$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Georgian Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 773 Beatty Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 2M4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Oct 5, 2009

Great location, service and price!

We stayed at the Georgian Court Hotel the night before our cruise to Alaska. I booked the hotel from other reviews and was not disappointed. The room was very clean and excellent front desk service. The food in the restaurant was excellent. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan S W
Business
OR
Oct 6, 2014

great location and decent comfort

This hotel is located in close walking distance to 2 SkyTrain stations, Chinatown and Robson St. It is right across the street from the soccer stadium. Though they have no pool their jacuzzi and steam room are nice. The furnishings are tasteful, and the Aveda bathroom products, bathrobe and slippers were unexpected. There are diverse coffee/drinks/food options nearby and the closest (upscale) market was Urban Fare by the Yaletown dock. It is really easy to catch a ferry or walk along the water to David Lam Park or beyond. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take SkyTrain from YVR airport to downtown, get off at Vancouver city center (Georgia and Granville). Walk 6 blocks to Beatty for the hotel. Buy train tickets at 7/11 at airport instead of using the vending machines by the track (where the surcharge is $5 per fare).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staradew
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 27, 2014

Great Location, Good Stay.

Just grabbed a hotel for a quick overnight stay downtown. The Georgian Court is in a great location and the price was right. The hotel itself is really beautiful and very clean. The rooms were quiet, and the staff were friendly. My only complaint is that the beds were a little small. The beds were described as double beds, but if I'm being honest they felt more like over-sized twins! We tried to get a room with 1 King, I thought that is what I had booked when I made the reservations, but it seems I did not.....and sadly there were no other rooms available when we checked in. Needless to say, it was very cozy? Anyway, as mentioned the hotel is very nice, and I would probably book again, but if I am sharing a bed with the hubby I will definitely make sure I get a bigger one next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angier
Business
Sulphur, La.
Jun 21, 2009

Was disappointed in this hotel

Was very disappointed with this hotel. I chose the hotel because the reviews said that it was very nice. We had to carry our own very heavy luggage up the stairs in front of the building. There was extensive remodeling going on in the lobby. The elevators had a very old musty smell to them. The carpets were unfinished. I'm not sure if they were being replaced or not. The building seemed very old. The rooms were nice and clean but the sights and smells on the way up left a sour taste. Around 3am there were people outside our window screaming and yelling to set off the car alarms in our area. Extremely noisy! Now I do have to say that the staff was very nice and helpful but I don't think I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Jul 14, 2010

it was ok

the hotel is nice and clean but the room i booked (king size bed) was not available at my arrival I had to wait till next day to get a king size bedroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel's restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MomoD
Business
Seattle
Jul 18, 2012

good value

Reasonably priced, older facility with upgraded interior decor. Facility infrastructure needs some investment (plumbing, sound-proofing, lifts) But overall a good place to store luggage while you take in Vancouver. Nice sheets. Pet friendly is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sherief
Business
providence, RI
Jul 22, 2012

Nice spa; weak restaurant and noise from nearby construction

The hotel is good but I would not call it luxury. It has a nice spa for sure and I enjoyed it. The restaurant is kind of poor. I had my breakfasts there and it was just ok with kind of limited choices. The location is good but unfortunately there is a major building construction project nearby so there is a lot of noise. The noise is not the fault of the hotel, but if you stay there, then you will have to live with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hydemomo
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 9, 2012

Great location but needs improvement

Service was great, location was great, but I don't know if it was because of the currency exchange that the hotel was very expensive for what we get. Parking price went up to $19 +taxes when I got there. The good thing about this hotel is that the amenities are very complete with hair dryer, hair curler, straightener, cotton, nail polish removing pad, stockings. Everything ladies need! But it was surpringsing that they don't provide the most basic toothbrush is what I would be picky about. Bed and room was comfy but some places were dusty. I would recommend this hotel to improve on that since cleanliness is the most important thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teradactyl
Business
Whistler, British Columbia
Mar 11, 2013

Quick concert

Check-in-quick and friendly front desk agent. room quiet and clean. We were not informed of one elevator not working. It was a significant inconvenience. Late night front desk staff could be more knowledgeable about city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a cab, and research what is open late night. There are not a lot of options for late night dining in downtown Vancouver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Isaac Maya
Business
Corona, CA
Jul 1, 2013

Perfectly Adequate

Sauna, whirlpool and fitness center were the main features. Reasonably close to restaurants and tourist areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must eat at Yaletown (Minami Shusi) and Gastown (Water Street Cafe)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top