 100 guests. Whether you're looking for a corporate meeting room, reception hall, or intimate wedding venue, each of our spaces can be tailored to meet your need. We offer an extensive selection of catering, equipment, and decorating choices. Let our staff create the perfect environment for your unforgettable special event!

Dining

Frankies Italian Kitchen & Bar
Let Frankie's Italian Kitchen and Bar transport you to southern Italy with its mouth-watering menu, featuring age-old family favourites as well as less-traditional, but equally delicious, dishes. Using only fresh ingredients and proven recipes, every palate will leave Frankie's satisfied! Feast on delicacies like Leek and Eggplant Ravioli or enjoy traditional dishes like Spaghetti and Meatballs. Mouthwatering Italian plates even come with a West Coast twist: Thyme Crusted Haida Gwaii Halibut or Fraser Valley Chicken, stuffed with perfectly roasted red peppers and Gorgonzola cheese. Like a traditional Italian dinner, Frankie's promotes comfort and congeniality enjoyed with terrific food, fair pricing, and exceptional service. Relax in the lounge with a glass of local BC or imported Italian wine, or catch the Lions' pre-game on the bar's TV before heading over to BC Place for the game.
Frankies Bar
Frankie's Bar offers traditional pub fare with an Italian twist: Prosciutto Wrapped Scallops, Beef Dip Italiano, and Mediterranean Panino. Traditional fare such as chicken wings, burgers, and sandwiches are also available. With this kind of variety, Frankie's Bar is a great place to dine before an evening event, for lunch, or for a late night get-together. People of all ages will feel at home in the relaxed environment and will appreciate the good food prepared by our master chefs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Court Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 97
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2010

Fantastic and great location

First trip alone. Went to Grandville's Open Market on first day. Used the "hop on- hop off" bus, great value. Walking distance to the Library, McDonald's, Subway, 7Eleven. Even though I was alone, I felt safe. A very clean city. The staff helped me in organizing my short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to rent a car. You can use the "hop-on, hop-off bus", a 2-day pass is good (I only used it 1 day). I walked to & from the bus stops to get the shuttle to Granville. However, be sure to find out when is their last pick up time.Grouse Mountain activities start around 11:00 am.

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exhausted Investor
DFW, Tx
Jul 24, 2010

Unbeatable hotel for the price

It was clean, quiet and had everything I needed plus more....even an umbrella in case it rained, but it didn't as I had a week of perfect weather. They had complimentary shuttles around town, bicycle use for two hours, business center and even a free newspaper at your door each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Ramon, California
Jul 22, 2009

Great hotel in an awesome location

Stayed at the hotel when I attended the No Doubt concert. It's VERY close (within walking distance) to BC Stadium and General Motors Place. The neighborhood is safe and clean - walked to the downtown pub after the concert and never felt unsafe. The hotel was a bit difficult to see/find from the road since the hotel is undergoing a slight renovation but my overall experience far outweighed the difficulty in finding the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore
Jul 13, 2009

comfortable

very nice. a convienient on site breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Utah
Jun 3, 2009

Very Pleasant

Even though there was remodeling going on, I lost sight of it because of the VERY friendly, professional, and pleasant hotel staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Easy walk to Stanley Park

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jul 23, 2009

Weekend in Vancouver

I had just come from a two week Alaskan cruise. When I checked in I was offered an upgrade to a suite. I didn't ask for the upgrade, it was offered by the desk clerk. The suite was great! It was almost like having an apartment for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Hop On Hop Off bus service is a great way to see and get around the city. The best thing is, it stops in front of the hotel.

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Jan 3, 2011

Nice but no food!

I came to Vancouver for a one night stay and was planning on doing a bit of shopping and then relaxing in the hotel for the evening. I was considering ordering room service and not even leaving the room. Unfortunately, after checking in I was told that the restaurants (3 of them including the bar) were all closed and there was no food available in the hotel. The front desk suggested two restaurants that were close by; one of them was closed for New Years Day. I went to the other and the food was terrible and somewhat expensive. It was pretty disappointing as I would not have chosen a hotel without any food or room service available. The room was really nice, great bed with wonderful linens. It was very clean and had a view of the sports arena which was fine. Not sure I would stay there again as the front desk folks were polite but not very helpful with the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was about a 10 minute walk away.

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chris travels
Oregon
Jul 21, 2013

Average+

The negatives: The rooms are small; low flow showerheads; and curtains don't do enough to block out the jackhammering sounds of construction at 9AM in the morning on weekdays. Positives: The hotel is in a very good location right within walking distance to Robson St and the Stadium/Chinatown skytrain platform. It has free bike rentals, luggage storage after you checkout, friendly staff. Beds are also very comfortable and daily bottles of water are much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TRVBUNNY
SAN FRAN
Jun 16, 2012

GEORGIAN COURT HOTEL, VANCOUVER - NOT RECOMMENDED

I ended up staying at the Georgian Court Hotel in Vancouver because I had read comments and decided to give it a try. I stayed at hotel for three nights just a few days ago. Unfortunately, I had quite the negative experience. I think things have changed quite a bit for the worse at the Georgian Court Hotel; my experience is from June 2012. The rooms are quite spacious (but then it is hard to change the structure of a building), but from what I experienced, the room I had was far from clean. The carpet had stains on them that I was afraid to walk barefoot. The light switches, door knobs, phones (including phone cords), all had dirty finger print and dark print marks on them as if they hadn't been cleaned or wiped in a long time. The bed linens and towels were all very old looking that they seemed ready to be used as rags to wash my car. The bathroom looked dirty and the I could see a lot of soap scum. The bed was also very uncomfortable that I ended up getting a sore back! And I'm not exaggerating - I felt like I was in a two star motel. Additionally the housekeeping staff would leave dirty linen in the hallway making it hard for guests to pass to go to their room. On top of the above, there was terrible construction noise that started in the morning at 7 am that would go all day. I know this because some other guests I bumped into the hotel were complaining about it. Additionally, I felt like I couldn't get enough fresh air in the hotel. I attributed this to the poor ventilation system the hotel had, along with the fact that dust from the construction just behind the Georgian Court had polluted the air. I could just feel dust and dirt surrounding me which was extremely unpleasant. I agree with others that the hotel lobby is cozy, but that was about the only positive thing about the hotel. The hotel staff now all appear grumpy and non-attentive like they are seriously unhappy. In fact I had to greet them in the morning and say hello as if it was my job to cheer them up when I was on a holiday. This all felt strange, uncomfortable, and unpleasant. The location of the hotel is convenient, but the construction noise and dust just was not worth the convenient and the price that I had to pay to stay at the hotel - which was about $180 a night. I would have preferred to stay further away or pay more money for another more conveniently located hotel than to experience what I mentioned above. I just felt this stay was not worth the money. So for all who are considering to visit Vancouver, I would suggest that you shop carefully for a hotel unless you are willing to experience the same problems as I did. The poor quality of the rooms / amenities / hotel supplies, the unfriendly staff, and the construction pollution was a really horrible experience and not worth it. And don't think the construction will stop anytime soon because the hotel staff said that the construction will go on still for another year or two; which means you can expect it to go on until Year 2014! I apologize for having to share my negative experience, but I hope you understand but I think it is important for people to know of our experience, whether they be positive or negative in an effort to help people make informed decisions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search