$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Executive Hotel Vintage Park

3 stars
1379 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
54 reviews
Great location

Really nice. The location was great and the staff was lovely. See full review

  • Vavapow
  • May 5, 2014
Fantastic Travel getaway

Overall experience is fantastic for the term I have stayed here.Proximity to all the downtown... See full review

  • VancouverTourist
  • Oct 15, 2013
The Executive Hotel Vintage Park and La Vallee Bar is situated in one of downtown Vancouver's best neighborhoods - just minutes from Granville Street, Davie Street, Robson Street, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city's breathtaking 22-kilometer Seawall. The Executive Hotel Vintage Park's designer rooms and suites have been created with premium furnishings, sparkling new bathrooms and an impressive list of in-room amenities including HD flatscreen TV's, free wireless, free in-suite espresso machines, fully stocked bar fridges and more. We feature an exclusive landscaped 9th floor sun deck to chill, cocktails overlooking the city, and a lush 9th floor sky view hot tub oasis. We even offer upgraded Presidential and Executive Suites with full gourmet kitchens, floor to ceiling glass and expansive living rooms Our 8 Amazing Complimentary hotel amenities include: - Wake Up in Style: In suite Keurig Espresso machines - Re-hydrate: Complimentary bottled spring water replenished daily - Tour in Style: Free Cruiser style bike rentals for your customized bike tour of the city - Operate: Fully equipped business station - Connect: Complimentary Wifi in room and through out Hotel - Get Fit in Style: In house cardio fitness centre overlooking the city - Socialize: Guests are invited to unwind from their urban adventures by enjoying our famous nightly wine tasting reception - Arrive in Style: Arrive to your reservation in style with our Complimentary BMW X5 chauffeur driven limo service to your in-town destination (upon availability)

Hotel Map

49.276 -123.1301
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport
Area description
Adjacent to False Creek and English bay. The hotel is within walking distance of world famous Stanley Park, Granville Island, Robson Street, BC Place Stadium, GM Place, the galleries and the beach. Just 15 minutes drive from the Vancouver International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Vintage Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Executive Hotel Vintage Park Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Our deluxe guest rooms with one queen bed are beautifully decorated with warm cherry woods and earth-toned fabrics. Each guest room features items from the Executive Hotels Bath Collection. The Executive Bed features a super-topper mattress pad to provide support and luxury, 250-count European-style linens, non-allergenic down duvet and down pillows, along with custom decorative bolster pillow. Additionally, our guest rooms offer a 26-inch flat screen TV, Executive Alarm Clock Radio with MP3 connection, spacious work desk, two-line phones with voicemail, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. All guest rooms feature an in room refreshment centre and snack bar. Our wine inspired theme will allow you to stay in a room sponsored by one of British Columbia's many Vineyards.
Deluxe Double-Double
Our deluxe guest rooms with one two double beds are beautifully decorated with warm cherry woods and earth-toned fabrics. Each guest room features items from the Executive Hotels Bath Collection. The Executive Bed features a super-topper mattress pad to provide support and luxury, 250-count European-style linens, non-allergenic down duvet and down pillows, along with custom decorative bolster pillow. Additionally, our guest rooms offer a 26-inch flat screen TV, Executive Alarm Clock Radio with MP3 connection, spacious work desk, two-line phones with voicemail, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. All guest rooms feature an in room refreshment centre and snack bar. Our wine inspired theme will allow you to stay in a room sponsored by one of British Columbia's many Vineyards.
Superior Rooms
Lounge in the serenity of our earth-toned linens and find comfortable guest rooms with all the necessities for an unforgettable stay. All Superior Rooms feature items from the Executive Bath Collection and include exclusive pillow top mattress and box springs, down-filled comforters, Touch of Down pillows, 250 thread-count ivory linen sheets, duvet cover, decorative bed throws and bolster pillow. In addition to these first-class luxuries, all accommodations utilize our latest high-TOUCH guestroom amenities, including Executive's Alarm Clock Radio with an MP3 connection. All superior rooms offer a 26-inch flat screen TV, comfortable chair, large work desk, two-line telephones with voicemail, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, and a Jacuzzi bath tub to finish off a stressful day. Our wine inspired theme will allow you to stay in a room sponsored by one of many British Columbia Wineries.
Residential Apartments
Come home to our extended stay apartments. Our one and two bedroom fully-furnished apartments offer absolutely spectacular panoramic views of waterscapes, city or mountain views. They feature separate bedrooms, living room and dining room area and full sized kitchen with all major appliances. Our entertainment centre with TV, VCR, and Stereo will give you all the comforts of home. All rooms feature the Executive Bath Collection and include in room safes, voice mail, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. Services you will enjoy through out your stay will include maid service, hotel concierge, extensive security and valet parking. *Please note there is NO air conditioning in these apartments* but, this amenity is rarely needed in the mild climate Vancouver has to offer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.4 mi
  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.4 mi
  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • English Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.5 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.6 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.8 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.5 mi

Dining

La Vallee
La Vallee is an intimate and elegant 4 star dining room for wine lovers inspired by the New World's greatest wine regions: the Napa, Columbia and Okanagan Valleys. La Vallee's specialty is contemporary wine country cuisine, where exquisite wines elevate inspired gourmet fare. With a menu designed by celebrity Chef Gregory Short from the world renowned Masa's Restaurant in San Francisco, La Vallee offers cuisine that marries contemporary flavors with classic French themes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Fe
Aug 7, 2008

there was only 1 person ...

