$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Georgian Court Hotel

4 stars
773 Beatty Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 2M4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
136 reviews
Great hockey night in Canada

The staff was outstanding. A lot of passionate hockey fans. See full review

  • Larry Hockey
  • Dec 15, 2013
prefect vancouver stay

WE loved everything about this hotel. Location was perfect, room was perfect, staff amazing and... See full review

  • JCHD
  • Oct 2, 2013
A peaceful, luxurious refuge only steps from the excitement of downtown
This quiet, luxurious retreat caters to every kind of traveler. The fashionable Robson Street shopping district is an easy walk from the hotel. Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium are only blocks away, and Vancouver's business and financial district couldn't be closer. Stepping through the lobby doors, guests can leave the city behind and find a posh, peaceful refuge at the Georgian Court Hotel. Arrange for in-room spa services for even greater relaxation, and drop into Frankie’s Italian Kitchen & Bar for a perfectly prepared meal any day of the week.
Highlights
  • The Orchid Floor, suites reserved exclusively for women
  • Complimentary bicycle rentals
  • Convenient downtown location
  • Pet-friendly rooms
Rooms

Designed by award-winning Canadian interior designer Robert Ledingham, the guest rooms and penthouse suites are as comfortable as they are beautiful. Suites feel spacious, with high ceilings and large windows. Triple sheeting and pillow-top mattresses keep the light and airy space cozy. High-quality Aveda products, daily newspapers, and high-speed Internet access are complimentary in every suite.

Features

This four-star boutique hotel offers guests a restful retreat just minutes from shopping, dining, entertainment and business venues. The recently renovated fitness center has cardio and strength equipment, a whirlpool and a steam room. Business travelers appreciate elegant on-site meeting rooms and close proximity to the business and financial districts. Currently, there are two restaurants within the hotel, including Frankie's Italian Kitchen and Frankie's Bar, with its seasonal outdoor patio.

Women travelers enjoy the unique Orchid Floor and its 18 rooms dedicated to female travelers, where additional amenities include curling irons and flat irons as well as Aveda products.

High-speed Internet access is free throughout the premises.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (20 min)
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (4 min)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (6 min)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (1 block)
  • BC Place Stadium (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.7 mi/ 2.8 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (6 mi/ 9.7 km)
Business
  • Four elegant meeting and conference rooms
  • Extensive catering menu available
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary 24-hour business centre

Georgian Court Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
All spacious and warmly appointed King Rooms feature King sized beds with luxurious duvets and pillow top mattresses, the elegance of crown moldings and wooden baseboards, tasteful mahogany furnishings and fine artwork create an inviting sleeping environment. Each room is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless Internet, 3 telephones, 37" flat screen TVs, partially opening windows, in-room safes, Seattle's Best Coffee & teas, bottled water, robes and slippers, and Aveda bathroom amenities.
One Bedroom Suite
For visitors coveting more space, our Executive Corner Suites offer a separate living/office area, bedroom and adjoining bathroom. Golden and taupe-shaded walls and crown moldings provide a calm backdrop for the suite's tasteful mahogany furnishings and paintings. Each suite is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless Internet, 3 telephones, two 37" flat screen TVs, windows that partially open, in-room safes, Seattle's Best Coffee & teas, bottled water, robes and slippers, and Aveda bathroom amenities.
Deluxe Double
All spacious and warmly appointed Deluxe Double Rooms feature two Double sized beds with luxurious duvets and pillow top mattresses, the elegance of crown moldings and wooden baseboards, tasteful mahogany furnishings and fine artwork create an inviting sleeping environment. Each room is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless Internet, 3 telephones, 37" flat screen TVs, partially opening windows, in-room safes, Seattle's Best Coffee & teas, bottled water, robes and slippers, and Aveda bathroom amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgian Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.2779 -123.1135
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport
Area description
The Georgian Court Hotel is ideally situated in downtown Vancouver, within walking distance of the city's bustling business centre, shopping avenues, and entertainment district, and minutes to the cruise ship terminal, the Vancouver Convention Centre, and Stanley Park's world-renown seaside walks. Gastown's urban art galleries are easily within reach, as are Yaletown's chic restaurants and pubs and Robson Street's trendy shops, just down the road. The only boutique hotel near Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium, we attract concertgoers and sports fans as well as celebrities and athletes who appreciate our personalized service in a quality hotel in a convenient location.

