$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Executive Hotel Vintage Park

3 stars
View map of 1379 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 13, 2007

Solid Stay

This hotel has very attentive staff. They offered good recommendations for restaurants and always tried to be helpful. The hotel is sort at the edge of downtown. About a fifteen minute walk to Robson and a 25 minute walk to Stanley Park. The room was small but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 7, 2007

Helpful staff

Location was right across (10') from a ramp leading onto a major road. Hotel seemed a little frayed around the edges and they have just begun renovations to the lobby. Room was comfortable. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Waterfront and ferry to Granville Island.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Dec 28, 2010

Great hotel

Very well appointed, small hotel. Staff was very friendly. Bath robes and fluffy towels!! Nice location, with parking available. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler joe 13
Business
new england
Jun 16, 2011

Nice place to stay in Vancouver

Nicer side of Vancouver than the Chinatown area. Nice rooms, staff friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prosperity, SC
Jun 9, 2011

No complaints

We bought a 2 day pass on the big red bus including a trip on monorail to Grouse Mountain. Vancouver is a friendly, clean town. Fun time! Hotel food was excellent! Clean, curteous staff - no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was excellent. We chose to stay in the night of the Stanley Cup - crowded downtown.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Jun 2, 2009

Good value and nice stay.

Stayed three nights for a wedding followed by a cruise to Alaska. Had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 21, 2009

Excellent service, great location

Overall this hotel was awesome. I would have given it 4.5 stars if I could. $27 cab ride from the airport, great downtown location next to Granville Island, shopping and the beach. Walking distance to Stanley Park and other downtown attractions, and bus stops everywhere nearby. The traffic was sometimes a bit noisy from our room (we were on the 6th floor), but I think any of the downtown hotels would be that way, and it wouldn't keep me from staying here again. Our room was smallish but modern and very clean, with a cool view of downtown. A free glass of wine every day in the restaurant offered a nice way to try different regional wines before venturing out for dinner. The best part about this hotel, however, was how incredibly friendly and helpful the staff was. I cannot say enough good things about them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 5, 2010

Great Location...Good Value

Very friendly, clean, easy walking distance from a multitude of great sightseeing and dining spots. Rooms were smallish...but nice. Just a small bit of traffic noise from nearby bridge. Overall a GREAT value and experience for the money. I would highly recommend it or return on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ngoco10
Business
seattle wa
May 31, 2010

little family weekend out.

clean room though congested,very clean,frendly staff and strategically located in the heart of vancouver close to everything..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the famous stanley park just less than two miles away.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock Dude
Business
Seattle
Jun 18, 2010

Convenient Stay

Great stay [...] Smaller rooms but it was quiet and convenient to everything we wanted to do in Vancouver.Walk down the hill to the Seawall for a nice stroll. Walk over the bridge or take the small water taxis over to Granville Island and enjoy the Granville Island Brewery.Head up to Davies Street for the best inexpensive food options. I recommend the Singaporean Restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby on Hornsby Street there is a bike rental shop we wish we had taken advantage of. If you rent a bike near Stanley Park, Spokes is too expensive - look up the street for 50% - 75% less on rentals for the same equipment!

Back to menu Return to top