$202 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Four Seasons Vancouver

5 stars
791 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, BC V6C 2T4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
20 reviews
Excellent business experience

I wish we had stayed longer. I had a business trip in October and stayed at this hotel. It was a... See full review

  • CNESP
  • Nov 23, 2014
Vancouver celebration

My wife and I spent 2 weeks in Alaska and the Yukon Territory in celebration of our 30th wedding... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 10, 2011
Stay in high West Coast style above the fabulous shops of the Pacific Centre Mall

Recently redecorated in a contemporary style with inspiration from the natural beauty of British Columbia's Pacific coast, the Four Seasons sports a look that is tasteful and soothing. Guests stay atop the Pacific Centre Mall, which boasts more than 100 excellent shops. This location in the heart of beautiful downtown Vancouver lets guests walk to Robson Street for more shopping, art galleries, and some of the best restaurants in the city. The iconic Stanley Park is nearby, and the gorgeous beaches of English Bay are only minutes away.The elegant Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver is a 2014 recipient of the prestigious Forbes Five Star Rating.

Highlights
  • Great location for shopping, dining, and nightlife
  • Fresh contemporary style inspired by the beautiful nature of British Columbia
  • Family-friendly accommodations and services
Rooms

With the beauty of the natural world in abundance all around Vancouver, it's no wonder it was the inspiration for the new contemporary style in these comfortable rooms. Warm colors, wood furnishings, large windows and flat screen televisions are found in every guest room.

Features

All the fun and excitement of Vancouver is right at the doorstep of the family- and pet-friendly Four Seasons. Incredible shopping is on the premises in the Pacific Centre Mall. Robson Street, with more boutiques, world-famous dining, and the Vancouver Art Gallery, is a few blocks away. A quick connection to the Skytrain and Seabus allows for even more adventure beyond downtown. Business travelers are well taken care of with a 24-hour business center, 12 meeting rooms, a grand ballroom for conferences and excellent business services.

 

Make a reservation at Yew Restaurant + Bar for innovative West Coast cuisine, or give their raw bar a try. Bring the spa to your room by arranging one of their rejuvenating treatments through the concierge.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.6 mi/ 13.8 km)
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (3 blocks)
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (7 blocks)
  • Stanley Park (1.3 mi/ 2.2 km)
Business
  • Business Center (open 24 hours)
  • Twelve meeting rooms and a ballroom for conferences
  • High-speed and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees may apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Seasons Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Four Seasons Vancouver Rooms

Deluxe
Executive Suite City view with 1 king bed, approx 534 sqft or 50 sqm, with views overlloking Vancouver Art Gallery. Max occ 3/1 or 2/2.
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Premier City View with 1 king bed, approx 550 sqft or 51 sqm, with panoramic city views. Max occ 3/0 or 2/1.
Suite
Deluxe Executive City View Suites are King Bedded, 678 square feet with two full marble bathrooms and are located on floors 6-20.
Suite
Premier One Bedroom Suite with 1 king bed, approx 895 sqft or 83 sqm, with panoramic city views. Max occ 3/0 or 2/2.
Superior
Superior Rooms come King or Double Bedded, 329 square feet with one full marble bathroom and offer views of Vancouver landmarks and cityscapes.
Superior
Superior City View with1 king bed or 2 double beds, approx 329 to 388 sqft or 30 to 36 sqm, with views of various Vancouver landmarks and city landscapes. Max occ 3/0 or 2/1.
Deluxe
Deluxe City View Rooms come King or Double Bedded, 388 square feet with one full marble bathroom and offer city views.
Deluxe
Deluxe city view with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, approx. 329 to 388 sqft or 30 to 36 sqm, with views of various Vancouver landmarks and city landscapes. Max occ 3/0 or 2/1.
Premier
Deluxe Executive Suite with1 king bed or 2 double beds, approx 678 sqft or 63 sqm, overlooking the landscaped pool and garden area. Max occ 3/0 or 2/2.
Premier
Deluxe Preferred view with 1 king bed, approx 388 sqft or 36 sqm, with stunning city and mountain views. Max occ 3/0 or 2/1.
Premier
Deluxe Executive Suite with 1 king bed or 2 double beds, approx 678 sqft or 63 sqm, with a city view. Max occ 3/0 or 2/2.
Premier
Deluxe Preferred View Rooms come King or Double Bedded, 388 square feet with one full marble bathroom, located on floors 21-28, offering city and mountain views.
Premier
Deluxe Preferred View rooms with 1 king bed, approx. 388 sqft or 36 sqm, with stunning views of the city skyline. Max occ 3/0 or 2/1.
Premier
Premier Preferred View with 1 king bed, approx 550 sqft or 51 sqm, with city views. Max occ 3/0 or 2/1.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.8 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.8 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.4 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.9 mi

Dining

YEW seafood and bar
YEW seafood and bar serves breakfast 630am-1030am, lunch 1130am-230pm and dinner 5pm-10pm. YEW seafood and bar is one of the city's premier seafood restaurants, delivering exceptionally delicious cuisine, great wines, innovative cocktails and a fun, welc
In-Room dining
Room service is available 24/7 at the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Vancouver

