$325 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Fairmont Pacific Rim

5 stars
1038 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, BC V6C 0B9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Fantastic hotel

We stayed for 4 nights in March, following a week in Whistler. We upgraded to a king room with Gold... See full review

  • cattypike
  • Mar 31, 2014
VC Getaway

Only there a couple of nights but my perception of the hotel was that they were reading my mind...... See full review

  • Bruce Kent
  • Feb 17, 2014
Lavish cosmopolitan experience in the historic heart of Vancouver
The Fairmont Pacific Rim is one of the jewels of Vancouver, offering an amazing array of services while providing magnificent views of the area including Stanley Park and the North Shore Mountains. Access a large number of on-site facilities including a fully equipped business center, a spa offering a wide range of services, a rooftop swimming pool and a fully equipped fitness center. The Fairmont Pacific Rim features a number of dining options ranging from Oru, which showcases food of the Pacific Northwest and flavours of the Pacific Rim, and Giovane, a casually-elegant Italian cafe + wine bar dedicated to the serious business of coffee and serves a selection of deli sandwiches, thin-crust pizzas, house-baked pastries and scrumptious, signature cakes. By night, Giovane transforms into a sexy sophisticated wine bar.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Amazing unobstructed views of the picturesque surrounding area, including the mountains and the harbor
  • Tasteful fusion of Asian and West Coast styles and cuisines 
  • Excellent location near the historic port and financial district
Fairmont Pacific Rim Rooms
The Fairmont Pacific Rim offers 377 luxury guest rooms and suites furnished with nature-inspired materials and up-to-date amenities such as iPad2, wall-mounted 42-inch LCD TV with surround sound and alarm clock with iPod connectivity. Other in-room appointments include spa-like marble bathrooms, Stearns & Foster beds and premium linens. A convenient in-room Nespresso machine and 24-hour room service are also available. The elegant and spacious rooms and suites provide unbeatable views of the surrounding area. Guests can choose between unobstructed views of the impressive city skyline, the harbour or the mountains.
Things To Do:
  • Gastown (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Vancouver Aquarium (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Granville Island (public market) (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (3.8 mi/6.1 km)

Hotel Map

49.2879 -123.1166
Area served
Vancouver.
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport (YVR).
Area description
Fairmont Pacific Rim is located at the foot of Burrard Street at the intersection of Burrard and Cordova. Conveniently situated on the water, close to the downtown financial district and Coal Harbour, it is in a vibrant new waterfront area across the street from the cruise ship terminal, and close to shopping and restaurants. An underground walkway connects the Vancouver harbour hotel to the newly expanded Vancouver Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairmont Pacific Rim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Fairmont Pacific Rim Rooms

Fairmont City View Room
Fairmont Rooms showcase views of the historic and financial districts of Vancouver. Surrounded by the dramatic architecture of the city skyline; these elegantly appointed rooms offer modern contemporary decor and luxurious oversized marble spa bathrooms. These spacious 400 square foot guestrooms offer 42 LCD TV, coffee/tea making facilities, in-room safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, minibar and luxurious bathrobes. Each room has an iPad2 device with Interactive Customer Experience technology controls for lighting, temperature, curtains and entertainment.
Deluxe City View Room
Expansive city skyline views can be seen from our Deluxe Rooms. Elegantly appointed with a modern contemporary decor, these spacious 400 square foot guestrooms feature luxurious oversized marble spa bathrooms with rain shower, deep soaker tub and either one King sized bed or two Queen sized beds. Deluxe Rooms feature 42 LCD TV, coffee/tea making facilities, in-room safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, minibar and luxurious bathrobes. Each room has an iPad2 device with Interactive Customer Experience technology controls for lighting, temperature, curtains and entertainment.
Signature Room, Best Harbour Mountain Views
Our Signature Harbour Mountain View rooms boast panoramic views of Vancouver's breathtaking Coal Harbour, Stanley Park and snow-capped North Shore Mountains. Elegantly appointed with a modern contemporary decor and luxurious oversized marble spa bathrooms, these spacious 400 square foot guestrooms offer 42 LCD TV, coffee/tea making facilities, in-room safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, minibar and luxurious bathrobes. Each room has an iPad2 device with Interactive Customer Experience technology controls for lighting, temperature, curtains and entertainment.
Fairmont Gold City View Room, Concierge Floor
Located on the 20th and 21st floors, Fairmont Gold provides "the lux life" complete with private check-in, exclusive concierge & butler service, a signature lounge featuring daily complimentary breakfast, evening canapes, and a terrace overlooking Coal Harbour, Stanley Park and the snow-capped North Shore Mountains. Guestroom decor is rich, elegant and luxurious, complete with oversized marble spa bathrooms perfect for pampering and relaxation. Featuring spectacular city skyline views, these spacious 400 square foot guestrooms offer one King sized bed, 42 LCD TV, complimentary wireless internet access, coffee/tea making facilities, in-room safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, minibar, turndown service and luxurious bathrobes. Each room has an iPad2 device with Interactive Customer Experience technology controls for lighting, temperature, curtains and entertainment.
One Bedroom Suite, Stanley Park View
Our best views are profiled in the Stanley Park View Suites with unobstructed vistas of Coal Harbour, Stanley Park and the snow-capped North Shore Mountains. Elegantly appointed with modern contemporary decor and luxurious oversized marble spa bathrooms, these spacious 800 square foot corner suites offer a King sized bed, double sofa-bed and second bathroom in separate parlor. This Suite also features a luxurious rain shower and deep-soaker jetted tub, 42 LCD TV, wireless internet access, coffee/tea making facilities, in-room safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, minibar and luxurious bathrobes. Each room has an iPad2 device with Interactive Customer Experience technology controls for lighting, temperature, curtains and entertainment.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Marine Building: 0 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2.1 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.3 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.3 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.4 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.6 mi

