$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Georgian Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 773 Beatty Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 2M4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Court Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 8, 2010

Great value!

Hotel was excellent. Location can't be beat right in the middle of downtown. I feel it was comparable in quality to many of the other larger 3 and 4 star hotels in the area that command a higher price. The nightly rate here was much much lower, making the real advantage of this place the value you get. If you want to stay in a very nice hotel while in downtown, I'd highly recommend the Georgian Court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GOTTA-GO-THERE-2
Business
Pacific Grove, CA
Jun 6, 2010

Great value in an expensive city

Now that the remodeling is finished, this hotel deserves a great rating. Upon arrival, someone came to help unload our bags from the cab, check us in efficiently, and then serve as concierge, recommending restaurants, sites to see and how to get around. The room was large, very clean and very pleasantly decorated-and included a view of the VanCouver skyline. The staff were wonderful, the restaurants good quality, and the facilities inviting. The recommendation to use the Big Red Bus hop on/hop off was terrific! The two day ticket allowed us to see much of the city conveniently. One small negative is that breakfast is not included but moderately priced fast options are within a three minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Granville Market and Sherman Park.

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
williams lake
May 16, 2010

fantastic hotel enjoyable stay

we had booked a show at gmplace and everything was really great. One of the best stays in Vancouver ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa CA
May 13, 2010

Great boutique Hotel

Close to Yaletown Restaurants, one block from Robson St and BC Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Vernon, BC
May 11, 2010

Excellent location, clean rooms

The hotel was near to the Eagles concert and it was conveniently located for shopping too. The staff was courteous and checking in and out was a breeze. Hotel rooms were very clean and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have a concert or are going to the Vancouver Canucks game, you couldn't pick a better location.

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Vernon, BC
May 11, 2010

Excellent location, clean rooms

The hotel was near to the Eagles concert and it was conveniently located for shopping too. The staff was courteous and checking in and out was a breeze. Hotel rooms were very clean and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have a concert or are going to the Vancouver Canucks game, you couldn't pick a better location.

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 10, 2010

Delightful!!

Everything was top notch from walking in to walking out! I have never been so completely taken care of as I was at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and EVERYONE greeted the guests EVERY time we came in or out. It was awesome. Very clean and beautifully decorated--I loved the location!!It was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duvall, WA
May 10, 2010

Right in the heart of Vancouver

Just a short walk to the SkyTrain, the water taxi, B.C. Place, Yaletown, Chinatown; need I say more? And if you have to go further they are part of a Vancouver hotel shuttle service that will take you almost anywhere. The hotel has a lot to offer; they need to do a better job of advertising this on [...]. Very nice rooms and very friendly helpful staff; we'll stay here next time we visit Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We really enjoyed The False Creek Water Taxi. You can travel all day on it for $14. That means you can go from the train station/Sceience World area near Quebec Street all the way out to Vanier Park and the Maritime Musium; staring/stopping from any point along the way and doing it all over again as long as you want. With a bike in tow you can ride out to Stanley Park from the Vancouver Aquatic Center pier; that's what we are planning to do the next time we visit Vancouver with the bikes that the Georgian provides to its residents when they stay there (2 hour rental included with your stay). Once on the water taxi you will want to stop off at Granville Island and visit the Public Market. It's a fun place with great food, flowers and other items that you can purchase as well as lots of street muscians that perform all day long for your enjoyment and tips.

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 4, 2010

Great location and clean rooms

The location was great and the rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist in my hometown
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
May 3, 2010

"Great Location to Explore the City"

The front desk staff were wonderful, very pleasant and eager to please. The hotel is located in a terrific area, central to Gastown, Chinatown, Yaletown and the downtown shopping/financial district. The amenities in the room are great: Aveda products, mini hairspray and a toiletries kit for those necessities that are easy to forget. I loved that they had a hairdryer, hair straightener and a curling iron! The beds are comfy - the rooms have all been updated and have plasma screen tv's, cordless phones and soft sheets with duvets. Lots of pillows too. It's a great place to stay if you are attending an event at BC Place, or GM Place as it is directly across the street but without any noise or bother.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to BIN 941 on Davie and Burrard. It's a fantastic tapas restaurant - you'll likely need reservations as it's a favorite with locals.

Back to menu Return to top