$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Executive Hotel Vintage Park

3 stars
View map of 1379 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 9, 2010

Weekend Getaway

Overall a nice hotel with a great view of Vancouver. Our bathroom had a faucet that did not work very well though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peifeifei
Business
English bay
Jun 24, 2014

good stuff and location

I like stay here because the very excellent stuff. Also, the location is in downtown very convient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zootpat
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Jul 7, 2014

great value for weekend getaway

The Exec. Hotel Vintage Park was a great value for a weekend. The staff was extremely helpful. We used the Big Bus tour company for hop on hop off tour of city... it picks up very close to this hotel. This hotel stay offered us a very good experience for our first trip to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Bus Tour company was a great experience for an overall look at Vancouver... easy hop on and hop off service, short waits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zout
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 17, 2014

Great hotel that is not too far from Yaletown

Even though it looks far and is 800 meter from the train station. It's actually a very good value and is also very close to multiple bus lines and ferry station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary from LA
Business
Los Angles
Dec 1, 2014

Very nice hotel

We enjoyed the stay. Staff is excellent. Room is clean. Location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bphoto
Business
Wayne, mich.
Jul 14, 2014

Sunshine in Vancouver

The hotel was tucked away, but was very enjoyable. The staff was pleasant and knowledgable but I did have an experience by one that was less than desirable. The room was very clean and comfortable but a little small. The breakfast buffet was a great value but the same stuff everyday. Overall I would stay there again. The location was close to the waterfront .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Granville island great place to shop , eat and enjoy the sights

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forres495
Business
Long Beach, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Great location

Staff was great as well as the location. Great breakfast included with my stay. I have been to Vancouver 6 times and always stay at different hotels, but would stay at this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mars727
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Good deal, but hard beds.

I recommend bringing a mattress pad with you if you stay at this hotel. The staff were helpful and the hotel is clean, but don't expect luxury if you are staying here. For the price it was acceptable. The on-site restaurant was forgettable. The wait staff was ok, but the service was slow and the food was very mediocre at best. I recommend eating elsewhere if you have a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Elbow Room Cafe is a delightful place to go for breakfast if you are staying in Vancouver. The service is good and the food is exceptional. Very fun experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mpevans16
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nice room, great views, a little too isolated

I stayed for a professional conference and this hotel was a little isolated. It is near a freeway on-ramp and while the noise wasn't an issue, it was not the prettiest part of Vancouver. The room was nice and clean with a great view of a harbor (10th floor). The service was slow. I hung the service needed sign up at 7 am and the room was still not cleaned when I returned at 3:30 pm. Overall it is a fine hotel for a conference, but I wouldn't stay here for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cookiegirl
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 7, 2012

Walkable location, decent value for Vancouver

The staff was friendly, quick check in & check out. Our room was on the 4th floor, which unfortunately is very close to the freeway on-ramp. (Close, as in, it is across the street) Guests who are very sensitive to noise should request a room on a higher floor, as traffic noise is constant during the day. Did not notice as much at night when traffic slowed. There were plumbing issues during our stay, and no hot water for the shower the first morning. Second morning the water was lukewarm. They did give us comped parking & a free breakfast for this inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top