$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Executive Hotel Vintage Park

3 stars
1379 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
85 reviews
Great location

Really nice. The location was great and the staff was lovely. See full review

  • Vavapow
  • May 5, 2014
Fantastic Travel getaway

Overall experience is fantastic for the term I have stayed here.Proximity to all the downtown... See full review

  • VancouverTourist
  • Oct 15, 2013
The Executive Hotel Vintage Park and La Vallee Bar is situated in one of downtown Vancouver's best neighborhoods - just minutes from Granville Street, Davie Street, Robson Street, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city's breathtaking 22-kilometer Seawall. The Executive Hotel Vintage Park's designer rooms and suites have been created with premium furnishings, sparkling new bathrooms and an impressive list of in-room amenities including HD flatscreen TV's, free wireless, free in-suite espresso machines, fully stocked bar fridges and more. We feature an exclusive landscaped 9th floor sun deck to chill, cocktails overlooking the city, and a lush 9th floor sky view hot tub oasis. We even offer upgraded Presidential and Executive Suites with full gourmet kitchens, floor to ceiling glass and expansive living rooms Our 8 Amazing Complimentary hotel amenities include: - Wake Up in Style: In suite Keurig Espresso machines - Re-hydrate: Complimentary bottled spring water replenished daily - Tour in Style: Free Cruiser style bike rentals for your customized bike tour of the city - Operate: Fully equipped business station - Connect: Complimentary Wifi in room and through out Hotel - Get Fit in Style: In house cardio fitness centre overlooking the city - Socialize: Guests are invited to unwind from their urban adventures by enjoying our famous nightly wine tasting reception - Arrive in Style: Arrive to your reservation in style with our Complimentary BMW X5 chauffeur driven limo service to your in-town destination (upon availability)

Hotel Map

49.276 -123.1301
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport
Area description
Adjacent to False Creek and English bay. The hotel is within walking distance of world famous Stanley Park, Granville Island, Robson Street, BC Place Stadium, GM Place, the galleries and the beach. Just 15 minutes drive from the Vancouver International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Vintage Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Executive Hotel Vintage Park Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Our deluxe guest rooms with one queen bed are beautifully decorated with warm cherry woods and earth-toned fabrics. Each guest room features items from the Executive Hotels Bath Collection. The Executive Bed features a super-topper mattress pad to provide support and luxury, 250-count European-style linens, non-allergenic down duvet and down pillows, along with custom decorative bolster pillow. Additionally, our guest rooms offer a 26-inch flat screen TV, Executive Alarm Clock Radio with MP3 connection, spacious work desk, two-line phones with voicemail, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. All guest rooms feature an in room refreshment centre and snack bar. Our wine inspired theme will allow you to stay in a room sponsored by one of British Columbia's many Vineyards.
Deluxe Double-Double
Our deluxe guest rooms with one two double beds are beautifully decorated with warm cherry woods and earth-toned fabrics. Each guest room features items from the Executive Hotels Bath Collection. The Executive Bed features a super-topper mattress pad to provide support and luxury, 250-count European-style linens, non-allergenic down duvet and down pillows, along with custom decorative bolster pillow. Additionally, our guest rooms offer a 26-inch flat screen TV, Executive Alarm Clock Radio with MP3 connection, spacious work desk, two-line phones with voicemail, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. All guest rooms feature an in room refreshment centre and snack bar. Our wine inspired theme will allow you to stay in a room sponsored by one of British Columbia's many Vineyards.
Superior Rooms
Lounge in the serenity of our earth-toned linens and find comfortable guest rooms with all the necessities for an unforgettable stay. All Superior Rooms feature items from the Executive Bath Collection and include exclusive pillow top mattress and box springs, down-filled comforters, Touch of Down pillows, 250 thread-count ivory linen sheets, duvet cover, decorative bed throws and bolster pillow. In addition to these first-class luxuries, all accommodations utilize our latest high-TOUCH guestroom amenities, including Executive's Alarm Clock Radio with an MP3 connection. All superior rooms offer a 26-inch flat screen TV, comfortable chair, large work desk, two-line telephones with voicemail, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, and a Jacuzzi bath tub to finish off a stressful day. Our wine inspired theme will allow you to stay in a room sponsored by one of many British Columbia Wineries.
Residential Apartments
Come home to our extended stay apartments. Our one and two bedroom fully-furnished apartments offer absolutely spectacular panoramic views of waterscapes, city or mountain views. They feature separate bedrooms, living room and dining room area and full sized kitchen with all major appliances. Our entertainment centre with TV, VCR, and Stereo will give you all the comforts of home. All rooms feature the Executive Bath Collection and include in room safes, voice mail, iron, ironing board, and hair dryer. Services you will enjoy through out your stay will include maid service, hotel concierge, extensive security and valet parking. *Please note there is NO air conditioning in these apartments* but, this amenity is rarely needed in the mild climate Vancouver has to offer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.4 mi
  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.4 mi
  • False Creek: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.8 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 1 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.3 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.3 mi
  • English Bay: 1.6 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.5 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.5 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.6 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.8 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.5 mi

