$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Georgian Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 773 Beatty Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 2M4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 10, 2010

Delightful!!

Everything was top notch from walking in to walking out! I have never been so completely taken care of as I was at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and EVERYONE greeted the guests EVERY time we came in or out. It was awesome. Very clean and beautifully decorated--I loved the location!!It was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2010

Fantastic and great location

First trip alone. Went to Grandville's Open Market on first day. Used the "hop on- hop off" bus, great value. Walking distance to the Library, McDonald's, Subway, 7Eleven. Even though I was alone, I felt safe. A very clean city. The staff helped me in organizing my short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to rent a car. You can use the "hop-on, hop-off bus", a 2-day pass is good (I only used it 1 day). I walked to & from the bus stops to get the shuttle to Granville. However, be sure to find out when is their last pick up time.Grouse Mountain activities start around 11:00 am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Best in Class!

We stayed for 1-night for the Cancucks game. When we arrived 2-hours early for check-in there was no hesitation as they got us to our room quickly. Parking was only $10 a night, and was a very good deal as the GM Place was only 2 1/2 blocks away. Overall the best hotel I have been to in a long while!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

GM Place Canada Place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norway
May 23, 2009

Great Hotel\ but lobby being remodelled

great hotel with excellent rooms and an excellent location in the center og Vancouver. Only temporary drawback is that the lobby and the corridors at the present time (may 2009) are being remodelled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jun 25, 2010

Staff Support

We had an emergency and the staff of the hotel could not have been more helpful. They went out of their way to help. That alone was worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlymarried
Business
Hawaii
Jun 24, 2010

Amazing Experience!

My husband and I only had a short stay-over before we got on our cruise. However, we were given excellent service, the room was amazing, and the staff was extremely helpful. The hotel strives to provide a comprehensive experience where you don't even need to worry about using the free water bottles or calling for shopping advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The front desk attendant recommended Gigi's pizza to us. They delivered right to our room for no fee and we had a delicious, gormet, affordable pizza. It was fantastic. Not to mention, it was 1:30 am!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exhausted Investor
Business
DFW, Tx
Jul 24, 2010

Unbeatable hotel for the price

It was clean, quiet and had everything I needed plus more....even an umbrella in case it rained, but it didn't as I had a week of perfect weather. They had complimentary shuttles around town, bicycle use for two hours, business center and even a free newspaper at your door each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martindale, TX
Jul 11, 2008

Very Friendly Staff!

The staff at the Georgian Hotel is the very best I've ever encountered. The front desk are particularly helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is very clean and centrally located. The only thing I would improve is the bathroom, ours was very small. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robsin St. is very close (about a block away). There are plenty of restaurants in the area, but ask the front desk for recommendations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 30, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The staff was greeat. Very friendly and prompt to help us out. They gave us superb service. I really felt like they were there to help us with any of our needs. We ordered the room service food. the food is very good. We had the chicken strips the first day we were their and their sweet plum sauce is very tasty. although a little expensive it was worth it because we could just stay in our room and get the food brought to us. THere are restaurants and bars within the same block. And if you like the night life and clubs they are only a few blocks away. So easy to walk to, save on a cab and a DUI. There is also the shopping mall very close. This is the perfect hotel for anything that you want to do in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Ramon, California
Jul 22, 2009

Great hotel in an awesome location

Stayed at the hotel when I attended the No Doubt concert. It's VERY close (within walking distance) to BC Stadium and General Motors Place. The neighborhood is safe and clean - walked to the downtown pub after the concert and never felt unsafe. The hotel was a bit difficult to see/find from the road since the hotel is undergoing a slight renovation but my overall experience far outweighed the difficulty in finding the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top