$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Georgian Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 773 Beatty Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 2M4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Maryland
Oct 5, 2009

Great location, service and price!

We stayed at the Georgian Court Hotel the night before our cruise to Alaska. I booked the hotel from other reviews and was not disappointed. The room was very clean and excellent front desk service. The food in the restaurant was excellent. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zimm613
Family
st.louis,mo
Sep 30, 2009

very convieniet

enjoyed the seperate bedroom and living room and having a small kitchen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, Wa, USA
Sep 10, 2009

Good Location, nice room

It was a nice hotel. We walked all over downtown and left our car in the parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the Morrissey is cool

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Diego, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Great location, but beware of the bugs

Great location and comfortable quarters, but the hotel staff has to spray the rooms more thoroughly. We were regularly visited by bugs despite never opening a single window, and the hotel staff were not particularly responsive when we raised this issue. Also, the restaurant is overpriced while its food is only average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Baltimore, MD
Jul 23, 2009

Weekend in Vancouver

I had just come from a two week Alaskan cruise. When I checked in I was offered an upgrade to a suite. I didn't ask for the upgrade, it was offered by the desk clerk. The suite was great! It was almost like having an apartment for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Hop On Hop Off bus service is a great way to see and get around the city. The best thing is, it stops in front of the hotel.

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Ramon, California
Jul 22, 2009

Great hotel in an awesome location

Stayed at the hotel when I attended the No Doubt concert. It's VERY close (within walking distance) to BC Stadium and General Motors Place. The neighborhood is safe and clean - walked to the downtown pub after the concert and never felt unsafe. The hotel was a bit difficult to see/find from the road since the hotel is undergoing a slight renovation but my overall experience far outweighed the difficulty in finding the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego, CA
Jul 17, 2009

First time in Vancouve4r

[...] at the front desk was fabulous. She was helpful, friendly and went out of her way to help with any needs we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Baltimore
Jul 13, 2009

comfortable

very nice. a convienient on site breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Omaha, NE
Jul 12, 2009

Nice location for the price

We arrived in the morning expecting to not be able to check in until later, but the front desk clerk checked us right in, which made for a really nice start for our one day stay in Vancouver. The hotel is just a short walk from the places we wanted to go, including a Catholic Church. The next morning the front desk clerk also helped us order flowers to be delivered to a friend. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We used the internet service but did not have time to use a fitness center. We really enjoyed this first visit to Vancouver and appreciate the fact that this hotel provided a nice place to stay. We found it through a coupon offered to us by Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to the marina nearby, the International Jazz Festival, dining places, shopping areas on Robson St., the Visitor's Center and the Queen of the Holy Rosary Catholic Church. So transportation costs were nothing. The "Quick Shuttle" that we took to Seattle the next day even came to the Georgian Court Hotel to pick us up. (For hockey fans, the big sports dome is right across the street.)

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wicks
Family
Mt. Vernon, WA
Jul 4, 2009

Georgian Court Hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff. They gave us several ideas for places to eat,etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Naam eatery in the Kitslano area. Excellent food and it is very reasonably priced.

Back to menu Return to top