$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Georgian Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 773 Beatty Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 2M4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jul 21, 2010

Meh

Went to Vancouver for the weekend for fun. The hotel charges 13 dollars a night for parking but after taxes to stay there for two nights it cost us over 40 dollars. If you dont mind walking it is 6 blocks away from yaletown and 8 blocks from granville st. Was glad that we did have underground parking because the area seemed kinda shady. The room was not cleaned very well there was food wrappers on the floor from previous guests. Rooms could get noisy at times from outdoor cars to paperthin walls. Staff was very helpful and friendly but the overall experience was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
king,nc
Jul 19, 2010

Wonderful Anniversary Trip

The staff were friendly and helpful. They even gave us a suite because it was our anniversary. Super location... walked around the town, took a water taxi, and enjoyed our room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 16, 2010

Fantastic and great location

First trip alone. Went to Grandville's Open Market on first day. Used the "hop on- hop off" bus, great value. Walking distance to the Library, McDonald's, Subway, 7Eleven. Even though I was alone, I felt safe. A very clean city. The staff helped me in organizing my short trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want to rent a car. You can use the "hop-on, hop-off bus", a 2-day pass is good (I only used it 1 day). I walked to & from the bus stops to get the shuttle to Granville. However, be sure to find out when is their last pick up time.Grouse Mountain activities start around 11:00 am.

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 3, 2010

Unexpected Upscale Comfort

I've traveled for the airlines for many years and rarely experienced such comfortable bedding. The room atomosphere was fresh, clean, with understated elegance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, WA
Jul 3, 2010

Excellent hotel, fair price

Especially good service. Clean, sound proof rooms, great beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fishingfan
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 28, 2010

Room Great, Extras - not so great.

The hotel said that they had an airport shuttle, One of the reasons we picked the place. There was no shuttle and had to pay cab fair from and back to the airport. We asked the clerk for resturant recomindations and she gave us the name and very general directions to find it. We walked in circles for 2 hours trying to find a resturant that didn't exist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summering Seattlite
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 27, 2010

Relaxing weekend getaway

The staff was very friendly and helpful. All of our interactions were very pleasant. Our room had a good view to the south, unobstructed by other buildings. The window opened for fresh air, a nice surprise that freed us from using the central air system. Having free local calls was helpful. The lobby is handsome, although the fake fireplace was a little kitschy. Two minor downsides: the bathrooms need fans, and the TV signal isn't as good as the TV itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jun 25, 2010

Staff Support

We had an emergency and the staff of the hotel could not have been more helpful. They went out of their way to help. That alone was worth the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlymarried
Business
Hawaii
Jun 24, 2010

Amazing Experience!

My husband and I only had a short stay-over before we got on our cruise. However, we were given excellent service, the room was amazing, and the staff was extremely helpful. The hotel strives to provide a comprehensive experience where you don't even need to worry about using the free water bottles or calling for shopping advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The front desk attendant recommended Gigi's pizza to us. They delivered right to our room for no fee and we had a delicious, gormet, affordable pizza. It was fantastic. Not to mention, it was 1:30 am!

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 15, 2010

Great hotel for the price

Nice hotel in a great location. Was a great deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a few blocks to both Gastown and Yaletown. Short walk to ferry across False Creek to Granville Island, too.

Back to menu Return to top