$421 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Four Seasons Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 791 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, BC V6C 2T4

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
20 reviews
World Cup Weekend

Great hotel but the service is impeccable. A little spendy but expected for a World Cup weekend!!! See full review

  • Jennifer P.
  • Jul 8, 2015
Excellent business experience

I wish we had stayed longer. I had a business trip in October and stayed at this hotel. It was a... See full review

  • CNESP
  • Nov 23, 2014

Recently redecorated in a contemporary style with inspiration from the natural beauty of British Columbia's Pacific coast, the Four Seasons sports a look that is tasteful and soothing. Guests stay atop the Pacific Centre Mall, which boasts more than 100 excellent shops. This location in the heart of beautiful downtown Vancouver lets guests walk to Robson Street for more shopping, art galleries, and some of the best restaurants in the city. The iconic Stanley Park is nearby, and the gorgeous beaches of English Bay are only minutes away.The elegant Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver is a 2014 recipient of the prestigious Forbes Five Star Rating.

Rooms

With the beauty of the natural world in abundance all around Vancouver, it's no wonder it was the inspiration for the new contemporary style in these comfortable rooms. Warm colors, wood furnishings, large windows and flat screen televisions are found in every guest room.

Property features

All the fun and excitement of Vancouver is right at the doorstep of the family- and pet-friendly Four Seasons. Incredible shopping is on the premises in the Pacific Centre Mall. Robson Street, with more boutiques, world-famous dining, and the Vancouver Art Gallery, is a few blocks away. A quick connection to the Skytrain and Seabus allows for even more adventure beyond downtown. Business travelers are well taken care of with a 24-hour business center, 12 meeting rooms, a grand ballroom for conferences and excellent business services.

 

Make a reservation at Yew Restaurant + Bar for innovative West Coast cuisine, or give their raw bar a try. Bring the spa to your room by arranging one of their rejuvenating treatments through the concierge.

Highlights
  • Great location for shopping, dining, and nightlife
  • Fresh contemporary style inspired by the beautiful nature of British Columbia
  • Family-friendly accommodations and services
Nearby attractions
  • Robson Street (3 blocks)
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (7 blocks)
  • Stanley Park (1.3 mi/ 2.2 km)
Business
  • Business Center (open 24 hours)
  • Twelve meeting rooms and a ballroom for conferences
Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.6 mi/ 13.8 km)
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Policies
  • Daily full American breakfast for two is available at $80 USD per day.
  • Free Wi-Fi access is for up to two (2) devices per room.
  • Complimentary upgrade of room type can be made at time of booking based on availability.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Seasons Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Four Seasons Vancouver Rooms

Deluxe
Executive Junior Suite City view with 1 king bed, approx 534 sqft or 50 sqm, with views overlloking Vancouver Art Gallery. Max occ 3/1 or 2/2.
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Premier City View with 1 king bed, approx 550 sqft or 51 sqm, with panoramic city views. Max occ 3/0 or 2/1.
Suite
Deluxe Executive City View Suites are King Bedded, 678 square feet with two full marble bathrooms and are located on floors 6-20.
Suite
Premier One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed, approx 895 sqft or 83 sqm, with panoramic city views. Max occ 3/0 or 2/2.
Superior
Superior Rooms come King or Double Bedded, 329 square feet with one full marble bathroom and offer views of Vancouver landmarks and cityscapes.
Superior
Superior City View with1 king bed or 2 double beds, approx 329 to 388 sqft or 30 to 36 sqm, with views of various Vancouver landmarks and city landscapes. Max occ 3/0 or 2/1.
Deluxe
Deluxe City View Rooms come King or Double Bedded, 388 square feet with one full marble bathroom and offer city views.
Deluxe
Deluxe city view with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, approx. 329 to 388 sqft or 30 to 36 sqm, with views of various Vancouver landmarks and city landscapes. Max occ 3/0 or 2/1.
Premier
Deluxe Executive Suite with1 king bed or 2 double beds, approx 678 sqft or 63 sqm, overlooking the landscaped pool and garden area. Max occ 3/0 or 2/2.
Premier
Deluxe Preferred view with 1 king bed, approx 388 sqft or 36 sqm, with stunning city and mountain views. Max occ 3/0 or 2/1.
Premier
Deluxe Executive Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, approx 678 sqft or 63 sqm, with a city view. Max occ 3/0 or 2/2.
Premier
Deluxe Preferred View Rooms come King or Double Bedded, 388 square feet with one full marble bathroom, located on floors 21-28, offering city and mountain views.
Premier
Deluxe Preferred View rooms with 1 king bed, approx. 388 sqft or 36 sqm, with stunning views of the city skyline. Max occ 3/0 or 2/1.
Premier
Premier Preferred View with 1 king bed, approx 550 sqft or 51 sqm, with city views. Max occ 3/0 or 2/1.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
Free newspaper
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.8 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.8 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.9 mi

Dining

YEW seafood and bar
YEW seafood and bar serves breakfast 630am-1030am, lunch 1130am-230pm and dinner 5pm-10pm. YEW seafood and bar is one of the city's premier seafood restaurants, delivering exceptionally delicious cuisine, great wines, innovative cocktails and a fun, welcoming environment for guests.
In-Room dining
Room service is available 24/7 at the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Vancouver

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 20
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nathya
Business
NY
Mar 15, 2010

Great experience!

