$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Executive Hotel Vintage Park

3 stars
View map of 1379 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isocoord
Business
Lincoln Park MI
Apr 22, 2012

Good Stay

I arrived in the afternoon and the room was ready, clean and was very comfortable. The room was very sizeable and the hotel have very nice ammenities. the work out room and outdoor hot tub was very good. The restrauant food was very elegant and tasty. The burger and beer special featuring the local beer was very good and the baggett french toast for breakfast was delightfull. The staff was very friendly and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the water taxi to grandville island, there is a huge and special market onthe island. something for everyone. the island has several restraurants and bars and art showcase and a local brewery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Nov 7, 2010

Hardly a 4-star experience

The location of the hotel is only okay. It is actually a good distance away from the major highlights of the city which maybe wouldn't be a bad walk in decent weather however we were travelling during the rainy and cold season. The room was incredibly small and I actually read that in other reviews before booking the room and didn't think it would be something that would bother us but when we saw the room we were shocked at how tiny it really was. It had excessive furniture in it (desk, chairs, huge dresser, table, nightstands etc) which we felt was unnecessary and without all of that the room may have felt a little less cramped. We would have given this hotel a higher rating and would have had a better experience had it not been for the incident that occurred on the last day of our stay. The night before we received a letter under our door that stated that the hotels water system would be under maintenance the following day but this in no way affect the guests. The next morning (as we were preparing to fly out that day) there was no water in the room. The hotel clerk stated there was nothing they could do and this shouldn't be a surprise to us since we received a letter. The whole experience was very time consuming and incredibly frustrating. We never did get a shower/teeth brushed etc and the water was never turned back on. I finally spoke to the GM of the hotel we offered us breakfast in the hotel restuarant, which we declined, and he reimbursed us the nights stay. Bottom line was we felt the letter sent out the night before should have better prepared the guests for a potential water disruption. The other thing that was surprising and costly was the hefty parking fee of 15 dollars per day and added on top of that was taxes tacked on by the city AND the hotel and additional "fees" which totaled over 20 dollars per day. There are many hotels in the nearby area that during my search I was tempted to book but chose this one because of the "4 Star" rating but in our experience it was far from that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
partizan
Business
WA
Oct 24, 2010

Overprised small and noisy

I booked this hotel for one night, so I can sleep before I drive back home. Well... I didn't get any sleep. My "superior room with jaccuzzi" was on the 3d floor facing front of the building and highway ramp. I could hear every conversation and felt like I am trying to sleep in the middle of the highway. "Jacuzzy" is a big rusty bath tub with bubbles inside bathroom. I think I overpaid and could get same service at $60-70 hotel :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Another Auckland tourist
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Jul 7, 2010

Good location, nice (but small!) room

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good location. Have to admit that I was slightly disappointed though. I had expected more for the price we were paying. The room we had was very small. However the outdoor hot tub was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from Hotel to the ferry to Granville Island. A 'must do'. Also, definitely worthwhile hiring bikes and cycling around Stanley Park. Brilliant fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 26, 2010

A great stay in Vancouver

We were in Vancouver a day before taking a cruise. We took the trolley (red and Blue line) around the city to get an overview. They provided a free shuttle service to the cruise terminal. The concierge was very helpful. The desk staff was very good too. The rooms were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the red line of the trolley. It stops 1 block over from the hotel. The blue line stops in front of the hotel next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rock Dude
Business
Seattle
Jun 18, 2010

Convenient Stay

Great stay [...] Smaller rooms but it was quiet and convenient to everything we wanted to do in Vancouver.Walk down the hill to the Seawall for a nice stroll. Walk over the bridge or take the small water taxis over to Granville Island and enjoy the Granville Island Brewery.Head up to Davies Street for the best inexpensive food options. I recommend the Singaporean Restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby on Hornsby Street there is a bike rental shop we wish we had taken advantage of. If you rent a bike near Stanley Park, Spokes is too expensive - look up the street for 50% - 75% less on rentals for the same equipment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time Vancouver Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 15, 2010

Nice Place

This is a good hotel. No problems. It was an extremely small room, but we did only get a queen bed. Bathroom was big enough. It was nice that there were robes, an iron (if needed), and a refrigerator. The front desk was very friendly. Great location to get to Granville Island, but a little bit far to walk to Yaletown and Downtown. Still a nice hotel... I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 5, 2010

Great Location...Good Value

Very friendly, clean, easy walking distance from a multitude of great sightseeing and dining spots. Rooms were smallish...but nice. Just a small bit of traffic noise from nearby bridge. Overall a GREAT value and experience for the money. I would highly recommend it or return on future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA, CA
Jun 2, 2010

Way too loud

The rooms were way too loud. The noise was coming from everywhere: street, lobby, neighbor's doors; outrageously loud air conditioner that turns at midnight on out of blue and scares everyone so much that people not only wake up but jump out of bed trying to figure out what's going on; continuously running water in the toilet; room cleaning lady knocking at your door at 7:45 am the morning you are not even supposed to check out… I spent two night in that hotel. Could not sleep the first night at all and in the morning had to go and complain to change the room. They tried to pool "every room is busy" on me, but I said that otherwise I would have to check out and look for another hotel to spend a night in. They found a similar room – it was much smaller though, very tiny actually, but at least it was quieter, so the second night I slept just fine. I will never stay in that hotel again. Believe me, the free wine they serve does not cover at all the level of frustration I experienced during my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

"Cloud 9" on Robson Street (about 20 min walk)- great service, good food and beautiful 360 degree view. Must visit!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ngoco10
Business
seattle wa
May 31, 2010

little family weekend out.

clean room though congested,very clean,frendly staff and strategically located in the heart of vancouver close to everything..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the famous stanley park just less than two miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 21, 2009

Excellent service, great location

Overall this hotel was awesome. I would have given it 4.5 stars if I could. $27 cab ride from the airport, great downtown location next to Granville Island, shopping and the beach. Walking distance to Stanley Park and other downtown attractions, and bus stops everywhere nearby. The traffic was sometimes a bit noisy from our room (we were on the 6th floor), but I think any of the downtown hotels would be that way, and it wouldn't keep me from staying here again. Our room was smallish but modern and very clean, with a cool view of downtown. A free glass of wine every day in the restaurant offered a nice way to try different regional wines before venturing out for dinner. The best part about this hotel, however, was how incredibly friendly and helpful the staff was. I cannot say enough good things about them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top