$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Executive Hotel Vintage Park

3 stars
View map of 1379 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler from Hawaii
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Dec 3, 2012

Nice Stay

Had an enjoyable stay at the Executive Hotel Vintage Park. I arrived early and was given an early check-in which was really nice after taking a red-eye flight and not sleeping much. The room was small, but comfortable. I loved all the windows my room had. I slept very well. My room faced the Granville Bridge, but didn't hear the noise. Nice bath amenities, refrigerator, coffee maker and free wireless. I found the room fine for one or two people. I went down to the restaurant for the wine tasting and had two glasses of wine. I sampled both varieties and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the pour. I was expecting just a small sample, but was given over a half glass each. Ate dinner at the restaurant. Food and service were good. I liked the location of the hotel. It was easy to walk to much of the downtown area. Parking was included in my rate, which was a huge perk which saved me $20 per night. Parking at hotels in the downtown area are high! Will definitely consider staying again, especially if I can get the same rate. It was far lower than many of the other hotels in the area. If you are expecting the Four Seasons quality and service, don't stay here. If you want a moderate hotel, stay here. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of restaurants are a short walk away to Davie St. Davie seems to be the hub of the LGBT community. It's close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grate grandpa
Business
indiana
Jul 12, 2013

Good for a short stay

I was surprised the rate did not include breakfast. Should have been informed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Experttraveller
Business
San Jose, California
Jul 8, 2013

Center location, nice staff

We loved the location of this hotel, was center to all places. Staff was friendly and helped us get around. Rooms are very small and bed was uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mercury 9
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 30, 2014

Decent Hotel in a Good Location

The room was small but adequate. The view was nice(7th Floor). I made one request of the hotel staff and it went unresolved(flickering light bulb). I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
USTouristSC
Business
US
May 20, 2014

Pretty Decent All Around

The hotel itself is pretty nice. It's in a alright location. Just on the border of town. Being by the bridge lends it a somewhat sketchy feeling but it's really not all that bad. The rooms were clean and orderly. The bathroom was a bit outdated and not very well laid out. And having to pay for both parking and breakfast was unexpected. But all in all a decent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Depending on how far you're willing to walk, there are restaurants of every make and model within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sebtess
Business
Quebec,qc
Apr 9, 2011

Good location for a Vancouver stay

It couldn't be easier to come and go from work. Its very clean and comfortable. I once had a large suite...huge, great view. Only downside would be that I could hear the traffic. The regular rooms are more quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Yaletown has everything from walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broomfield
Jun 15, 2008

So So

Quite dated for the price but nothing glaringly wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go for Tapas at the spanish resturant up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 9, 2009

Good location, tiny room

My sister and her husband stayed at the same hotel at the same time we did.However, they booked their hotel room through another agency.They got a much bigger room with 2 Queen-size beds and they got free breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time Vancouver Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 15, 2010

Nice Place

This is a good hotel. No problems. It was an extremely small room, but we did only get a queen bed. Bathroom was big enough. It was nice that there were robes, an iron (if needed), and a refrigerator. The front desk was very friendly. Great location to get to Granville Island, but a little bit far to walk to Yaletown and Downtown. Still a nice hotel... I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another Auckland tourist
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Jul 7, 2010

Good location, nice (but small!) room

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location. Have to admit that I was slightly disappointed though. I had expected more for the price we were paying. The room we had was very small. However the outdoor hot tub was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from Hotel to the ferry to Granville Island. A 'must do'. Also, definitely worthwhile hiring bikes and cycling around Stanley Park. Brilliant fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top