$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Georgian Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 773 Beatty Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 2M4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Court Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victor, NY
Jul 2, 2012

Very nice

excellent facility, attentive staff, fairly close walk to nice areas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jan 3, 2011

Nice but no food!

I came to Vancouver for a one night stay and was planning on doing a bit of shopping and then relaxing in the hotel for the evening. I was considering ordering room service and not even leaving the room. Unfortunately, after checking in I was told that the restaurants (3 of them including the bar) were all closed and there was no food available in the hotel. The front desk suggested two restaurants that were close by; one of them was closed for New Years Day. I went to the other and the food was terrible and somewhat expensive. It was pretty disappointing as I would not have chosen a hotel without any food or room service available. The room was really nice, great bed with wonderful linens. It was very clean and had a view of the sports arena which was fine. Not sure I would stay there again as the front desk folks were polite but not very helpful with the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was about a 10 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington state
Dec 21, 2010

Great City

Great location in downtown Vancouver. My wife and I were in town to catch a Canucks hockey game. Checked into the hotel and walked to the stadium (only a couple of blocks away). Hotel room was clean and comfortable and we had a great view of the city. The hotel is also within walking distance of many great ethnic restaurants. Vancouver is an awesome city. We will definitely return and the Georgian Court will be where we stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I can't say enough about Vancouver. There are many areas or neighborhoods that converge on the downtown, each with its own favor. Great dining, shopping entertainment, nightlife and more are all there. There is truly something for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Nov 5, 2010

Good Location and Service!

Walking distance to the attractions; Convinient Parking; Clean and roomy room; Good water pressure too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
victoria bc
Oct 27, 2010

best location for hockey

Very short walk to rogers arena and the canada line, perect if your coming from the ferry terminal, rooms are small but beds are comfy and have updated linens,perfect for shopping as they say location is everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
victoria bc
Oct 27, 2010

best location for hockey

Very short walk to rogers arena and the canada line, perect if your coming from the ferry terminal, rooms are small but beds are comfy and have updated linens,perfect for shopping as they say location is everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
saladpatch
Business
Victoria, BC
Oct 8, 2010

It was OK.....a bit mundane

It was a bit disapointing. Somehow expected a much more exclusive hotel but was rather dull. The first thing that happened as we were parked outside the hotel to register we were hit-on by a street person for money. A bad start to the stay. I'm sure a doorman would have prevented that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary,Alberta,Canada
Oct 3, 2010

Great location, friendly staff

Great location for hockey and concerts. Nice walk to shops and restaurants but a little too far to walk to Stanley Park/Aquarium. Hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful and very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, Minnesota
Sep 21, 2010

Close to great shopping

Nice hotel with short walk to art museum and great shopping. Restaurant took American dollars. 5 minute cab ride to bus/train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sears building on the main walk connects to a large mall and high-end department store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirkland, WA
Aug 19, 2010

Lovely hotel and great location

This had not been our first choice for a hotel but it ended up being the best. Wonderful staff, clean comfortable rooms and the shuttle service was great. Everyone was helpful and made sure our trip was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the aquarium!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edmonds, WA
Jul 26, 2010

Great Stay in Vancouver, BC

We arrived a little early. No problem for Paul, one of the most helpful people. He upgraded us to a room on the "Orchid" floor, a quiet, non-smoking floor, a safe-haven for business women. Apparently couples deemed "OK" are permitted as well, since a man would then be on the floor. Anyway, Paul put us in a room with a view, looking at BC Place and Mt. Baker's snowy cap in the distance. The room was very comfortable with a king bed, desk, sofa, seating area and writing/eating tray for late night snacks or making notes while in bed. We read about the comfortable beds. Everyone tells the truth. Great beds! Hotel is centrally located, so we walked everywhere. We ate in Yaletown, at a fun restaurant 7 blocks away. If your looking for an area with tons of restaurants and young people, Yaletown was a good choice to walk into. Centrally located, well appointed, very comfortable with great staff, we found the Goergian Court to be a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk into Yaletown. Tons of restaurants at all price levels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top