Dining

La Vallee
La Vallee is an intimate and elegant 4 star dining room for wine lovers inspired by the New World's greatest wine regions: the Napa, Columbia and Okanagan Valleys. La Vallee's specialty is contemporary wine country cuisine, where exquisite wines elevate inspired gourmet fare. With a menu designed by celebrity Chef Gregory Short from the world renowned Masa's Restaurant in San Francisco, La Vallee offers cuisine that marries contemporary flavors with classic French themes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler joe 13
new england
Jun 16, 2011

Nice place to stay in Vancouver

Nicer side of Vancouver than the Chinatown area. Nice rooms, staff friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler joe 13
new england
Jun 16, 2011

Nice place to stay in Vancouver

Nicer side of Vancouver than the Chinatown area. Nice rooms, staff friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prosperity, SC
Jun 9, 2011

No complaints

We bought a 2 day pass on the big red bus including a trip on monorail to Grouse Mountain. Vancouver is a friendly, clean town. Fun time! Hotel food was excellent! Clean, curteous staff - no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was excellent. We chose to stay in the night of the Stanley Cup - crowded downtown.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prosperity, SC
Jun 9, 2011

No complaints

We bought a 2 day pass on the big red bus including a trip on monorail to Grouse Mountain. Vancouver is a friendly, clean town. Fun time! Hotel food was excellent! Clean, curteous staff - no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was excellent. We chose to stay in the night of the Stanley Cup - crowded downtown.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sebtess
Business
Quebec,qc
Apr 9, 2011

Good location for a Vancouver stay

It couldn't be easier to come and go from work. Its very clean and comfortable. I once had a large suite...huge, great view. Only downside would be that I could hear the traffic. The regular rooms are more quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Yaletown has everything from walking distance

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sebtess
Business
Quebec,qc
Apr 9, 2011

Good location for a Vancouver stay

It couldn't be easier to come and go from work. Its very clean and comfortable. I once had a large suite...huge, great view. Only downside would be that I could hear the traffic. The regular rooms are more quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Yaletown has everything from walking distance

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Dec 28, 2010

Great hotel

Very well appointed, small hotel. Staff was very friendly. Bath robes and fluffy towels!! Nice location, with parking available. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Dec 28, 2010

Great hotel

Very well appointed, small hotel. Staff was very friendly. Bath robes and fluffy towels!! Nice location, with parking available. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Nov 11, 2010

It was ok but not a four star

Rooms were very very small. I read the reviews about small rooms before booking it but didn't realisse they could be so small. Was reasonably priced. (got a deal online - regular price was high) Staff was very friendly and helpful. Its good if you are gonna be in the room just for sleeping. Not for the vacation where you wanna relax and watch tv or do something in the room. Location was pretty good. Wine tasting - they just give you couple of sips of one wine from 5 pm to 6 pm everyday except sundays. Don't go there for wine !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the places are at walkable distance. Robson street and yaletown.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Nov 11, 2010

It was ok but not a four star

Rooms were very very small. I read the reviews about small rooms before booking it but didn't realisse they could be so small. Was reasonably priced. (got a deal online - regular price was high) Staff was very friendly and helpful. Its good if you are gonna be in the room just for sleeping. Not for the vacation where you wanna relax and watch tv or do something in the room. Location was pretty good. Wine tasting - they just give you couple of sips of one wine from 5 pm to 6 pm everyday except sundays. Don't go there for wine !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the places are at walkable distance. Robson street and yaletown.

Back to menu Return to top