$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Four Seasons Vancouver

5 stars
791 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, BC V6C 2T4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
20 reviews
Excellent business experience

I wish we had stayed longer. I had a business trip in October and stayed at this hotel. It was a... See full review

  • CNESP
  • Nov 23, 2014
Vancouver celebration

My wife and I spent 2 weeks in Alaska and the Yukon Territory in celebration of our 30th wedding... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2011
Stay in high West Coast style above the fabulous shops of the Pacific Centre Mall

Recently redecorated in a contemporary style with inspiration from the natural beauty of British Columbia's Pacific coast, the Four Seasons sports a look that is tasteful and soothing. Guests stay atop the Pacific Centre Mall, which boasts more than 100 excellent shops. This location in the heart of beautiful downtown Vancouver lets guests walk to Robson Street for more shopping, art galleries, and some of the best restaurants in the city. The iconic Stanley Park is nearby, and the gorgeous beaches of English Bay are only minutes away.The elegant Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver is a 2014 recipient of the prestigious Forbes Five Star Rating.

Highlights
  • Great location for shopping, dining, and nightlife
  • Fresh contemporary style inspired by the beautiful nature of British Columbia
  • Family-friendly accommodations and services
Rooms

With the beauty of the natural world in abundance all around Vancouver, it's no wonder it was the inspiration for the new contemporary style in these comfortable rooms. Warm colors, wood furnishings, large windows and flat screen televisions are found in every guest room.

Features

All the fun and excitement of Vancouver is right at the doorstep of the family- and pet-friendly Four Seasons. Incredible shopping is on the premises in the Pacific Centre Mall. Robson Street, with more boutiques, world-famous dining, and the Vancouver Art Gallery, is a few blocks away. A quick connection to the Skytrain and Seabus allows for even more adventure beyond downtown. Business travelers are well taken care of with a 24-hour business center, 12 meeting rooms, a grand ballroom for conferences and excellent business services.

 

Make a reservation at Yew Restaurant + Bar for innovative West Coast cuisine, or give their raw bar a try. Bring the spa to your room by arranging one of their rejuvenating treatments through the concierge.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.6 mi/ 13.8 km)
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (3 blocks)
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (7 blocks)
  • Stanley Park (1.3 mi/ 2.2 km)
Business
  • Business Center (open 24 hours)
  • Twelve meeting rooms and a ballroom for conferences
  • High-speed and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Seasons Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Four Seasons Vancouver Rooms

Deluxe
Executive Suite City view with 1 king bed, approx 534 sqft or 50 sqm, with views overlloking Vancouver Art Gallery. Max occ 3/1 or 2/2.
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Premier City View with 1 king bed, approx 550 sqft or 51 sqm, with panoramic city views. Max occ 3/0 or 2/1.
Suite
Deluxe Executive City View Suites are King Bedded, 678 square feet with two full marble bathrooms and are located on floors 6-20.
Suite
Premier One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed, approx 895 sqft or 83 sqm, with panoramic city views. Max occ 3/0 or 2/2.
Superior
Superior Rooms come King or Double Bedded, 329 square feet with one full marble bathroom and offer views of Vancouver landmarks and cityscapes.
Superior
Superior City View with1 king bed or 2 double beds, approx 329 to 388 sqft or 30 to 36 sqm, with views of various Vancouver landmarks and city landscapes. Max occ 3/0 or 2/1.
Deluxe
Deluxe City View Rooms come King or Double Bedded, 388 square feet with one full marble bathroom and offer city views.
Deluxe
Deluxe city view with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, approx. 329 to 388 sqft or 30 to 36 sqm, with views of various Vancouver landmarks and city landscapes. Max occ 3/0 or 2/1.
Premier
Deluxe Executive Suite with1 king bed or 2 double beds, approx 678 sqft or 63 sqm, overlooking the landscaped pool and garden area. Max occ 3/0 or 2/2.
Premier
Deluxe Preferred view with 1 king bed, approx 388 sqft or 36 sqm, with stunning city and mountain views. Max occ 3/0 or 2/1.
Premier
Deluxe Executive Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, approx 678 sqft or 63 sqm, with a city view. Max occ 3/0 or 2/2.
Premier
Deluxe Preferred View Rooms come King or Double Bedded, 388 square feet with one full marble bathroom, located on floors 21-28, offering city and mountain views.
Premier
Deluxe Preferred View rooms with 1 king bed, approx. 388 sqft or 36 sqm, with stunning views of the city skyline. Max occ 3/0 or 2/1.
Premier
Premier Preferred View with 1 king bed, approx 550 sqft or 51 sqm, with city views. Max occ 3/0 or 2/1.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.8 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.8 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.9 mi

Dining

YEW seafood and bar
YEW seafood and bar serves breakfast 630am-1030am, lunch 1130am-230pm and dinner 5pm-10pm. YEW seafood and bar is one of the city's premier seafood restaurants, delivering exceptionally delicious cuisine, great wines, innovative cocktails and a fun, welc
In-Room dining
Room service is available 24/7 at the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Vancouver