In general, all people who works in hotel is very polite and nice. Gentleman [...] at the door was really welcoming and he kindly explain parking info (valet service, public parking etc). Also [...] at the concierge help me alot when we need to find out local contact etc. Thank you soooo much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ground floor of hotel is connected with pacific mall and big shopping area-robson street is one block away from hotel!

Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Nov 4, 2009

Heart of the city

The location is just unbeatable. even though you are not renting a car, you will be fine. There are bars, clubs, pizza houses and cafes within 5 minutes walk. The hotel is located on top of the City Center train station, which can take you to the Richmond and Airport YVR within 30minutes For shopping, Pacific Center is next door and a large convenient store on the other side of street, as well as other boutiques. The Robson (sp?) street isn't far either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to just visit the city, you don't need a car for this hotel since the commute is just so easy. We have been to Chinatown, Richmond shopping malls by train, $2.50 to $3.00 per ticket and it's valid per hours, not per trip. Saving you $50 per day for car rental and $20 a day for parking.

Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 10, 2011

Vancouver celebration

My wife and I spent 2 weeks in Alaska and the Yukon Territory in celebration of our 30th wedding anniversary. Our trip terminated in Vancouver with a one night stay at the Four Seasons. It was a beautiful hotel and the service unsurpassed.When we went to our room, it was nice but the view outside the window was of a building across the street. I went to the front desk and showed them my paperwork [...] saying that I was getting a room with a panoramic view. It was my 30th wedding anniversary and I wanted something a little more special for my wife than a view of another office building. The desk clerk was extremely nice and provided us with a free upgrade to a 27th floor suite that had a fantastic view of the harbor and mountains. It was by far the nicest hotel room either my wife or I had ever stayed in.We then went out for dinner and some touring around the city. When we came back a few hours later, there was a tray of strawberries and chocolate with a note wishing us a happy anniversary. What a nice surprise!Besides those two particular items, the concierge service was very helpful. The hotel's central location in the city was a plus in that it was an easy walk to Gastown and some terrific restaurants. And for getaway day, the train to the airport has a stop right across the street from the hotel.The Four Seasons is the hotel for any of my further travels to Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A taxi to the airport from the Four Seasons will cost you about $35 and take 25 minutes. Take the train. They run every 12 minutes, it costs $2.50, and get to the airport in the same 25 minutes.

Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer P.
Business
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

World Cup Weekend

Great hotel but the service is impeccable. A little spendy but expected for a World Cup weekend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCP Florida
Business
Orlando
Nov 18, 2012

Great Getaway

Great time with great food. Rooms are a bit old but the luxury is still great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince Whirlwind
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 6, 2009

Four Seasons, Vancouver BC

I was disappointed we actually had to pay extra to get a room that was on the far side of the hotel away from a major construction project across the street. When we arrived the clerk asked us if we wanted to upgrade our room. We considered it and asked to see the room they had reserved and the upgrade. She took us to the reserved room and all we could see from the window was scaffolding, cranes, concrete and workers. Then we went to the upgraded room and it was on the opposite end away from the construction. There was really no choice. I felt I was being manipulated because I had to pay extra for a quiet room which I should have gotten anyway. This happened to us once before in the FL Keys and a lesser hotel chain was glad to move us away from the construction at no cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 24, 2009

downtown hotel--view not great

The corner room descriptions say "harbor view" on the first night they put us on the 15th floor, and there was no view except of other buildings. We complained and they moved us the next night to the 20th floor--it was better, but if you are interested in a view, this is not your hotel. great concierge service--they got us reservations and bought us appetizers at a nice restaurant in stanley park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Raincity Grill. Amazing tomato tasting menu with BC wine pairings.

Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mill Creek, WA
Sep 8, 2009

Close to everything, but not too close

The hotel was an easy walk from almost anything you'd want to do. Shopping and cheap parking is adjacent to the hotel. The Granville bar/club scene is a very short walk away. The service was good and the room service pizza ranks with some of the best. My only complaints were (none would stop me from coming back): You can hear the traffic from our 9th floor room (welcome to city life). The air in the room was a little stale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the mall. The weekend/holiday rates are especially low and you skip the hassle of the valet. An added benefit is that you have more room to change lanes if you want to go right on Georgia Street (heading towards Stanley Park).

Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nengabe
Business
NYC, NY
Sep 14, 2009

Super Four

Great location to go back to after a tour of the city and neighboring locales. The mall under the hotel is a fantastic way to while away the time if you don't have to go on a long tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BC Visitor
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Recommended Stay

This hotel is located centrally - it is close to everything! The staff is absolutely wonderful. They really do cater to all of your needs. The only turn-off was that we had a very noisy neighbor...I would definitely return to the Four Seasons in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Blue Water Cafe is a must-visit dinner restaurant. They serve the most delicious seafood!!!

Back to menu Return to top