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MarkVictoriaBC
Business
Victoria, BC
Aug 5, 2011

Disappointing Value For Money

I am a frequent global business traveller and always stay in 4/5 star hotels. First, the really good: the downtown location is excellent, staff is excellent, and the bar/restaurant is excellent. Everything is clean and functional, as would be expected. The bad: price is far too steep for what you get. The room is nice, but I've stayed in much nicer hotels in Vancouver for much less. Be Wary: the "panoramic" room means that when you look at your normal, single wall window, that if you "look left and look right, then you have a panoramic view". The result was a feeling of being underhanded; especially having stayed nearby in true panoramic hotel rooms before (floor to ceiling glass across two walls). Although the hotel is very nice, I will not stay here again on my future visits to Vancouver (we live 100km away in Victoria, BC)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For all your (high) fashion needs, Holt Renfrew is attached to the hotel and is almost guaranteed to have something to lighten your wallet or purse!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Glass
Business
Colorado
Oct 12, 2009

Fantastic getaway

We had a wonderful relaxing time in beautiful BC. We were upgraded without a charge, staff was very friendly and concierge was very helpful. Hotel was located across from train station, which is how we went to and from the airport. Great food, went bycyling around Stanley Park and rented a car and drove to Whistler for a day. We are trying to find accomodations for Feb 17-22-our son will be in the Olympics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PCP Florida
Business
Orlando
Nov 18, 2012

Great Getaway

Great time with great food. Rooms are a bit old but the luxury is still great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmdale, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Great location! Needs some improvement..

Hotel was in a great downtown location! The staff was helpful and very service oriented. The rooms were nice and the bed was great! I was disappointed with a couple small things in the rooms that I have come to expect from a 5 star hotel. First there was no full length mirror in the room. Sounds trivial but this was my first stay at a 5 star where the room did not offer at least a small full length mirror. Plus the one one mirror besides the bathroom was poorly placed. I also appreciate a small complimentary coffe maker/bar for first thing in the morning. I don't like calling room service or having them there when I first wake up. The two cups of comp coffee usually provided with coffee bar never keep me from purchasing coffee with breakfast and make me a much happier person in the morning. When I arrived they took 10 mins to find my reservation because they did not show it on file. Hotel was booked due to a major concert in town & they were scrambling to put us in a room. Just a poor way to start my stay. Three small issues that were important to me. There was just an overall blandness to the decor that just did not seem to compare to some of my favorite 5 star chains. I would stay again but probably as a second choice; it was my second choice this trip. But location wise it was great! Vancouver was a treat to experience and I will definately go back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson street is amazing! Any store you are looking for from those high end like Coach or Prada, to regular shopping like Guess or American Eagle. Also great nightlife & resteraunts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince Whirlwind
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 6, 2009

Four Seasons, Vancouver BC

I was disappointed we actually had to pay extra to get a room that was on the far side of the hotel away from a major construction project across the street. When we arrived the clerk asked us if we wanted to upgrade our room. We considered it and asked to see the room they had reserved and the upgrade. She took us to the reserved room and all we could see from the window was scaffolding, cranes, concrete and workers. Then we went to the upgraded room and it was on the opposite end away from the construction. There was really no choice. I felt I was being manipulated because I had to pay extra for a quiet room which I should have gotten anyway. This happened to us once before in the FL Keys and a lesser hotel chain was glad to move us away from the construction at no cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dartmouth, MA
Mar 23, 2010

Great Hotel and Location

Our family stayed at this hotel during the Paralympics. It was a very nice hotel with great service and friendly staff. The location was central to the skyway train from the airport, as well as the bus route.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The central location is a plus for restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 24, 2009

downtown hotel--view not great

The corner room descriptions say "harbor view" on the first night they put us on the 15th floor, and there was no view except of other buildings. We complained and they moved us the next night to the 20th floor--it was better, but if you are interested in a view, this is not your hotel. great concierge service--they got us reservations and bought us appetizers at a nice restaurant in stanley park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Raincity Grill. Amazing tomato tasting menu with BC wine pairings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Mar 6, 2010

My experience at Vancouver Four Seasons

Quality hotel, quiet, Four Seasons quality a bit on a modern side. Recently renovated. Yes, I would stay at this hotel again. Service was fine but not Four Seasons quality. No problems during stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Attached to shopping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mill Creek, WA
Sep 8, 2009

Close to everything, but not too close

The hotel was an easy walk from almost anything you'd want to do. Shopping and cheap parking is adjacent to the hotel. The Granville bar/club scene is a very short walk away. The service was good and the room service pizza ranks with some of the best. My only complaints were (none would stop me from coming back): You can hear the traffic from our 9th floor room (welcome to city life). The air in the room was a little stale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the mall. The weekend/holiday rates are especially low and you skip the hassle of the valet. An added benefit is that you have more room to change lanes if you want to go right on Georgia Street (heading towards Stanley Park).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nengabe
Business
NYC, NY
Sep 14, 2009

Super Four

Great location to go back to after a tour of the city and neighboring locales. The mall under the hotel is a fantastic way to while away the time if you don't have to go on a long tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top