$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Executive Hotel Vintage Park

3 stars
1379 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
57 reviews
Japan trip

Hotel completed checking in less than three minutes. Had wine tasting in lobby every night with... See full review

  • Continue traveler
  • Sep 29, 2014
Great location

Really nice. The location was great and the staff was lovely. See full review

  • Vavapow
  • May 5, 2014
The Executive Hotel Vintage Park and La Vallee Bar is situated in one of downtown Vancouver's best neighborhoods - just minutes from Granville Street, Davie Street, Robson Street, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city's breathtaking 22-kilometer Seawall. The Executive Hotel Vintage Park's designer rooms and suites have been created with premium furnishings, sparkling new bathrooms and an impressive list of in-room amenities including HD flatscreen TV's, free wireless, free in-suite espresso machines, fully stocked bar fridges and more. We feature an exclusive landscaped 9th floor sun deck to chill, cocktails overlooking the city, and a lush 9th floor sky view hot tub oasis. We even offer upgraded Presidential and Executive Suites with full gourmet kitchens, floor to ceiling glass and expansive living rooms Our 8 Amazing Complimentary hotel amenities include: - Wake Up in Style: In suite Keurig Espresso machines - Re-hydrate: Complimentary bottled spring water replenished daily - Tour in Style: Free Cruiser style bike rentals for your customized bike tour of the city - Operate: Fully equipped business station - Connect: Complimentary Wifi in room and through out Hotel - Get Fit in Style: In house cardio fitness centre overlooking the city - Socialize: Guests are invited to unwind from their urban adventures by enjoying our famous nightly wine tasting reception - Arrive in Style: Arrive to your reservation in style with our Complimentary BMW X5 chauffeur driven limo service to your in-town destination (upon availability)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Vintage Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Executive Hotel Vintage Park Rooms

Superior Rooms
Lounge in the serenity of our earth-toned linens and find comfortable guest rooms with all the necessities for an unforgettable stay. All Superior Rooms feature items from the Executive Bath Collection and include exclusive pillow top mattress and box springs, down-filled comforters, Touch of Down pillows, 250 thread-count ivory linen sheets, duvet cover, decorative bed throws and bolster pillow. In addition to these first-class luxuries, all accommodations utilize our latest high-TOUCH guestroom amenities, including Executive's Alarm Clock Radio with an MP3 connection. All superior rooms offer a 26-inch flat screen TV, comfortable chair, large work desk, two-line telephones with voicemail, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, and a Jacuzzi bath tub to finish off a stressful day. Our wine inspired theme will allow you to stay in a room sponsored by one of many British Columbia Wineries.
Residential Apartments
Come home to our extended stay apartments. Our one and two bedroom fully-furnished apartments offer absolutely spectacular panoramic views of waterscapes, city or mountain views. They feature separate bedrooms, living room and dining room area and full sized kitchen with all major appliances. Our entertainment centre with TV, VCR, and Stereo will give you all the comforts of home. All rooms feature the Executive Bath Collection and include in room safes, voice mail, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. Services you will enjoy through out your stay will include maid service, hotel concierge, extensive security and valet parking. *Please note there is NO air conditioning in these apartments* but, this amenity is rarely needed in the mild climate Vancouver has to offer.
Deluxe Queen
Our deluxe guest rooms with one queen bed are beautifully decorated with warm cherry woods and earth-toned fabrics. Each guest room features items from the Executive Hotels Bath Collection. The Executive Bed features a super-topper mattress pad to provide support and luxury, 250-count European-style linens, non-allergenic down duvet and down pillows, along with custom decorative bolster pillow. Additionally, our guest rooms offer a 26-inch flat screen TV, Executive Alarm Clock Radio with MP3 connection, spacious work desk, two-line phones with voicemail, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. All guest rooms feature an in room refreshment centre and snack bar. Our wine inspired theme will allow you to stay in a room sponsored by one of British Columbia's many Vineyards.
Deluxe Double-Double
Our deluxe guest rooms with one two double beds are beautifully decorated with warm cherry woods and earth-toned fabrics. Each guest room features items from the Executive Hotels Bath Collection. The Executive Bed features a super-topper mattress pad to provide support and luxury, 250-count European-style linens, non-allergenic down duvet and down pillows, along with custom decorative bolster pillow. Additionally, our guest rooms offer a 26-inch flat screen TV, Executive Alarm Clock Radio with MP3 connection, spacious work desk, two-line phones with voicemail, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. All guest rooms feature an in room refreshment centre and snack bar. Our wine inspired theme will allow you to stay in a room sponsored by one of British Columbia's many Vineyards.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Granville Island: 0.4 mi
  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.4 mi
  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • English Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.5 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.6 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.8 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.5 mi

