$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Executive Hotel Vintage Park

3 stars
1379 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
56 reviews
Japan trip

Hotel completed checking in less than three minutes. Had wine tasting in lobby every night with... See full review

  • Continue traveler
  • Sep 29, 2014
Great location

Really nice. The location was great and the staff was lovely. See full review

  • Vavapow
  • May 5, 2014
The Executive Hotel Vintage Park and La Vallee Bar is situated in one of downtown Vancouver's best neighborhoods - just minutes from Granville Street, Davie Street, Robson Street, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city's breathtaking 22-kilometer Seawall. The Executive Hotel Vintage Park's designer rooms and suites have been created with premium furnishings, sparkling new bathrooms and an impressive list of in-room amenities including HD flatscreen TV's, free wireless, free in-suite espresso machines, fully stocked bar fridges and more. We feature an exclusive landscaped 9th floor sun deck to chill, cocktails overlooking the city, and a lush 9th floor sky view hot tub oasis. We even offer upgraded Presidential and Executive Suites with full gourmet kitchens, floor to ceiling glass and expansive living rooms Our 8 Amazing Complimentary hotel amenities include: - Wake Up in Style: In suite Keurig Espresso machines - Re-hydrate: Complimentary bottled spring water replenished daily - Tour in Style: Free Cruiser style bike rentals for your customized bike tour of the city - Operate: Fully equipped business station - Connect: Complimentary Wifi in room and through out Hotel - Get Fit in Style: In house cardio fitness centre overlooking the city - Socialize: Guests are invited to unwind from their urban adventures by enjoying our famous nightly wine tasting reception - Arrive in Style: Arrive to your reservation in style with our Complimentary BMW X5 chauffeur driven limo service to your in-town destination (upon availability)

Hotel Map

49.276 -123.1301
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport
Area description
Adjacent to False Creek and English bay. The hotel is within walking distance of world famous Stanley Park, Granville Island, Robson Street, BC Place Stadium, GM Place, the galleries and the beach. Just 15 minutes drive from the Vancouver International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Vintage Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Executive Hotel Vintage Park Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Our deluxe guest rooms with one queen bed are beautifully decorated with warm cherry woods and earth-toned fabrics. Each guest room features items from the Executive Hotels Bath Collection. The Executive Bed features a super-topper mattress pad to provide support and luxury, 250-count European-style linens, non-allergenic down duvet and down pillows, along with custom decorative bolster pillow. Additionally, our guest rooms offer a 26-inch flat screen TV, Executive Alarm Clock Radio with MP3 connection, spacious work desk, two-line phones with voicemail, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. All guest rooms feature an in room refreshment centre and snack bar. Our wine inspired theme will allow you to stay in a room sponsored by one of British Columbia's many Vineyards.
Deluxe Double-Double
Our deluxe guest rooms with one two double beds are beautifully decorated with warm cherry woods and earth-toned fabrics. Each guest room features items from the Executive Hotels Bath Collection. The Executive Bed features a super-topper mattress pad to provide support and luxury, 250-count European-style linens, non-allergenic down duvet and down pillows, along with custom decorative bolster pillow. Additionally, our guest rooms offer a 26-inch flat screen TV, Executive Alarm Clock Radio with MP3 connection, spacious work desk, two-line phones with voicemail, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. All guest rooms feature an in room refreshment centre and snack bar. Our wine inspired theme will allow you to stay in a room sponsored by one of British Columbia's many Vineyards.
Superior Rooms
Lounge in the serenity of our earth-toned linens and find comfortable guest rooms with all the necessities for an unforgettable stay. All Superior Rooms feature items from the Executive Bath Collection and include exclusive pillow top mattress and box springs, down-filled comforters, Touch of Down pillows, 250 thread-count ivory linen sheets, duvet cover, decorative bed throws and bolster pillow. In addition to these first-class luxuries, all accommodations utilize our latest high-TOUCH guestroom amenities, including Executive's Alarm Clock Radio with an MP3 connection. All superior rooms offer a 26-inch flat screen TV, comfortable chair, large work desk, two-line telephones with voicemail, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, and a Jacuzzi bath tub to finish off a stressful day. Our wine inspired theme will allow you to stay in a room sponsored by one of many British Columbia Wineries.
Residential Apartments
Come home to our extended stay apartments. Our one and two bedroom fully-furnished apartments offer absolutely spectacular panoramic views of waterscapes, city or mountain views. They feature separate bedrooms, living room and dining room area and full sized kitchen with all major appliances. Our entertainment centre with TV, VCR, and Stereo will give you all the comforts of home. All rooms feature the Executive Bath Collection and include in room safes, voice mail, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. Services you will enjoy through out your stay will include maid service, hotel concierge, extensive security and valet parking. *Please note there is NO air conditioning in these apartments* but, this amenity is rarely needed in the mild climate Vancouver has to offer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.4 mi
  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.4 mi
  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • English Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.5 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.6 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.8 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.5 mi