there was only 1 person on the desk and was new and overwhelmed. the dining room was closed on sundays and we arrived on a sunday. the first room was on a busy main street so we asked for a room at the back. this room and bathroom was tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA, CA
Jun 2, 2010

Way too loud

The rooms were way too loud. The noise was coming from everywhere: street, lobby, neighbor's doors; outrageously loud air conditioner that turns at midnight on out of blue and scares everyone so much that people not only wake up but jump out of bed trying to figure out what's going on; continuously running water in the toilet; room cleaning lady knocking at your door at 7:45 am the morning you are not even supposed to check out… I spent two night in that hotel. Could not sleep the first night at all and in the morning had to go and complain to change the room. They tried to pool "every room is busy" on me, but I said that otherwise I would have to check out and look for another hotel to spend a night in. They found a similar room – it was much smaller though, very tiny actually, but at least it was quieter, so the second night I slept just fine. I will never stay in that hotel again. Believe me, the free wine they serve does not cover at all the level of frustration I experienced during my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

"Cloud 9" on Robson Street (about 20 min walk)- great service, good food and beautiful 360 degree view. Must visit!

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Nov 11, 2010

It was ok but not a four star

Rooms were very very small. I read the reviews about small rooms before booking it but didn't realisse they could be so small. Was reasonably priced. (got a deal online - regular price was high) Staff was very friendly and helpful. Its good if you are gonna be in the room just for sleeping. Not for the vacation where you wanna relax and watch tv or do something in the room. Location was pretty good. Wine tasting - they just give you couple of sips of one wine from 5 pm to 6 pm everyday except sundays. Don't go there for wine !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the places are at walkable distance. Robson street and yaletown.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
partizan
WA
Oct 24, 2010

Overprised small and noisy

I booked this hotel for one night, so I can sleep before I drive back home. Well... I didn't get any sleep. My "superior room with jaccuzzi" was on the 3d floor facing front of the building and highway ramp. I could hear every conversation and felt like I am trying to sleep in the middle of the highway. "Jacuzzy" is a big rusty bath tub with bubbles inside bathroom. I think I overpaid and could get same service at $60-70 hotel :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Granger, IN
Aug 3, 2011

Nice Staff

Close to Granville Island but a bit of a walk to the nicer end of town. "Wine tasting" is for 1 hour and you get 1 little glass of wine. Refrigerator in room had exploded cans of soda. Room is TINY, but ok if only there to change, sleep and go out again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to ferry

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Nov 7, 2010

Hardly a 4-star experience

The location of the hotel is only okay. It is actually a good distance away from the major highlights of the city which maybe wouldn't be a bad walk in decent weather however we were travelling during the rainy and cold season. The room was incredibly small and I actually read that in other reviews before booking the room and didn't think it would be something that would bother us but when we saw the room we were shocked at how tiny it really was. It had excessive furniture in it (desk, chairs, huge dresser, table, nightstands etc) which we felt was unnecessary and without all of that the room may have felt a little less cramped. We would have given this hotel a higher rating and would have had a better experience had it not been for the incident that occurred on the last day of our stay. The night before we received a letter under our door that stated that the hotels water system would be under maintenance the following day but this in no way affect the guests. The next morning (as we were preparing to fly out that day) there was no water in the room. The hotel clerk stated there was nothing they could do and this shouldn't be a surprise to us since we received a letter. The whole experience was very time consuming and incredibly frustrating. We never did get a shower/teeth brushed etc and the water was never turned back on. I finally spoke to the GM of the hotel we offered us breakfast in the hotel restuarant, which we declined, and he reimbursed us the nights stay. Bottom line was we felt the letter sent out the night before should have better prepared the guests for a potential water disruption. The other thing that was surprising and costly was the hefty parking fee of 15 dollars per day and added on top of that was taxes tacked on by the city AND the hotel and additional "fees" which totaled over 20 dollars per day. There are many hotels in the nearby area that during my search I was tempted to book but chose this one because of the "4 Star" rating but in our experience it was far from that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WeekendTravelers 2
Arroyo Grande, Ca.
Jul 25, 2014

close to seawall

Beautiful hotel, nice service, I liked the gym and Jacuzzi. Nice views of the area. It was an easy walk to everything. The service was great. I was disappointed in the fact that the restaurant was not running and there was only breakfast. I thought wine tasting was nice but I thought it was in the restaurant lounge not the lobby area. It would be nice to have a shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the free bikes at the hotel if you can only two. Explore the seawalk path to Stanely park a must see and great way to see the beachfront of the city. The park is awesome and make sure to ride to Beaver Lake.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another Auckland tourist
Auckland, New Zealand
Jul 7, 2010

Good location, nice (but small!) room

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location. Have to admit that I was slightly disappointed though. I had expected more for the price we were paying. The room we had was very small. However the outdoor hot tub was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from Hotel to the ferry to Granville Island. A 'must do'. Also, definitely worthwhile hiring bikes and cycling around Stanley Park. Brilliant fun!

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Experttraveller
San Jose, California
Jul 8, 2013

Center location, nice staff

We loved the location of this hotel, was center to all places. Staff was friendly and helped us get around. Rooms are very small and bed was uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forres495
Long Beach, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Great location

Staff was great as well as the location. Great breakfast included with my stay. I have been to Vancouver 6 times and always stay at different hotels, but would stay at this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search