$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Georgian Court Hotel

4 stars
View map of 773 Beatty Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 2M4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Georgian Court Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cozmicdad
Business
UK
Aug 5, 2012

Vancouver Stop-over

Super helpful front-desk staff. Room very clean. Everything presented nicely and everything working. Only problem - and a temporary one that the hotel cannot avoid - is that the room overlooked the construction site next door and they started work too early for us!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Coast Gal
Business
New York, NY
Aug 4, 2012

Great stay at the Georgian Court!

Great hotel with reasonable parking garage fees, comfortable beds. Concierge service could have been stronger - we asked for dinner recommendations and the staff could not give us a name of a vegetarian friendly place nearby. Overall,the hotel was clean, comfortable and just want we needed after a full day of touring and sightseeing in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants close by 10 PM in this area, making it difficult to grab a late night bite - plan your dinners early!

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sherief
Business
providence, RI
Jul 22, 2012

Nice spa; weak restaurant and noise from nearby construction

The hotel is good but I would not call it luxury. It has a nice spa for sure and I enjoyed it. The restaurant is kind of poor. I had my breakfasts there and it was just ok with kind of limited choices. The location is good but unfortunately there is a major building construction project nearby so there is a lot of noise. The noise is not the fault of the hotel, but if you stay there, then you will have to live with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MomoD
Business
Seattle
Jul 18, 2012

good value

Reasonably priced, older facility with upgraded interior decor. Facility infrastructure needs some investment (plumbing, sound-proofing, lifts) But overall a good place to store luggage while you take in Vancouver. Nice sheets. Pet friendly is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victor, NY
Jul 2, 2012

Very nice

excellent facility, attentive staff, fairly close walk to nice areas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grewgirl4
Business
Midwest
Jun 24, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

Checked in very late and was met by professional and efficient staff. Motel exceeded expectations. Was conveniently located close to the cruise ship terminal. Room was very clean and exceptionally comfortable. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and associates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're in Vancouver to begin a cruise, this is a good choice for a hotel based on price and location.

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TRVBUNNY
Business
SAN FRAN
Jun 16, 2012

GEORGIAN COURT HOTEL, VANCOUVER - NOT RECOMMENDED

I ended up staying at the Georgian Court Hotel in Vancouver because I had read comments and decided to give it a try. I stayed at hotel for three nights just a few days ago. Unfortunately, I had quite the negative experience. I think things have changed quite a bit for the worse at the Georgian Court Hotel; my experience is from June 2012. The rooms are quite spacious (but then it is hard to change the structure of a building), but from what I experienced, the room I had was far from clean. The carpet had stains on them that I was afraid to walk barefoot. The light switches, door knobs, phones (including phone cords), all had dirty finger print and dark print marks on them as if they hadn't been cleaned or wiped in a long time. The bed linens and towels were all very old looking that they seemed ready to be used as rags to wash my car. The bathroom looked dirty and the I could see a lot of soap scum. The bed was also very uncomfortable that I ended up getting a sore back! And I'm not exaggerating - I felt like I was in a two star motel. Additionally the housekeeping staff would leave dirty linen in the hallway making it hard for guests to pass to go to their room. On top of the above, there was terrible construction noise that started in the morning at 7 am that would go all day. I know this because some other guests I bumped into the hotel were complaining about it. Additionally, I felt like I couldn't get enough fresh air in the hotel. I attributed this to the poor ventilation system the hotel had, along with the fact that dust from the construction just behind the Georgian Court had polluted the air. I could just feel dust and dirt surrounding me which was extremely unpleasant. I agree with others that the hotel lobby is cozy, but that was about the only positive thing about the hotel. The hotel staff now all appear grumpy and non-attentive like they are seriously unhappy. In fact I had to greet them in the morning and say hello as if it was my job to cheer them up when I was on a holiday. This all felt strange, uncomfortable, and unpleasant. The location of the hotel is convenient, but the construction noise and dust just was not worth the convenient and the price that I had to pay to stay at the hotel - which was about $180 a night. I would have preferred to stay further away or pay more money for another more conveniently located hotel than to experience what I mentioned above. I just felt this stay was not worth the money. So for all who are considering to visit Vancouver, I would suggest that you shop carefully for a hotel unless you are willing to experience the same problems as I did. The poor quality of the rooms / amenities / hotel supplies, the unfriendly staff, and the construction pollution was a really horrible experience and not worth it. And don't think the construction will stop anytime soon because the hotel staff said that the construction will go on still for another year or two; which means you can expect it to go on until Year 2014! I apologize for having to share my negative experience, but I hope you understand but I think it is important for people to know of our experience, whether they be positive or negative in an effort to help people make informed decisions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JETDog88
Business
Seattle
Feb 22, 2012

Great value

Great location and the staff is first class. Frankie's restaurant has great people with excellent food and reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Osoyoos, BC
Jun 5, 2011

Great City stay for a Canucks game!

Great service and great restaurant. Would go back again for sure. Stayed at other local hotels but this one was one of the best. You will love the location, cleanliness and great front desk help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Jan 28, 2011

great hotel

Everything was wonderful from start to finish, from the front desk to housekeeping. The room was very clean, bed was great and friendliness abounded. We will stay there again. Walking distance to Rogers Arena for the hockey game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minute walk to the hockey game.

Back to menu Return to top