$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Executive Hotel Vintage Park

3 stars
View map of 1379 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Dallas, TX
Jun 5, 2010

Great Location...Good Value

Very friendly, clean, easy walking distance from a multitude of great sightseeing and dining spots. Rooms were smallish...but nice. Just a small bit of traffic noise from nearby bridge. Overall a GREAT value and experience for the money. I would highly recommend it or return on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
LA, CA
Jun 2, 2010

Way too loud

The rooms were way too loud. The noise was coming from everywhere: street, lobby, neighbor's doors; outrageously loud air conditioner that turns at midnight on out of blue and scares everyone so much that people not only wake up but jump out of bed trying to figure out what's going on; continuously running water in the toilet; room cleaning lady knocking at your door at 7:45 am the morning you are not even supposed to check out… I spent two night in that hotel. Could not sleep the first night at all and in the morning had to go and complain to change the room. They tried to pool "every room is busy" on me, but I said that otherwise I would have to check out and look for another hotel to spend a night in. They found a similar room – it was much smaller though, very tiny actually, but at least it was quieter, so the second night I slept just fine. I will never stay in that hotel again. Believe me, the free wine they serve does not cover at all the level of frustration I experienced during my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

"Cloud 9" on Robson Street (about 20 min walk)- great service, good food and beautiful 360 degree view. Must visit!

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ngoco10
Couples
seattle wa
May 31, 2010

little family weekend out.

clean room though congested,very clean,frendly staff and strategically located in the heart of vancouver close to everything..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the famous stanley park just less than two miles away.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Austin, TX
Jun 21, 2009

Excellent service, great location

Overall this hotel was awesome. I would have given it 4.5 stars if I could. $27 cab ride from the airport, great downtown location next to Granville Island, shopping and the beach. Walking distance to Stanley Park and other downtown attractions, and bus stops everywhere nearby. The traffic was sometimes a bit noisy from our room (we were on the 6th floor), but I think any of the downtown hotels would be that way, and it wouldn't keep me from staying here again. Our room was smallish but modern and very clean, with a cool view of downtown. A free glass of wine every day in the restaurant offered a nice way to try different regional wines before venturing out for dinner. The best part about this hotel, however, was how incredibly friendly and helpful the staff was. I cannot say enough good things about them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Texas
Jun 9, 2009

Good location, tiny room

My sister and her husband stayed at the same hotel at the same time we did.However, they booked their hotel room through another agency.They got a much bigger room with 2 Queen-size beds and they got free breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cincinnati
Jun 2, 2009

Good value and nice stay.

Stayed three nights for a wedding followed by a cruise to Alaska. Had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M & M Teindl
Couples
Calgary, Alberta
Jun 1, 2009

Highly Recommend

Excellent attention to detail, the staff were all a pleasure to experiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Santa Fe
Aug 7, 2008

there was only 1 person ...

there was only 1 person on the desk and was new and overwhelmed. the dining room was closed on sundays and we arrived on a sunday. the first room was on a busy main street so we asked for a room at the back. this room and bathroom was tiny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mccormick, SC
Jul 14, 2008

Vancouver Vintage

Our room was very clean and comfortable despite the size - small, very small. It had a modern retro feel that we really liked and we couldn't believe how quiet it was in a city of over 2 milliion. The restaurant was lovely but on the high end - had dinner there one night and the service and food were excellent - had a comfortable patio on the second floor to enjoy while dining. Yaletown is very near as is the ferry to Granville Island. We did walk to Gastown but that was a hike! Took taxi to Stanley Park. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

convience store was right at the corner which came in handy.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Broomfield
Jun 15, 2008

So So

Quite dated for the price but nothing glaringly wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go for Tapas at the spanish resturant up the street.

Back to menu Return to top