$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Executive Hotel Vintage Park

3 stars
View map of 1379 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gbt1
Summerland, BC
Dec 10, 2012

A decent hotel in a great location.

The room was small but it did have a massive juccuzi tub which made our stay VERY relaxing. Location of hotel is good especially for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Experttraveller
Business
San Jose, California
Jul 8, 2013

Center location, nice staff

We loved the location of this hotel, was center to all places. Staff was friendly and helped us get around. Rooms are very small and bed was uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forres495
Business
Long Beach, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Great location

Staff was great as well as the location. Great breakfast included with my stay. I have been to Vancouver 6 times and always stay at different hotels, but would stay at this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mercury 9
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 30, 2014

Decent Hotel in a Good Location

The room was small but adequate. The view was nice(7th Floor). I made one request of the hotel staff and it went unresolved(flickering light bulb). I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
USTouristSC
Business
US
May 20, 2014

Pretty Decent All Around

The hotel itself is pretty nice. It's in a alright location. Just on the border of town. Being by the bridge lends it a somewhat sketchy feeling but it's really not all that bad. The rooms were clean and orderly. The bathroom was a bit outdated and not very well laid out. And having to pay for both parking and breakfast was unexpected. But all in all a decent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Depending on how far you're willing to walk, there are restaurants of every make and model within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sebtess
Business
Quebec,qc
Apr 9, 2011

Good location for a Vancouver stay

It couldn't be easier to come and go from work. Its very clean and comfortable. I once had a large suite...huge, great view. Only downside would be that I could hear the traffic. The regular rooms are more quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Yaletown has everything from walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broomfield
Jun 15, 2008

So So

Quite dated for the price but nothing glaringly wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go for Tapas at the spanish resturant up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 9, 2009

Good location, tiny room

My sister and her husband stayed at the same hotel at the same time we did.However, they booked their hotel room through another agency.They got a much bigger room with 2 Queen-size beds and they got free breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time Vancouver Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 15, 2010

Nice Place

This is a good hotel. No problems. It was an extremely small room, but we did only get a queen bed. Bathroom was big enough. It was nice that there were robes, an iron (if needed), and a refrigerator. The front desk was very friendly. Great location to get to Granville Island, but a little bit far to walk to Yaletown and Downtown. Still a nice hotel... I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another Auckland tourist
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Jul 7, 2010

Good location, nice (but small!) room

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location. Have to admit that I was slightly disappointed though. I had expected more for the price we were paying. The room we had was very small. However the outdoor hot tub was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from Hotel to the ferry to Granville Island. A 'must do'. Also, definitely worthwhile hiring bikes and cycling around Stanley Park. Brilliant fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WeekendTravelers 2
Business
Arroyo Grande, Ca.
Jul 25, 2014

close to seawall

Beautiful hotel, nice service, I liked the gym and Jacuzzi. Nice views of the area. It was an easy walk to everything. The service was great. I was disappointed in the fact that the restaurant was not running and there was only breakfast. I thought wine tasting was nice but I thought it was in the restaurant lounge not the lobby area. It would be nice to have a shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the free bikes at the hotel if you can only two. Explore the seawalk path to Stanely park a must see and great way to see the beachfront of the city. The park is awesome and make sure to ride to Beaver Lake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top