$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Georgian Court Hotel

4 stars
773 Beatty Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 2M4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
87 reviews
Great hockey night in Canada

The staff was outstanding. A lot of passionate hockey fans. See full review

  • Larry Hockey
  • Dec 15, 2013
prefect vancouver stay

WE loved everything about this hotel. Location was perfect, room was perfect, staff amazing and... See full review

  • JCHD
  • Oct 2, 2013
A peaceful, luxurious refuge only steps from the excitement of downtown
This quiet, luxurious retreat caters to every kind of traveler. The fashionable Robson Street shopping district is an easy walk from the hotel. Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium are only blocks away, and Vancouver's business and financial district couldn't be closer. Stepping through the lobby doors, guests can leave the city behind and find a posh, peaceful refuge at the Georgian Court Hotel. Arrange for in-room spa services for even greater relaxation, and drop into Frankie’s Italian Kitchen & Bar for a perfectly prepared meal any day of the week.
Highlights
  • The Orchid Floor, suites reserved exclusively for women
  • Complimentary bicycle rentals
  • Convenient downtown location
  • Pet-friendly rooms
Rooms

Designed by award-winning Canadian interior designer Robert Ledingham, the guest rooms and penthouse suites are as comfortable as they are beautiful. Suites feel spacious, with high ceilings and large windows. Triple sheeting and pillow-top mattresses keep the light and airy space cozy. High-quality Aveda products, daily newspapers, and high-speed Internet access are complimentary in every suite.

Features

This four-star boutique hotel offers guests a restful retreat just minutes from shopping, dining, entertainment and business venues. The recently renovated fitness center has cardio and strength equipment, a whirlpool and a steam room. Business travelers appreciate elegant on-site meeting rooms and close proximity to the business and financial districts. Currently, there are two restaurants within the hotel, including Frankie's Italian Kitchen and Frankie's Bar, with its seasonal outdoor patio.

Women travelers enjoy the unique Orchid Floor and its 18 rooms dedicated to female travelers, where additional amenities include curling irons and flat irons as well as Aveda products.

High-speed Internet access is free throughout the premises.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (20 min)
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (4 min)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (6 min)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (1 block)
  • BC Place Stadium (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.7 mi/ 2.8 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (6 mi/ 9.7 km)
Business
  • Four elegant meeting and conference rooms
  • Extensive catering menu available
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary 24-hour business centre

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgian Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Georgian Court Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
All spacious and warmly appointed King Rooms feature King sized beds with luxurious duvets and pillow top mattresses, the elegance of crown moldings and wooden baseboards, tasteful mahogany furnishings and fine artwork create an inviting sleeping environment. Each room is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless Internet, 3 telephones, 37" flat screen TVs, partially opening windows, in-room safes, Seattle's Best Coffee & teas, bottled water, robes and slippers, and Aveda bathroom amenities.
One Bedroom Suite
For visitors coveting more space, our Executive Corner Suites offer a separate living/office area, bedroom and adjoining bathroom. Golden and taupe-shaded walls and crown moldings provide a calm backdrop for the suite's tasteful mahogany furnishings and paintings. Each suite is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless Internet, 3 telephones, two 37" flat screen TVs, windows that partially open, in-room safes, Seattle's Best Coffee & teas, bottled water, robes and slippers, and Aveda bathroom amenities.
Deluxe Double
All spacious and warmly appointed Deluxe Double Rooms feature two Double sized beds with luxurious duvets and pillow top mattresses, the elegance of crown moldings and wooden baseboards, tasteful mahogany furnishings and fine artwork create an inviting sleeping environment. Each room is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless Internet, 3 telephones, 37" flat screen TVs, partially opening windows, in-room safes, Seattle's Best Coffee & teas, bottled water, robes and slippers, and Aveda bathroom amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.8 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.8 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2 mi
  • English Bay: 2.3 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.1 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.3 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.5 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our premium location makes the Georgian Court Hotel a popular venue for corporate and personal events. Offering four meeting rooms, we can accommodate groups of up to 100 guests. Whether you're looking for a corporate meeting room, reception hall, or intimate wedding venue, each of our spaces can be tailored to meet your need. We offer an extensive selection of catering, equipment, and decorating choices. Let our staff create the perfect environment for your unforgettable special event!

Dining

Frankies Italian Kitchen & Bar
Let Frankie's Italian Kitchen and Bar transport you to southern Italy with its mouth-watering menu, featuring age-old family favourites as well as less-traditional, but equally delicious, dishes. Using only fresh ingredients and proven recipes, every palate will leave Frankie's satisfied! Feast on delicacies like Leek and Eggplant Ravioli or enjoy traditional dishes like Spaghetti and Meatballs. Mouthwatering Italian plates even come with a West Coast twist: Thyme Crusted Haida Gwaii Halibut or Fraser Valley Chicken, stuffed with perfectly roasted red peppers and Gorgonzola cheese. Like a traditional Italian dinner, Frankie's promotes comfort and congeniality enjoyed with terrific food, fair pricing, and exceptional service. Relax in the lounge with a glass of local BC or imported Italian wine, or catch the Lions' pre-game on the bar's TV before heading over to BC Place for the game.
Frankies Bar
Frankie's Bar offers traditional pub fare with an Italian twist: Prosciutto Wrapped Scallops, Beef Dip Italiano, and Mediterranean Panino. Traditional fare such as chicken wings, burgers, and sandwiches are also available. With this kind of variety, Frankie's Bar is a great place to dine before an evening event, for lunch, or for a late night get-together. People of all ages will feel at home in the relaxed environment and will appreciate the good food prepared by our master chefs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Oct 5, 2009

Great location, service and price!

