$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Executive Hotel Vintage Park

3 stars
View map of 1379 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 21, 2009

Excellent service, great location

Overall this hotel was awesome. I would have given it 4.5 stars if I could. $27 cab ride from the airport, great downtown location next to Granville Island, shopping and the beach. Walking distance to Stanley Park and other downtown attractions, and bus stops everywhere nearby. The traffic was sometimes a bit noisy from our room (we were on the 6th floor), but I think any of the downtown hotels would be that way, and it wouldn't keep me from staying here again. Our room was smallish but modern and very clean, with a cool view of downtown. A free glass of wine every day in the restaurant offered a nice way to try different regional wines before venturing out for dinner. The best part about this hotel, however, was how incredibly friendly and helpful the staff was. I cannot say enough good things about them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 9, 2009

Good location, tiny room

My sister and her husband stayed at the same hotel at the same time we did.However, they booked their hotel room through another agency.They got a much bigger room with 2 Queen-size beds and they got free breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cville kitty
Business
Cartersville, GA
Jun 3, 2009

Nice place!

We got a SUPER discount, which is why we booked here. I thought a wine "happy hour" would be nice too, but the "tasting" was just that - a small glass of whatever they had as special for the evening. And it was only Monday - Saturday, so since our stay was Friday - Monday, we only had four total glasses! My husband didn't like the beds, but I was pretty comfortable. The location is very good, but there is a Quality Inn next door, and I would probably stay there next time unless they offered a great deal. The $12/day parking plus fees was a little overboard, I thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're on a budget, go to the White Spot bar and restaurant at the Best Western for meals. Good food, clean, nice staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
Jun 2, 2009

Good value and nice stay.

Stayed three nights for a wedding followed by a cruise to Alaska. Had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M & M Teindl
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Jun 1, 2009

Highly Recommend

Excellent attention to detail, the staff were all a pleasure to experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe
Aug 7, 2008

there was only 1 person ...

there was only 1 person on the desk and was new and overwhelmed. the dining room was closed on sundays and we arrived on a sunday. the first room was on a busy main street so we asked for a room at the back. this room and bathroom was tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mccormick, SC
Jul 14, 2008

Vancouver Vintage

Our room was very clean and comfortable despite the size - small, very small. It had a modern retro feel that we really liked and we couldn't believe how quiet it was in a city of over 2 milliion. The restaurant was lovely but on the high end - had dinner there one night and the service and food were excellent - had a comfortable patio on the second floor to enjoy while dining. Yaletown is very near as is the ferry to Granville Island. We did walk to Gastown but that was a hike! Took taxi to Stanley Park. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

convience store was right at the corner which came in handy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broomfield
Jun 15, 2008

So So

Quite dated for the price but nothing glaringly wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go for Tapas at the spanish resturant up the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Mar 5, 2008

Great Experience

We loved this hotel. The location was great, the room was comfortable and elegant, and the staf most helpful and agreeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Vancouver has great dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 9, 2007

Boutique Hotel near the water

The hotel is fairly small in terms of lobby but also very well appointed. The rooms were all newly decorated and very clean with a desk, bureau, bed and nightables. The only drawback was that they were also quite small with little floor space. Each had a refrigerator and safe and ample bathroom counter space. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet even though it is on a busy road and the entrance to a bridge. Some rooms on the higher floors had a view. There is a shuttle that goes downtown three times a day, although you can walk it in 20 minutes or so. You can also walk to the water (seawall) which is two blocks away, and from there walk or run for miles along the waters edge on a paved path. You can get a continental breakfast if you wish or walk a block or two for a less expensive option. Many fine restaurants are within a three block radius, some right on the water. The hotel has a very small fitness facility and hot tub but no pool. There is a computer for guest use just off the lobby. All in all a pleasant experience with very accommodating staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make reservations in advance, especially on a weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top