$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Four Seasons Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 791 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, BC V6C 2T4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 28, 2009

Excellent hotel stay

It was excellent, very friendly & knowledgeable staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 20, 2009

Four Seasons Vancouver CA

Great overall experience. I will go back to Vancouver again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BC Visitor
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Recommended Stay

This hotel is located centrally - it is close to everything! The staff is absolutely wonderful. They really do cater to all of your needs. The only turn-off was that we had a very noisy neighbor...I would definitely return to the Four Seasons in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Blue Water Cafe is a must-visit dinner restaurant. They serve the most delicious seafood!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Glass
Business
Colorado
Oct 12, 2009

Fantastic getaway

We had a wonderful relaxing time in beautiful BC. We were upgraded without a charge, staff was very friendly and concierge was very helpful. Hotel was located across from train station, which is how we went to and from the airport. Great food, went bycyling around Stanley Park and rented a car and drove to Whistler for a day. We are trying to find accomodations for Feb 17-22-our son will be in the Olympics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nengabe
Business
NYC, NY
Sep 14, 2009

Super Four

Great location to go back to after a tour of the city and neighboring locales. The mall under the hotel is a fantastic way to while away the time if you don't have to go on a long tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mill Creek, WA
Sep 8, 2009

Close to everything, but not too close

The hotel was an easy walk from almost anything you'd want to do. Shopping and cheap parking is adjacent to the hotel. The Granville bar/club scene is a very short walk away. The service was good and the room service pizza ranks with some of the best. My only complaints were (none would stop me from coming back): You can hear the traffic from our 9th floor room (welcome to city life). The air in the room was a little stale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the mall. The weekend/holiday rates are especially low and you skip the hassle of the valet. An added benefit is that you have more room to change lanes if you want to go right on Georgia Street (heading towards Stanley Park).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince Whirlwind
Business
Alexandria, VA
Sep 6, 2009

Four Seasons, Vancouver BC

I was disappointed we actually had to pay extra to get a room that was on the far side of the hotel away from a major construction project across the street. When we arrived the clerk asked us if we wanted to upgrade our room. We considered it and asked to see the room they had reserved and the upgrade. She took us to the reserved room and all we could see from the window was scaffolding, cranes, concrete and workers. Then we went to the upgraded room and it was on the opposite end away from the construction. There was really no choice. I felt I was being manipulated because I had to pay extra for a quiet room which I should have gotten anyway. This happened to us once before in the FL Keys and a lesser hotel chain was glad to move us away from the construction at no cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmdale, CA
Aug 31, 2009

Great location! Needs some improvement..

Hotel was in a great downtown location! The staff was helpful and very service oriented. The rooms were nice and the bed was great! I was disappointed with a couple small things in the rooms that I have come to expect from a 5 star hotel. First there was no full length mirror in the room. Sounds trivial but this was my first stay at a 5 star where the room did not offer at least a small full length mirror. Plus the one one mirror besides the bathroom was poorly placed. I also appreciate a small complimentary coffe maker/bar for first thing in the morning. I don't like calling room service or having them there when I first wake up. The two cups of comp coffee usually provided with coffee bar never keep me from purchasing coffee with breakfast and make me a much happier person in the morning. When I arrived they took 10 mins to find my reservation because they did not show it on file. Hotel was booked due to a major concert in town & they were scrambling to put us in a room. Just a poor way to start my stay. Three small issues that were important to me. There was just an overall blandness to the decor that just did not seem to compare to some of my favorite 5 star chains. I would stay again but probably as a second choice; it was my second choice this trip. But location wise it was great! Vancouver was a treat to experience and I will definately go back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson street is amazing! Any store you are looking for from those high end like Coach or Prada, to regular shopping like Guess or American Eagle. Also great nightlife & resteraunts!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 24, 2009

downtown hotel--view not great

The corner room descriptions say "harbor view" on the first night they put us on the 15th floor, and there was no view except of other buildings. We complained and they moved us the next night to the 20th floor--it was better, but if you are interested in a view, this is not your hotel. great concierge service--they got us reservations and bought us appetizers at a nice restaurant in stanley park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Raincity Grill. Amazing tomato tasting menu with BC wine pairings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WA
Aug 13, 2009

Very nice accomodations and location

This hotel was wonderful in all aspects. What stood out for me was the fact that everything was perfect from the check-in to the room to the service to the restaurant etc. The concierge had all the right answers to our questions and great restaurant recommendations. Well stocked workout facility w/morning coffee on the house. Can't beat that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at $$$ restaurants all three nights we were there and all were w/in a 5-10 min. walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top