Dining

Gourmet Dining
Experience a culinary journey around the world with three distinct dining destinations within Fairmont Pacific Rim. Enjoy live music six nights a week in The Lobby Lounge & Terrace - a Vancouver hot spot, ORU - showcases food of the Pacific Northwest and flavours of the Pacific Rim, and Giovane - an Italian inspired cafe and deli by day, turned destination wine bar by night.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont Pacific Rim

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont Pacific Rim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeeHung
Business
Cypress, CA
Mar 20, 2012

Awesome Hotel!

Great Location along the waterfront within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Staff are super attentive and friendly. Rooms have TVs built into the bathroom mirror and remote curtains and sheers. The lounge and winebar are excellent! Would definately go back next time i'm in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Pacific Rim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cattypike
Lincolnshire, UK
Mar 31, 2014

Fantastic hotel

We stayed for 4 nights in March, following a week in Whistler. We upgraded to a king room with Gold Lounge Access and a harbour view upon arrival, which was well worth the money, as as well as a lovely view, we had breakfast, canapés & drinks in the lounge which had gorgeous views over the harbour. The room was amazing - spacious, comfortable and modern. The hotel is also in a brilliant location, close to the seaplane terminal, Gastown, Canada Place and a short walk to Robson Street. We walked to Stanley Park along the harbour, although the bus to take you there is very close to the hotel too. Concierge were very helpful at reception, as well as recommending places to visit, they also offer a complementary car service (first come first served basis, just tip the driver) - we didn't take advantage of this as everything was in walking distance but we saw the BMW cars all over downtown Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants in Yaletown - a few stops on the sky train, with the station closest station a few minutes walk from the hotel.

Review of Fairmont Pacific Rim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce Kent
Seattle, WA
Feb 17, 2014

VC Getaway

Only there a couple of nights but my perception of the hotel was that they were reading my mind... Everything I wanted or thought I wanted to make my stay perfect was right there provided for us. These guys are mind-readers - They know your pleasure even before you do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

De Dutch

Review of Fairmont Pacific Rim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ENT doc 1
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Oct 3, 2013

Amazing!

What an absolutely elegant hotel. Clean, simple, extremely popular with a packed lounge with live music everyday. The Gold Level Lounge was likewise fantastic. One of the finest hotels I have ever stayed at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bella Gelateria won best gelato in 2012 contect in Florence Italy. Gotta try it!

Review of Fairmont Pacific Rim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JKado
Business
Honolulu,HI
Jul 18, 2013

Great business location

Great location near the center of the Central Business District. Great weather makes for good walking. Fairmont maintains high standards. Nice Architectural detailing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Pacific Rim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeeHung
Business
Cypress, CA
Mar 20, 2012

Awesome Hotel!

Great Location along the waterfront within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Staff are super attentive and friendly. Rooms have TVs built into the bathroom mirror and remote curtains and sheers. The lounge and winebar are excellent! Would definately go back next time i'm in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Pacific Rim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
winnipeg manitoba
Jul 25, 2011

pampered on the water front

We were there for only one night, so we wanted to make the best of it. Fairmont Pacific Rim did just that. The room was out of a design magazine. We could not have asked for better service right from when we entered the door till the moment we got back into our car. Location was terrific. We did not even need our car to enjoy a lot of sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Winter Olympics torch was right across the street. From there you can have an enjoyable walk a long the water way.

Review of Fairmont Pacific Rim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
winnipeg manitoba
Jul 25, 2011

pampered on the water front

We were there for only one night, so we wanted to make the best of it. Fairmont Pacific Rim did just that. The room was out of a design magazine. We could not have asked for better service right from when we entered the door till the moment we got back into our car. Location was terrific. We did not even need our car to enjoy a lot of sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Winter Olympics torch was right across the street. From there you can have an enjoyable walk a long the water way.

Review of Fairmont Pacific Rim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 12, 2011

Modern and luxurious hotel

Wonderful hotel with all them amenities you could want. Spacious bathroom with nice tub to soak in. Heated pool on the 6 th floor is a nice addition as well. The hotel is also very conveniently located with Canada place just across the street. There you can get on one of the many shuttles to various tourist sites. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Pacific Rim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 12, 2011

Modern and luxurious hotel

Wonderful hotel with all them amenities you could want. Spacious bathroom with nice tub to soak in. Heated pool on the 6 th floor is a nice addition as well. The hotel is also very conveniently located with Canada place just across the street. There you can get on one of the many shuttles to various tourist sites. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont Pacific Rim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego ca
Jan 30, 2011

swanky modern retreat

Our stay was wonderful, comfy bed, quiet, clean, beautiful presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top