Dining

La Vallee
La Vallee is an intimate and elegant 4 star dining room for wine lovers inspired by the New World's greatest wine regions: the Napa, Columbia and Okanagan Valleys. La Vallee's specialty is contemporary wine country cuisine, where exquisite wines elevate inspired gourmet fare. With a menu designed by celebrity Chef Gregory Short from the world renowned Masa's Restaurant in San Francisco, La Vallee offers cuisine that marries contemporary flavors with classic French themes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isocoord
Business
Lincoln Park MI
Apr 22, 2012

Good Stay

I arrived in the afternoon and the room was ready, clean and was very comfortable. The room was very sizeable and the hotel have very nice ammenities. the work out room and outdoor hot tub was very good. The restrauant food was very elegant and tasty. The burger and beer special featuring the local beer was very good and the baggett french toast for breakfast was delightfull. The staff was very friendly and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the water taxi to grandville island, there is a huge and special market onthe island. something for everyone. the island has several restraurants and bars and art showcase and a local brewery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mars727
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Good deal, but hard beds.

I recommend bringing a mattress pad with you if you stay at this hotel. The staff were helpful and the hotel is clean, but don't expect luxury if you are staying here. For the price it was acceptable. The on-site restaurant was forgettable. The wait staff was ok, but the service was slow and the food was very mediocre at best. I recommend eating elsewhere if you have a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Elbow Room Cafe is a delightful place to go for breakfast if you are staying in Vancouver. The service is good and the food is exceptional. Very fun experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granger, IN
Aug 3, 2011

Nice Staff

Close to Granville Island but a bit of a walk to the nicer end of town. "Wine tasting" is for 1 hour and you get 1 little glass of wine. Refrigerator in room had exploded cans of soda. Room is TINY, but ok if only there to change, sleep and go out again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to ferry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler joe 13
Business
new england
Jun 16, 2011

Nice place to stay in Vancouver

Nicer side of Vancouver than the Chinatown area. Nice rooms, staff friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prosperity, SC
Jun 9, 2011

No complaints

We bought a 2 day pass on the big red bus including a trip on monorail to Grouse Mountain. Vancouver is a friendly, clean town. Fun time! Hotel food was excellent! Clean, curteous staff - no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was excellent. We chose to stay in the night of the Stanley Cup - crowded downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sebtess
Business
Quebec,qc
Apr 9, 2011

Good location for a Vancouver stay

It couldn't be easier to come and go from work. Its very clean and comfortable. I once had a large suite...huge, great view. Only downside would be that I could hear the traffic. The regular rooms are more quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Yaletown has everything from walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Dec 28, 2010

Great hotel

Very well appointed, small hotel. Staff was very friendly. Bath robes and fluffy towels!! Nice location, with parking available. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Nov 11, 2010

It was ok but not a four star

Rooms were very very small. I read the reviews about small rooms before booking it but didn't realisse they could be so small. Was reasonably priced. (got a deal online - regular price was high) Staff was very friendly and helpful. Its good if you are gonna be in the room just for sleeping. Not for the vacation where you wanna relax and watch tv or do something in the room. Location was pretty good. Wine tasting - they just give you couple of sips of one wine from 5 pm to 6 pm everyday except sundays. Don't go there for wine !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the places are at walkable distance. Robson street and yaletown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 9, 2010

Weekend Getaway

Overall a nice hotel with a great view of Vancouver. Our bathroom had a faucet that did not work very well though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Nov 7, 2010

Hardly a 4-star experience

The location of the hotel is only okay. It is actually a good distance away from the major highlights of the city which maybe wouldn't be a bad walk in decent weather however we were travelling during the rainy and cold season. The room was incredibly small and I actually read that in other reviews before booking the room and didn't think it would be something that would bother us but when we saw the room we were shocked at how tiny it really was. It had excessive furniture in it (desk, chairs, huge dresser, table, nightstands etc) which we felt was unnecessary and without all of that the room may have felt a little less cramped. We would have given this hotel a higher rating and would have had a better experience had it not been for the incident that occurred on the last day of our stay. The night before we received a letter under our door that stated that the hotels water system would be under maintenance the following day but this in no way affect the guests. The next morning (as we were preparing to fly out that day) there was no water in the room. The hotel clerk stated there was nothing they could do and this shouldn't be a surprise to us since we received a letter. The whole experience was very time consuming and incredibly frustrating. We never did get a shower/teeth brushed etc and the water was never turned back on. I finally spoke to the GM of the hotel we offered us breakfast in the hotel restuarant, which we declined, and he reimbursed us the nights stay. Bottom line was we felt the letter sent out the night before should have better prepared the guests for a potential water disruption. The other thing that was surprising and costly was the hefty parking fee of 15 dollars per day and added on top of that was taxes tacked on by the city AND the hotel and additional "fees" which totaled over 20 dollars per day. There are many hotels in the nearby area that during my search I was tempted to book but chose this one because of the "4 Star" rating but in our experience it was far from that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top