Dining

La Vallee
La Vallee is an intimate and elegant 4 star dining room for wine lovers inspired by the New World's greatest wine regions: the Napa, Columbia and Okanagan Valleys. La Vallee's specialty is contemporary wine country cuisine, where exquisite wines elevate inspired gourmet fare. With a menu designed by celebrity Chef Gregory Short from the world renowned Masa's Restaurant in San Francisco, La Vallee offers cuisine that marries contemporary flavors with classic French themes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 9, 2009

Good location, tiny room

My sister and her husband stayed at the same hotel at the same time we did.However, they booked their hotel room through another agency.They got a much bigger room with 2 Queen-size beds and they got free breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cville kitty
Business
Cartersville, GA
Jun 3, 2009

Nice place!

We got a SUPER discount, which is why we booked here. I thought a wine "happy hour" would be nice too, but the "tasting" was just that - a small glass of whatever they had as special for the evening. And it was only Monday - Saturday, so since our stay was Friday - Monday, we only had four total glasses! My husband didn't like the beds, but I was pretty comfortable. The location is very good, but there is a Quality Inn next door, and I would probably stay there next time unless they offered a great deal. The $12/day parking plus fees was a little overboard, I thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're on a budget, go to the White Spot bar and restaurant at the Best Western for meals. Good food, clean, nice staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Jun 2, 2009

Good value and nice stay.

Stayed three nights for a wedding followed by a cruise to Alaska. Had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M & M Teindl
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Jun 1, 2009

Highly Recommend

Excellent attention to detail, the staff were all a pleasure to experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe
Aug 7, 2008

there was only 1 person ...

there was only 1 person on the desk and was new and overwhelmed. the dining room was closed on sundays and we arrived on a sunday. the first room was on a busy main street so we asked for a room at the back. this room and bathroom was tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mccormick, SC
Jul 14, 2008

Vancouver Vintage

Our room was very clean and comfortable despite the size - small, very small. It had a modern retro feel that we really liked and we couldn't believe how quiet it was in a city of over 2 milliion. The restaurant was lovely but on the high end - had dinner there one night and the service and food were excellent - had a comfortable patio on the second floor to enjoy while dining. Yaletown is very near as is the ferry to Granville Island. We did walk to Gastown but that was a hike! Took taxi to Stanley Park. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

convience store was right at the corner which came in handy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broomfield
Jun 15, 2008

So So

Quite dated for the price but nothing glaringly wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go for Tapas at the spanish resturant up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Mar 5, 2008

Great Experience

We loved this hotel. The location was great, the room was comfortable and elegant, and the staf most helpful and agreeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Vancouver has great dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 9, 2007

Boutique Hotel near the water

The hotel is fairly small in terms of lobby but also very well appointed. The rooms were all newly decorated and very clean with a desk, bureau, bed and nightables. The only drawback was that they were also quite small with little floor space. Each had a refrigerator and safe and ample bathroom counter space. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet even though it is on a busy road and the entrance to a bridge. Some rooms on the higher floors had a view. There is a shuttle that goes downtown three times a day, although you can walk it in 20 minutes or so. You can also walk to the water (seawall) which is two blocks away, and from there walk or run for miles along the waters edge on a paved path. You can get a continental breakfast if you wish or walk a block or two for a less expensive option. Many fine restaurants are within a three block radius, some right on the water. The hotel has a very small fitness facility and hot tub but no pool. There is a computer for guest use just off the lobby. All in all a pleasant experience with very accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations in advance, especially on a weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 13, 2007

Solid Stay

This hotel has very attentive staff. They offered good recommendations for restaurants and always tried to be helpful. The hotel is sort at the edge of downtown. About a fifteen minute walk to Robson and a 25 minute walk to Stanley Park. The room was small but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top