$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Georgian Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 773 Beatty Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 2M4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Court Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victor, NY
Jul 2, 2012

Very nice

excellent facility, attentive staff, fairly close walk to nice areas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kamloops , B.C.
Jul 26, 2010

will plan to stay again

This is a very quiet hotel due to the fact that it is a few streets away from shopping and restaurants but still within walking distance.The hotel also provides a women only floor with extra amenities- a nice touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exhausted Investor
Business
DFW, Tx
Jul 24, 2010

Unbeatable hotel for the price

It was clean, quiet and had everything I needed plus more....even an umbrella in case it rained, but it didn't as I had a week of perfect weather. They had complimentary shuttles around town, bicycle use for two hours, business center and even a free newspaper at your door each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
High maintenance
Business
Puyallup, WA
Jul 22, 2010

Georgian Hotel Vancouver, Canada

Parking was a little tight but everything else was awesome. Staff very friendly and I loved the AVEDA products

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bistro's in the gaslamp district

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
High maintenance
Business
Puyallup, WA
Jul 22, 2010

Georgian Hotel Vancouver, Canada

Parking was a little tight but everything else was awesome. Staff very friendly and I loved the AVEDA products

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bistro's in the gaslamp district

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spain
Jul 21, 2010

Fantastic personnel

Very kind and helpfull personel. A hotel to recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jul 21, 2010

Meh

Went to Vancouver for the weekend for fun. The hotel charges 13 dollars a night for parking but after taxes to stay there for two nights it cost us over 40 dollars. If you dont mind walking it is 6 blocks away from yaletown and 8 blocks from granville st. Was glad that we did have underground parking because the area seemed kinda shady. The room was not cleaned very well there was food wrappers on the floor from previous guests. Rooms could get noisy at times from outdoor cars to paperthin walls. Staff was very helpful and friendly but the overall experience was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
king,nc
Jul 19, 2010

Wonderful Anniversary Trip

The staff were friendly and helpful. They even gave us a suite because it was our anniversary. Super location... walked around the town, took a water taxi, and enjoyed our room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2010

Fantastic and great location

First trip alone. Went to Grandville's Open Market on first day. Used the "hop on- hop off" bus, great value. Walking distance to the Library, McDonald's, Subway, 7Eleven. Even though I was alone, I felt safe. A very clean city. The staff helped me in organizing my short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to rent a car. You can use the "hop-on, hop-off bus", a 2-day pass is good (I only used it 1 day). I walked to & from the bus stops to get the shuttle to Granville. However, be sure to find out when is their last pick up time.Grouse Mountain activities start around 11:00 am.

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Jul 14, 2010

it was ok

the hotel is nice and clean but the room i booked (king size bed) was not available at my arrival I had to wait till next day to get a king size bedroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel's restaurant

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Jul 14, 2010

it was ok

the hotel is nice and clean but the room i booked (king size bed) was not available at my arrival I had to wait till next day to get a king size bedroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel's restaurant

Back to menu Return to top