$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Georgian Court Hotel

4 stars
773 Beatty Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 2M4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
85 reviews
Great hockey night in Canada

The staff was outstanding. A lot of passionate hockey fans. See full review

  • Larry Hockey
  • Dec 15, 2013
prefect vancouver stay

WE loved everything about this hotel. Location was perfect, room was perfect, staff amazing and... See full review

  • JCHD
  • Oct 2, 2013
A peaceful, luxurious refuge only steps from the excitement of downtown
This quiet, luxurious retreat caters to every kind of traveler. The fashionable Robson Street shopping district is an easy walk from the hotel. Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium are only blocks away, and Vancouver's business and financial district couldn't be closer. Stepping through the lobby doors, guests can leave the city behind and find a posh, peaceful refuge at the Georgian Court Hotel. Arrange for in-room spa services for even greater relaxation, and drop into Frankie’s Italian Kitchen & Bar for a perfectly prepared meal any day of the week.
Highlights
  • The Orchid Floor, suites reserved exclusively for women
  • Complimentary bicycle rentals
  • Convenient downtown location
  • Pet-friendly rooms
Rooms

Designed by award-winning Canadian interior designer Robert Ledingham, the guest rooms and penthouse suites are as comfortable as they are beautiful. Suites feel spacious, with high ceilings and large windows. Triple sheeting and pillow-top mattresses keep the light and airy space cozy. High-quality Aveda products, daily newspapers, and high-speed Internet access are complimentary in every suite.

Features

This four-star boutique hotel offers guests a restful retreat just minutes from shopping, dining, entertainment and business venues. The recently renovated fitness center has cardio and strength equipment, a whirlpool and a steam room. Business travelers appreciate elegant on-site meeting rooms and close proximity to the business and financial districts. Currently, there are two restaurants within the hotel, including Frankie's Italian Kitchen and Frankie's Bar, with its seasonal outdoor patio.

Women travelers enjoy the unique Orchid Floor and its 18 rooms dedicated to female travelers, where additional amenities include curling irons and flat irons as well as Aveda products.

High-speed Internet access is free throughout the premises.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (20 min)
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (4 min)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (6 min)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (1 block)
  • BC Place Stadium (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.7 mi/ 2.8 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (6 mi/ 9.7 km)
Business
  • Four elegant meeting and conference rooms
  • Extensive catering menu available
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary 24-hour business centre

Hotel Map

49.2779 -123.1135
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport
Area description
The Georgian Court Hotel is ideally situated in downtown Vancouver, within walking distance of the city's bustling business centre, shopping avenues, and entertainment district, and minutes to the cruise ship terminal, the Vancouver Convention Centre, and Stanley Park's world-renown seaside walks. Gastown's urban art galleries are easily within reach, as are Yaletown's chic restaurants and pubs and Robson Street's trendy shops, just down the road. The only boutique hotel near Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium, we attract concertgoers and sports fans as well as celebrities and athletes who appreciate our personalized service in a quality hotel in a convenient location.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Georgian Court Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Georgian Court Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
All spacious and warmly appointed King Rooms feature King sized beds with luxurious duvets and pillow top mattresses, the elegance of crown moldings and wooden baseboards, tasteful mahogany furnishings and fine artwork create an inviting sleeping environment. Each room is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless Internet, 3 telephones, 37" flat screen TVs, partially opening windows, in-room safes, Seattle's Best Coffee & teas, bottled water, robes and slippers, and Aveda bathroom amenities.
One Bedroom Suite
For visitors coveting more space, our Executive Corner Suites offer a separate living/office area, bedroom and adjoining bathroom. Golden and taupe-shaded walls and crown moldings provide a calm backdrop for the suite's tasteful mahogany furnishings and paintings. Each suite is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless Internet, 3 telephones, two 37" flat screen TVs, windows that partially open, in-room safes, Seattle's Best Coffee & teas, bottled water, robes and slippers, and Aveda bathroom amenities.
Deluxe Double
All spacious and warmly appointed Deluxe Double Rooms feature two Double sized beds with luxurious duvets and pillow top mattresses, the elegance of crown moldings and wooden baseboards, tasteful mahogany furnishings and fine artwork create an inviting sleeping environment. Each room is equipped with complimentary wired and wireless Internet, 3 telephones, 37" flat screen TVs, partially opening windows, in-room safes, Seattle's Best Coffee & teas, bottled water, robes and slippers, and Aveda bathroom amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.8 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2 mi
  • English Bay: 2.3 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.1 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.3 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.5 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our premium location makes the Georgian Court Hotel a popular venue for corporate and personal events. Offering four meeting rooms, we can accommodate groups of up to 100 guests. Whether you're looking for a corporate meeting room, reception hall, or intimate wedding venue, each of our spaces can be tailored to meet your need. We offer an extensive selection of catering, equipment, and decorating choices. Let our staff create the perfect environment for your unforgettable special event!

