$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 8, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Executive Hotel Vintage Park

3 stars
1379 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
54 reviews
Great location

Really nice. The location was great and the staff was lovely. See full review

  • Vavapow
  • May 5, 2014
Fantastic Travel getaway

Overall experience is fantastic for the term I have stayed here.Proximity to all the downtown... See full review

  • VancouverTourist
  • Oct 15, 2013
The Executive Hotel Vintage Park and La Vallee Bar is situated in one of downtown Vancouver's best neighborhoods - just minutes from Granville Street, Davie Street, Robson Street, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city's breathtaking 22-kilometer Seawall. The Executive Hotel Vintage Park's designer rooms and suites have been created with premium furnishings, sparkling new bathrooms and an impressive list of in-room amenities including HD flatscreen TV's, free wireless, free in-suite espresso machines, fully stocked bar fridges and more. We feature an exclusive landscaped 9th floor sun deck to chill, cocktails overlooking the city, and a lush 9th floor sky view hot tub oasis. We even offer upgraded Presidential and Executive Suites with full gourmet kitchens, floor to ceiling glass and expansive living rooms Our 8 Amazing Complimentary hotel amenities include: - Wake Up in Style: In suite Keurig Espresso machines - Re-hydrate: Complimentary bottled spring water replenished daily - Tour in Style: Free Cruiser style bike rentals for your customized bike tour of the city - Operate: Fully equipped business station - Connect: Complimentary Wifi in room and through out Hotel - Get Fit in Style: In house cardio fitness centre overlooking the city - Socialize: Guests are invited to unwind from their urban adventures by enjoying our famous nightly wine tasting reception - Arrive in Style: Arrive to your reservation in style with our Complimentary BMW X5 chauffeur driven limo service to your in-town destination (upon availability)

Hotel Map

49.276 -123.1301
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport
Area description
Adjacent to False Creek and English bay. The hotel is within walking distance of world famous Stanley Park, Granville Island, Robson Street, BC Place Stadium, GM Place, the galleries and the beach. Just 15 minutes drive from the Vancouver International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Vintage Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Executive Hotel Vintage Park Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Our deluxe guest rooms with one queen bed are beautifully decorated with warm cherry woods and earth-toned fabrics. Each guest room features items from the Executive Hotels Bath Collection. The Executive Bed features a super-topper mattress pad to provide support and luxury, 250-count European-style linens, non-allergenic down duvet and down pillows, along with custom decorative bolster pillow. Additionally, our guest rooms offer a 26-inch flat screen TV, Executive Alarm Clock Radio with MP3 connection, spacious work desk, two-line phones with voicemail, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. All guest rooms feature an in room refreshment centre and snack bar. Our wine inspired theme will allow you to stay in a room sponsored by one of British Columbia's many Vineyards.
Deluxe Double-Double
Our deluxe guest rooms with one two double beds are beautifully decorated with warm cherry woods and earth-toned fabrics. Each guest room features items from the Executive Hotels Bath Collection. The Executive Bed features a super-topper mattress pad to provide support and luxury, 250-count European-style linens, non-allergenic down duvet and down pillows, along with custom decorative bolster pillow. Additionally, our guest rooms offer a 26-inch flat screen TV, Executive Alarm Clock Radio with MP3 connection, spacious work desk, two-line phones with voicemail, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. All guest rooms feature an in room refreshment centre and snack bar. Our wine inspired theme will allow you to stay in a room sponsored by one of British Columbia's many Vineyards.
Superior Rooms
Lounge in the serenity of our earth-toned linens and find comfortable guest rooms with all the necessities for an unforgettable stay. All Superior Rooms feature items from the Executive Bath Collection and include exclusive pillow top mattress and box springs, down-filled comforters, Touch of Down pillows, 250 thread-count ivory linen sheets, duvet cover, decorative bed throws and bolster pillow. In addition to these first-class luxuries, all accommodations utilize our latest high-TOUCH guestroom amenities, including Executive's Alarm Clock Radio with an MP3 connection. All superior rooms offer a 26-inch flat screen TV, comfortable chair, large work desk, two-line telephones with voicemail, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, and a Jacuzzi bath tub to finish off a stressful day. Our wine inspired theme will allow you to stay in a room sponsored by one of many British Columbia Wineries.
Residential Apartments
Come home to our extended stay apartments. Our one and two bedroom fully-furnished apartments offer absolutely spectacular panoramic views of waterscapes, city or mountain views. They feature separate bedrooms, living room and dining room area and full sized kitchen with all major appliances. Our entertainment centre with TV, VCR, and Stereo will give you all the comforts of home. All rooms feature the Executive Bath Collection and include in room safes, voice mail, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. Services you will enjoy through out your stay will include maid service, hotel concierge, extensive security and valet parking. *Please note there is NO air conditioning in these apartments* but, this amenity is rarely needed in the mild climate Vancouver has to offer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.4 mi
  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.4 mi
  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • English Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.5 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.6 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.8 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.5 mi

Dining

La Vallee
La Vallee is an intimate and elegant 4 star dining room for wine lovers inspired by the New World's greatest wine regions: the Napa, Columbia and Okanagan Valleys. La Vallee's specialty is contemporary wine country cuisine, where exquisite wines elevate inspired gourmet fare. With a menu designed by celebrity Chef Gregory Short from the world renowned Masa's Restaurant in San Francisco, La Vallee offers cuisine that marries contemporary flavors with classic French themes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 54
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angie8032
New Orleans
Sep 2, 2014

Good Room

Good loation, walking distanced from everything. Dont count on the BMW service to bring you places though and the restaurant is only open for breakfast. Clean and staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Yaletown and Granville Street are very close so is the seawall and Granville Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mercury 9
Los Angeles, CA
May 30, 2014

Decent Hotel in a Good Location

The room was small but adequate. The view was nice(7th Floor). I made one request of the hotel staff and it went unresolved(flickering light bulb). I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forres495
Long Beach, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Great location

Staff was great as well as the location. Great breakfast included with my stay. I have been to Vancouver 6 times and always stay at different hotels, but would stay at this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VancouverTourist
Howe Street
Oct 15, 2013

Fantastic Travel getaway

Overall experience is fantastic for the term I have stayed here.Proximity to all the downtown locations,nice view,comfortable room--can't ask much.Very good wifi connections and other in room services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Indian,Middle eastern and pizza places around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grate grandpa
indiana
Jul 12, 2013

Good for a short stay

I was surprised the rate did not include breakfast. Should have been informed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler from Hawaii
Honolulu, HI, USA
Dec 3, 2012

Nice Stay

Had an enjoyable stay at the Executive Hotel Vintage Park. I arrived early and was given an early check-in which was really nice after taking a red-eye flight and not sleeping much. The room was small, but comfortable. I loved all the windows my room had. I slept very well. My room faced the Granville Bridge, but didn't hear the noise. Nice bath amenities, refrigerator, coffee maker and free wireless. I found the room fine for one or two people. I went down to the restaurant for the wine tasting and had two glasses of wine. I sampled both varieties and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the pour. I was expecting just a small sample, but was given over a half glass each. Ate dinner at the restaurant. Food and service were good. I liked the location of the hotel. It was easy to walk to much of the downtown area. Parking was included in my rate, which was a huge perk which saved me $20 per night. Parking at hotels in the downtown area are high! Will definitely consider staying again, especially if I can get the same rate. It was far lower than many of the other hotels in the area. If you are expecting the Four Seasons quality and service, don't stay here. If you want a moderate hotel, stay here. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of restaurants are a short walk away to Davie St. Davie seems to be the hub of the LGBT community. It's close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search