We stayed at the Georgian Court Hotel the night before our cruise to Alaska. I booked the hotel from other reviews and was not disappointed. The room was very clean and excellent front desk service. The food in the restaurant was excellent. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan S W
Business
OR
Oct 6, 2014

great location and decent comfort

This hotel is located in close walking distance to 2 SkyTrain stations, Chinatown and Robson St. It is right across the street from the soccer stadium. Though they have no pool their jacuzzi and steam room are nice. The furnishings are tasteful, and the Aveda bathroom products, bathrobe and slippers were unexpected. There are diverse coffee/drinks/food options nearby and the closest (upscale) market was Urban Fare by the Yaletown dock. It is really easy to catch a ferry or walk along the water to David Lam Park or beyond. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take SkyTrain from YVR airport to downtown, get off at Vancouver city center (Georgia and Granville). Walk 6 blocks to Beatty for the hotel. Buy train tickets at 7/11 at airport instead of using the vending machines by the track (where the surcharge is $5 per fare).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staradew
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 27, 2014

Great Location, Good Stay.

Just grabbed a hotel for a quick overnight stay downtown. The Georgian Court is in a great location and the price was right. The hotel itself is really beautiful and very clean. The rooms were quiet, and the staff were friendly. My only complaint is that the beds were a little small. The beds were described as double beds, but if I'm being honest they felt more like over-sized twins! We tried to get a room with 1 King, I thought that is what I had booked when I made the reservations, but it seems I did not.....and sadly there were no other rooms available when we checked in. Needless to say, it was very cozy? Anyway, as mentioned the hotel is very nice, and I would probably book again, but if I am sharing a bed with the hubby I will definitely make sure I get a bigger one next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angier
Business
Sulphur, La.
Jun 21, 2009

Was disappointed in this hotel

Was very disappointed with this hotel. I chose the hotel because the reviews said that it was very nice. We had to carry our own very heavy luggage up the stairs in front of the building. There was extensive remodeling going on in the lobby. The elevators had a very old musty smell to them. The carpets were unfinished. I'm not sure if they were being replaced or not. The building seemed very old. The rooms were nice and clean but the sights and smells on the way up left a sour taste. Around 3am there were people outside our window screaming and yelling to set off the car alarms in our area. Extremely noisy! Now I do have to say that the staff was very nice and helpful but I don't think I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Jul 14, 2010

it was ok

the hotel is nice and clean but the room i booked (king size bed) was not available at my arrival I had to wait till next day to get a king size bedroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel's restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MomoD
Business
Seattle
Jul 18, 2012

good value

Reasonably priced, older facility with upgraded interior decor. Facility infrastructure needs some investment (plumbing, sound-proofing, lifts) But overall a good place to store luggage while you take in Vancouver. Nice sheets. Pet friendly is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sherief
Business
providence, RI
Jul 22, 2012

Nice spa; weak restaurant and noise from nearby construction

The hotel is good but I would not call it luxury. It has a nice spa for sure and I enjoyed it. The restaurant is kind of poor. I had my breakfasts there and it was just ok with kind of limited choices. The location is good but unfortunately there is a major building construction project nearby so there is a lot of noise. The noise is not the fault of the hotel, but if you stay there, then you will have to live with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hydemomo
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 9, 2012

Great location but needs improvement

Service was great, location was great, but I don't know if it was because of the currency exchange that the hotel was very expensive for what we get. Parking price went up to $19 +taxes when I got there. The good thing about this hotel is that the amenities are very complete with hair dryer, hair curler, straightener, cotton, nail polish removing pad, stockings. Everything ladies need! But it was surpringsing that they don't provide the most basic toothbrush is what I would be picky about. Bed and room was comfy but some places were dusty. I would recommend this hotel to improve on that since cleanliness is the most important thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teradactyl
Business
Whistler, British Columbia
Mar 11, 2013

Quick concert

Check-in-quick and friendly front desk agent. room quiet and clean. We were not informed of one elevator not working. It was a significant inconvenience. Late night front desk staff could be more knowledgeable about city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a cab, and research what is open late night. There are not a lot of options for late night dining in downtown Vancouver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Isaac Maya
Business
Corona, CA
Jul 1, 2013

Perfectly Adequate

Sauna, whirlpool and fitness center were the main features. Reasonably close to restaurants and tourist areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must eat at Yaletown (Minami Shusi) and Gastown (Water Street Cafe)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top