Dining

Frankies Italian Kitchen & Bar
Let Frankie's Italian Kitchen and Bar transport you to southern Italy with its mouth-watering menu, featuring age-old family favourites as well as less-traditional, but equally delicious, dishes. Using only fresh ingredients and proven recipes, every palate will leave Frankie's satisfied! Feast on delicacies like Leek and Eggplant Ravioli or enjoy traditional dishes like Spaghetti and Meatballs. Mouthwatering Italian plates even come with a West Coast twist: Thyme Crusted Haida Gwaii Halibut or Fraser Valley Chicken, stuffed with perfectly roasted red peppers and Gorgonzola cheese. Like a traditional Italian dinner, Frankie's promotes comfort and congeniality enjoyed with terrific food, fair pricing, and exceptional service. Relax in the lounge with a glass of local BC or imported Italian wine, or catch the Lions' pre-game on the bar's TV before heading over to BC Place for the game.
Frankies Bar
Frankie's Bar offers traditional pub fare with an Italian twist: Prosciutto Wrapped Scallops, Beef Dip Italiano, and Mediterranean Panino. Traditional fare such as chicken wings, burgers, and sandwiches are also available. With this kind of variety, Frankie's Bar is a great place to dine before an evening event, for lunch, or for a late night get-together. People of all ages will feel at home in the relaxed environment and will appreciate the good food prepared by our master chefs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
king,nc
Jul 19, 2010

Wonderful Anniversary Trip

The staff were friendly and helpful. They even gave us a suite because it was our anniversary. Super location... walked around the town, took a water taxi, and enjoyed our room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2010

Fantastic and great location

First trip alone. Went to Grandville's Open Market on first day. Used the "hop on- hop off" bus, great value. Walking distance to the Library, McDonald's, Subway, 7Eleven. Even though I was alone, I felt safe. A very clean city. The staff helped me in organizing my short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to rent a car. You can use the "hop-on, hop-off bus", a 2-day pass is good (I only used it 1 day). I walked to & from the bus stops to get the shuttle to Granville. However, be sure to find out when is their last pick up time.Grouse Mountain activities start around 11:00 am.

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mexico
Jul 14, 2010

it was ok

the hotel is nice and clean but the room i booked (king size bed) was not available at my arrival I had to wait till next day to get a king size bedroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

hotel's restaurant

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jul 11, 2010

Easy walk to GM Place

We picked the hotel because it was close to the GM Place (also called Canada Hockey Place). We walked to a concert there (maybe 2-3 blocks) and it was really nice to skip traffic. I would probably stay here again if I was going to a hockey game or some other event at the stadium. Also, the beds were comfy and the air conditioning stayed on even when we weren't there (which was really nice since we were there on a 90 degree day). I think it was also air conditioned nice and cool when we walked in for the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Super short walk to GM place. You can see it from the hotel!

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellingham, WA
Jul 3, 2010

Excellent hotel, fair price

Especially good service. Clean, sound proof rooms, great beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Jul 3, 2010

Unexpected Upscale Comfort

I've traveled for the airlines for many years and rarely experienced such comfortable bedding. The room atomosphere was fresh, clean, with understated elegance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishingfan
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 28, 2010

Room Great, Extras - not so great.

The hotel said that they had an airport shuttle, One of the reasons we picked the place. There was no shuttle and had to pay cab fair from and back to the airport. We asked the clerk for resturant recomindations and she gave us the name and very general directions to find it. We walked in circles for 2 hours trying to find a resturant that didn't exist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summering Seattlite
Seattle, WA
Jun 27, 2010

Relaxing weekend getaway

The staff was very friendly and helpful. All of our interactions were very pleasant. Our room had a good view to the south, unobstructed by other buildings. The window opened for fresh air, a nice surprise that freed us from using the central air system. Having free local calls was helpful. The lobby is handsome, although the fake fireplace was a little kitschy. Two minor downsides: the bathrooms need fans, and the TV signal isn't as good as the TV itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Jun 25, 2010

Staff Support

We had an emergency and the staff of the hotel could not have been more helpful. They went out of their way to help. That alone was worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlymarried
Hawaii
Jun 24, 2010

Amazing Experience!

My husband and I only had a short stay-over before we got on our cruise. However, we were given excellent service, the room was amazing, and the staff was extremely helpful. The hotel strives to provide a comprehensive experience where you don't even need to worry about using the free water bottles or calling for shopping advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The front desk attendant recommended Gigi's pizza to us. They delivered right to our room for no fee and we had a delicious, gormet, affordable pizza. It was fantastic. Not to mention, it was 1:30 am!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search