$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Georgian Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 773 Beatty Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 2M4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Court Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victor, NY
Jul 2, 2012

Very nice

excellent facility, attentive staff, fairly close walk to nice areas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 11, 2010

Easy walk to GM Place

We picked the hotel because it was close to the GM Place (also called Canada Hockey Place). We walked to a concert there (maybe 2-3 blocks) and it was really nice to skip traffic. I would probably stay here again if I was going to a hockey game or some other event at the stadium. Also, the beds were comfy and the air conditioning stayed on even when we weren't there (which was really nice since we were there on a 90 degree day). I think it was also air conditioned nice and cool when we walked in for the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Super short walk to GM place. You can see it from the hotel!

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 11, 2010

Easy walk to GM Place

We picked the hotel because it was close to the GM Place (also called Canada Hockey Place). We walked to a concert there (maybe 2-3 blocks) and it was really nice to skip traffic. I would probably stay here again if I was going to a hockey game or some other event at the stadium. Also, the beds were comfy and the air conditioning stayed on even when we weren't there (which was really nice since we were there on a 90 degree day). I think it was also air conditioned nice and cool when we walked in for the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Super short walk to GM place. You can see it from the hotel!

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 3, 2010

Unexpected Upscale Comfort

I've traveled for the airlines for many years and rarely experienced such comfortable bedding. The room atomosphere was fresh, clean, with understated elegance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, WA
Jul 3, 2010

Excellent hotel, fair price

Especially good service. Clean, sound proof rooms, great beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishingfan
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 28, 2010

Room Great, Extras - not so great.

The hotel said that they had an airport shuttle, One of the reasons we picked the place. There was no shuttle and had to pay cab fair from and back to the airport. We asked the clerk for resturant recomindations and she gave us the name and very general directions to find it. We walked in circles for 2 hours trying to find a resturant that didn't exist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summering Seattlite
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 27, 2010

Relaxing weekend getaway

The staff was very friendly and helpful. All of our interactions were very pleasant. Our room had a good view to the south, unobstructed by other buildings. The window opened for fresh air, a nice surprise that freed us from using the central air system. Having free local calls was helpful. The lobby is handsome, although the fake fireplace was a little kitschy. Two minor downsides: the bathrooms need fans, and the TV signal isn't as good as the TV itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jun 25, 2010

Staff Support

We had an emergency and the staff of the hotel could not have been more helpful. They went out of their way to help. That alone was worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlymarried
Business
Hawaii
Jun 24, 2010

Amazing Experience!

My husband and I only had a short stay-over before we got on our cruise. However, we were given excellent service, the room was amazing, and the staff was extremely helpful. The hotel strives to provide a comprehensive experience where you don't even need to worry about using the free water bottles or calling for shopping advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The front desk attendant recommended Gigi's pizza to us. They delivered right to our room for no fee and we had a delicious, gormet, affordable pizza. It was fantastic. Not to mention, it was 1:30 am!

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 15, 2010

Great hotel for the price

Nice hotel in a great location. Was a great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a few blocks to both Gastown and Yaletown. Short walk to ferry across False Creek to Granville Island, too.

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 8, 2010

Great value!

Hotel was excellent. Location can't be beat right in the middle of downtown. I feel it was comparable in quality to many of the other larger 3 and 4 star hotels in the area that command a higher price. The nightly rate here was much much lower, making the real advantage of this place the value you get. If you want to stay in a very nice hotel while in downtown, I'd highly recommend the Georgian Court.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top