Nearby points of interest

  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.8 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2 mi
  • English Bay: 2.3 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.1 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.3 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.5 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Dining

Frankies Italian Kitchen & Bar
Let Frankie's Italian Kitchen and Bar transport you to southern Italy with its mouth-watering menu, featuring age-old family favourites as well as less-traditional, but equally delicious, dishes. Using only fresh ingredients and proven recipes, every palate will leave Frankie's satisfied! Feast on delicacies like Leek and Eggplant Ravioli or enjoy traditional dishes like Spaghetti and Meatballs. Mouthwatering Italian plates even come with a West Coast twist: Thyme Crusted Haida Gwaii Halibut or Fraser Valley Chicken, stuffed with perfectly roasted red peppers and Gorgonzola cheese. Like a traditional Italian dinner, Frankie's promotes comfort and congeniality enjoyed with terrific food, fair pricing, and exceptional service. Relax in the lounge with a glass of local BC or imported Italian wine, or catch the Lions' pre-game on the bar's TV before heading over to BC Place for the game.
Frankies Bar
Frankie's Bar offers traditional pub fare with an Italian twist: Prosciutto Wrapped Scallops, Beef Dip Italiano, and Mediterranean Panino. Traditional fare such as chicken wings, burgers, and sandwiches are also available. With this kind of variety, Frankie's Bar is a great place to dine before an evening event, for lunch, or for a late night get-together. People of all ages will feel at home in the relaxed environment and will appreciate the good food prepared by our master chefs.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our premium location makes the Georgian Court Hotel a popular venue for corporate and personal events. Offering four meeting rooms, we can accommodate groups of up to 100 guests. Whether you're looking for a corporate meeting room, reception hall, or intimate wedding venue, each of our spaces can be tailored to meet your need. We offer an extensive selection of catering, equipment, and decorating choices. Let our staff create the perfect environment for your unforgettable special event!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Ramon, California
Jul 22, 2009

Great hotel in an awesome location

Stayed at the hotel when I attended the No Doubt concert. It's VERY close (within walking distance) to BC Stadium and General Motors Place. The neighborhood is safe and clean - walked to the downtown pub after the concert and never felt unsafe. The hotel was a bit difficult to see/find from the road since the hotel is undergoing a slight renovation but my overall experience far outweighed the difficulty in finding the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 10, 2010

Delightful!!

Everything was top notch from walking in to walking out! I have never been so completely taken care of as I was at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and EVERYONE greeted the guests EVERY time we came in or out. It was awesome. Very clean and beautifully decorated--I loved the location!!It was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Martindale, TX
Jul 11, 2008

Very Friendly Staff!

The staff at the Georgian Hotel is the very best I've ever encountered. The front desk are particularly helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is very clean and centrally located. The only thing I would improve is the bathroom, ours was very small. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robsin St. is very close (about a block away). There are plenty of restaurants in the area, but ask the front desk for recommendations.

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norway
May 23, 2009

Great Hotel\ but lobby being remodelled

great hotel with excellent rooms and an excellent location in the center og Vancouver. Only temporary drawback is that the lobby and the corridors at the present time (may 2009) are being remodelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JETDog88
Seattle
Feb 22, 2012

Great value

Great location and the staff is first class. Frankie's restaurant has great people with excellent food and reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Best in Class!

We stayed for 1-night for the Cancucks game. When we arrived 2-hours early for check-in there was no hesitation as they got us to our room quickly. Parking was only $10 a night, and was a very good deal as the GM Place was only 2 1/2 blocks away. Overall the best hotel I have been to in a long while!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

GM Place Canada Place

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exhausted Investor
DFW, Tx
Jul 24, 2010

Unbeatable hotel for the price

It was clean, quiet and had everything I needed plus more....even an umbrella in case it rained, but it didn't as I had a week of perfect weather. They had complimentary shuttles around town, bicycle use for two hours, business center and even a free newspaper at your door each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jun 30, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The staff was greeat. Very friendly and prompt to help us out. They gave us superb service. I really felt like they were there to help us with any of our needs. We ordered the room service food. the food is very good. We had the chicken strips the first day we were their and their sweet plum sauce is very tasty. although a little expensive it was worth it because we could just stay in our room and get the food brought to us. THere are restaurants and bars within the same block. And if you like the night life and clubs they are only a few blocks away. So easy to walk to, save on a cab and a DUI. There is also the shopping mall very close. This is the perfect hotel for anything that you want to do in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2010

Fantastic and great location

First trip alone. Went to Grandville's Open Market on first day. Used the "hop on- hop off" bus, great value. Walking distance to the Library, McDonald's, Subway, 7Eleven. Even though I was alone, I felt safe. A very clean city. The staff helped me in organizing my short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to rent a car. You can use the "hop-on, hop-off bus", a 2-day pass is good (I only used it 1 day). I walked to & from the bus stops to get the shuttle to Granville. However, be sure to find out when is their last pick up time.Grouse Mountain activities start around 11:00 am.

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Jan 28, 2011

great hotel

Everything was wonderful from start to finish, from the front desk to housekeeping. The room was very clean, bed was great and friendliness abounded. We will stay there again. Walking distance to Rogers Arena for the hockey game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minute walk to the hockey game.

Back to menu Return to top