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Aug 10, 2011

Vancouver celebration

My wife and I spent 2 weeks in Alaska and the Yukon Territory in celebration of our 30th wedding anniversary. Our trip terminated in Vancouver with a one night stay at the Four Seasons. It was a beautiful hotel and the service unsurpassed.When we went to our room, it was nice but the view outside the window was of a building across the street. I went to the front desk and showed them my paperwork [...] saying that I was getting a room with a panoramic view. It was my 30th wedding anniversary and I wanted something a little more special for my wife than a view of another office building. The desk clerk was extremely nice and provided us with a free upgrade to a 27th floor suite that had a fantastic view of the harbor and mountains. It was by far the nicest hotel room either my wife or I had ever stayed in.We then went out for dinner and some touring around the city. When we came back a few hours later, there was a tray of strawberries and chocolate with a note wishing us a happy anniversary. What a nice surprise!Besides those two particular items, the concierge service was very helpful. The hotel's central location in the city was a plus in that it was an easy walk to Gastown and some terrific restaurants. And for getaway day, the train to the airport has a stop right across the street from the hotel.The Four Seasons is the hotel for any of my further travels to Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A taxi to the airport from the Four Seasons will cost you about $35 and take 25 minutes. Take the train. They run every 12 minutes, it costs $2.50, and get to the airport in the same 25 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 20, 2009

Four Seasons Vancouver CA

Great overall experience. I will go back to Vancouver again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nathya
Business
NY
Mar 15, 2010

Great experience!

In general, all people who works in hotel is very polite and nice. Gentleman [...] at the door was really welcoming and he kindly explain parking info (valet service, public parking etc). Also [...] at the concierge help me alot when we need to find out local contact etc. Thank you soooo much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ground floor of hotel is connected with pacific mall and big shopping area-robson street is one block away from hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WA
Aug 13, 2009

Very nice accomodations and location

This hotel was wonderful in all aspects. What stood out for me was the fact that everything was perfect from the check-in to the room to the service to the restaurant etc. The concierge had all the right answers to our questions and great restaurant recommendations. Well stocked workout facility w/morning coffee on the house. Can't beat that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at $$$ restaurants all three nights we were there and all were w/in a 5-10 min. walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
arcadia, CA
Mar 14, 2010

simply wonderful

attention to detail

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 28, 2009

Excellent hotel stay

It was excellent, very friendly & knowledgeable staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Nov 4, 2009

Heart of the city

The location is just unbeatable. even though you are not renting a car, you will be fine. There are bars, clubs, pizza houses and cafes within 5 minutes walk. The hotel is located on top of the City Center train station, which can take you to the Richmond and Airport YVR within 30minutes For shopping, Pacific Center is next door and a large convenient store on the other side of street, as well as other boutiques. The Robson (sp?) street isn't far either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to just visit the city, you don't need a car for this hotel since the commute is just so easy. We have been to Chinatown, Richmond shopping malls by train, $2.50 to $3.00 per ticket and it's valid per hours, not per trip. Saving you $50 per day for car rental and $20 a day for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jan 1, 2009

great location for shopping

The Four Seasons Vancouver is in a great central location. Yaletown and Robson St. shopping are within walking distance. It has great linens on the beds and great beds. One could spend all day in bed. Rooms are a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 10, 2011

Vancouver celebration

My wife and I spent 2 weeks in Alaska and the Yukon Territory in celebration of our 30th wedding anniversary. Our trip terminated in Vancouver with a one night stay at the Four Seasons. It was a beautiful hotel and the service unsurpassed.When we went to our room, it was nice but the view outside the window was of a building across the street. I went to the front desk and showed them my paperwork [...] saying that I was getting a room with a panoramic view. It was my 30th wedding anniversary and I wanted something a little more special for my wife than a view of another office building. The desk clerk was extremely nice and provided us with a free upgrade to a 27th floor suite that had a fantastic view of the harbor and mountains. It was by far the nicest hotel room either my wife or I had ever stayed in.We then went out for dinner and some touring around the city. When we came back a few hours later, there was a tray of strawberries and chocolate with a note wishing us a happy anniversary. What a nice surprise!Besides those two particular items, the concierge service was very helpful. The hotel's central location in the city was a plus in that it was an easy walk to Gastown and some terrific restaurants. And for getaway day, the train to the airport has a stop right across the street from the hotel.The Four Seasons is the hotel for any of my further travels to Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A taxi to the airport from the Four Seasons will cost you about $35 and take 25 minutes. Take the train. They run every 12 minutes, it costs $2.50, and get to the airport in the same 25 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CNESP
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 23, 2014

Excellent business experience

I wish we had stayed longer. I had a business trip in October and stayed at this hotel. It was a wonderful experience. Staff very helpful without being intrusive. Centrally located and convenient for my purposes. Typical of what I have experienced with Four Seasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Glass
Business
Colorado
Oct 12, 2009

Fantastic getaway

We had a wonderful relaxing time in beautiful BC. We were upgraded without a charge, staff was very friendly and concierge was very helpful. Hotel was located across from train station, which is how we went to and from the airport. Great food, went bycyling around Stanley Park and rented a car and drove to Whistler for a day. We are trying to find accomodations for Feb 17-22-our son will be in the Olympics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top